We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but run down.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beshert Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beshert Guesthouse to your Saves list
Beshert Guesthouse
516/13 Patak Road, Soi Centara | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 76 Karon B&B and Inns
Rødovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good location but run down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The good:
The price. However it is matched by other guest houses in the area I know to be better than this one.
Staff was nice.
Location was good. Bars nearby, beach nearby but still quiet.

The bad:
The bed was very hard. Not a problem for me, but I imagine it could be for some.
The room smelled when you entered. Running the air condition took care of it, but it came back when you went out.
The room looked very run down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    20
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
28
38
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
southwest
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Bershert a few yrs ago, we loved it, the situation was perfect, the people perfect, we must go back soon we spent 3 wks there, I will say the Red Onion resturaunt was fantastic , the Simon Showa must, and all the trips

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I booked to stay here for 4nights (27- 30 April) and had kept in contact with Adam (Owner) prior to my arrival, the guy is brilliant! He had informed me of how to avoid the touts and where to take a taxi from at Phuket Airport. He introduced himself to me at the first available opportunity (don't get this at many places!) and having paid the extra for a superior room, was given the only one with a balcony on the top floor (though the stairs were very tiring!). The rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with a safe, fridge, DVD Player and A/C (Best I have had during my time in Thailand). The bathrooms are big and hot water showers available (much needed first thing in the morning). His staff are absolutely wonderful!! They do not stop smiling and couldn't have been more helpful, constantly keeping our room clean and fridge stocked with water. I used the laundry service they have to offer, excellent rate and leaves a wonderful fresh smell! Who are these people who take photo's of cracks in the wall? Why is that important?! I would agree that the rooms do need a little TLC but you get more than enough for what you pay! There is a huge range of DVD's available to watch in your room (if that's your thing). WiFi is advertised though I couldn't find a connection (hardly essential though?!)... 5mins walk to Karon Beach, shops and restaurants within footsteps! Would definately recommend this place! BIG thank you to the management & staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spoke to Adam by email and have booked up for December 11--Jan 2,he seems a very nice bloke and am really looking forward to meeting him and his wife Sa,I know the Patak Road aria very well,stayed there a couple of times before,for me at my age 68 it has eveything I want,Restaurants,Bars,with pretty bar girls making you welcome,cant wait to get back and party slowly

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a great stay with Adam and the team.
The guest-house is situated on one of the quieter streets of Karon (which is a good thing).
Our room was spacious with everything you might need .. fridge, kettle, TV with DVD player, safe, bathroom, AC and Wi-Fi ... plenty of cupboard space and an extra mini sofa and table by the window.
I know some other reviews mention the laundry ... 5 stars for The laundry ... absolute heaven .. I wish we had such good service at home.. so even if the guest-house is full and you are staying elsewhere .. drop off your laundry there.
Altogether a great holiday ... would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the street (we loved it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros- located very very near Karon Beach around 5minutes stroll, very near the temple market, also 5minutes walk away, tucked away at the more peaceful roads. Parking of cars is fairly close, around 5minutes walk at karon beach park. The rooms are spacious, we got the back room, was enough for me and my girlfriend, tv channels were good, aircon and showers were strong and good!

Cons-tap water was actually a little salty, made me feel like i was brushing my teeth with seawater but it was okay!just be sure to use bottled water if you need hot water! The room refreshener was a little overwhelming initially but we got used to it! the floor was not really clean, was a little sticky and dusty.

Overall very pleasant stay at this guesthouse, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!
on a side note, be sure to watch some dvds in room or visit the nearby "moo-kata" (their buffet style bbq). Thumbs up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is our second time staying here....
pros-

Value for money- the cheapest place we have stayed while traveling asia, same cost as a dorm room in a hostel, yet you get....
Fantastic location, 2mins from the beach, restaurants and bars all around,
No noise from the street at night
aircon, towels, fridge, cable tv, big sized room, large bed, in room safe, tea and coffee maker, mineral water, free dvds to watch and loads of books to read!
Adam and Sa are very welcoming as are all the other staff.
In house laundry

Cons-
looking a little tried now, not as clean and fresh as the first time we came which was a year previous
But for the price you pay and the service you get this doesnt matter at all. Highly Recommend!
We will stay here again if we are in Phuket in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front of the hotel, as they are bigger and have a seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beshert Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beshert Guesthouse

Address: 516/13 Patak Road, Soi Centara | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Karon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beshert guesthouse has been providing luxurious rooms at affordable prices for more than ten years under the same proprietor, and our many regular guests will attest to the enjoyable welcome they receive. We are situated amidst restaurants of every nationality, shops and markets, and we are only a three minute walk from the beautiful Karon Beach. We offer a friendly in-house bar, and linen change every day, all rooms have wi-fi etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Beshert Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beshert Guesthouse Hotel Karon
Beshert Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beshert Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.