We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Heritage Hotel

Save Saved
You added Phuket Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Phuket Heritage Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   558 / 6 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 69 hotels in Karon
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Unfortunately, we were re-booked at this hotel after our original hotel cancelled our reservation due to facility issues. Luckily we only had to stay at the Phuket Heritage Hotel for 1 night. The Deluxe Spa room configurations were weird. The bed was in the middle of the rooom and bathroom sink was at the head of the bed. The bathroom was completely open to the room and the shower sprayed directly at the toilet. The "free" breakfast was sub-par unless you like toast with jam. All the signs in the hotel were in Thai and Russian. Seems like they accomodate to Russian tourists so if you are English speaking its not very friendly. I would never willingly select this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
7
16
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

Dated, basic hotel with no frills. Nice pool, good buffet style breakfast. Clean room, TV was old with very poor reception. 5 minute walk to the beach, many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed 2 nights there. The room was not clean (towels are filthy), facing to the busy road and it kept me awake all night. Tuk tuks kept going by playing loud music, mosquitos in the room. The swimming pool didn't look clean so we didn't use it. When we came back from dinner, the receptionist gave our room key to another guests by mistake, and it was a very bad security. There is no safe in each room. Then we asked them to change our room because of the noise, then the air con was broken in the second room, which kept us awake all night because of the heat. Also the other side of the room was noisy from the market anyways. Two sleepless nights, dirty towels and not great bathroom, never want to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

After looking at the glossy pics and reading some reviews our eagerly awaited visit to Phuket and the Phuket Heritage arrived.
Our booking was for 12 nights in an " Executive Suite"
First impressions were not good, small feature less reception, with a poorly lit internet corner. It was all down hill from there !!

Before I continue I will tell you the good bits, Grace the beautiful Thai lady on reception, smiling helpfull and obviously inundated with complaints. MMMMMMM ????????? thats it one good point !

We booked in and parted with payment via credit card, we were led to our " executive suite". Up two flights of stairs( NO LIFTS HERE )across a wooden bridge over a fish pond, down a flight of stairs and we are there. Executive my backside ! a bed(not against a wall no headboard) in the middle of the room, a shower, bath, toilet and sink. Sounds great ? its not ! The room was damp, musty, grubby and left a lot to be desired. Bath was huge plenty of room for two, three, possibly four. Major drawback is the water is barely warm, runs about as fast as a 45 stone one legged man, by the time the water reaches the far side of the bath its cold !! Bath is a waste of space !! Toilet is hidden in an alcove behind the shower, need a wee ? someone in the shower? tough your gonna get wet !!. Shower base is two paving slabs on a selection of pebbles. Breeding ground for mozzy's . Want to wash your hands after using the loo? come out of the alcove walk around the room to the bed and behind there you will find the sink !!
After 30 minutes and the look on my wifes face , coupled with the 3 bites she had already received it was time for a room change, Grace agreed without any problem and we moved. Sadly it was exactly the same with the exception of two windows that did not open!.

After roughly an hour our decision was to move, not rooms but Hotels, after a phone call it was agreed that I would haved to pay for a night and would be refunded the remainder(not sure it that has happened will check tomorrow). We found an internet cafe and booked into the Andamann Beach suites , now thats what you call executive !
We stayed one night at the Heritage, I spent the night fighting to keep my pillows on the bed, and stopping myself getting strangled by the mozzy net, my wife just fought the mozzy's Final score Mozzy's won 7-0 .

Room Tip: Book into another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here. Rooms have been refurbished. Clean, big rooms, big bathroom, simple, very friendly staff, good location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My 3 girlfriends and I made a short holiday to Phuket and stayed at Heritage Hotel Phuket. It was a lovely hotel with friendly staff. The room is clean and comfortable. The only drawback was that the hotel does not have multi plug as my charger is a 3-plug pin while theirs is a 2-plug pin. I ended up with no handphone service which could prove to be a blessing in disguise.
Though it rained from the time we arrived till the time we depart(!), this stay did not damper our mood and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. There were pockets of sunshine where we manage to have a quick walk to the beach to enjoy the waves and sun. When it was rained, we would spent our time lounging on one of the 4 cabanas located on the swimming pool at the 3rd floor of our hotel. It was just amazing as each cabana had a roof, to keep us dry where we enjoyed the breeze coming from the rain and hearing the pitter patter of the drizzle. We just put our towels on the large bean bags on the cabana, lie down with a good book and chat or snooze among ourselves. At one point, we even went down to pack fried rice from the nearest restaurant and order drinks from the pool bar and had a good picnic from our cabana.
Our hotel stay comes with breakfast which though has limited choice, but was delicious. If you don't feel like hotel food, some walking distance to the hotel's right, you will come to a restaurant serving authentic thai food. It was spicy and delicious! As for our dinner, just behind hotel was an array of shop houses with lots of restaurant pubs and massage centres. You need to pass by a bazaar of shops to get to these shoplots. We even manage to do daily massage at a reasonable price.
The taxi in front of our hotel were friendly people and we got one to take us to Patong on our first night, for our first cabaret show and we manage to have dinner at one of the shopping complex there.
As our main intention to go Phuket was just to relax, enjoy the sun (sometimes rain), sand and unwind, this was exactly what we had done. We love it.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

I highly recommended for this hotel,good services,cozy rooms,very strategic location,and friendly staffs.Never forget Phuket moments without staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phuket Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Heritage Hotel

Also Known As:
Phuket Heritage Hotel Karon
Address: 558 / 6 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Heritage Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the rolling waves and golden sands of Karon Beach while you stay at the Phuket Heritage Hotel. With its Chinese and Portuguese influenced architecture, the resort offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.If you are looking for shopping and nightlife options, the hotels location makes traveling around easy, as it is only 5 minutes away from Patong Beach.There are a total of 65 rooms. The rooms are available with next types:- Superior- Deluxe- Spa DeluxeEvery room with cable TV and satellite Russian TV, IDD Telephone, Bathtub and shower with hot and cold water, Bathroom amenities, hair dryer, refrigerator with mini bar, air conditioning system, coffee table and chairs. For SPA Deluxe Rooms also LCD TV, DVD Player, Large bathtub, Digital safe box, Coffee and tea facilities, Bathrobe and Sleepers.Service and Facilities:- 24-hour reception- Russian guest service representative- Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi- Digital safe box in room- Safe deposit box at Reception (free of charge)- Iron and iron Board (free of charge)- Baggage check (free of charge)- Wireless Internet Service (free of charge at lobby area)- Internet Corner- Room service- Laundry service- Pool table- Thai traditional massage and SPA- Car/Motorbike rental- Transfer service- Tour desk- Currency Exchange- Meeting roomDinning:- Baron Restaurant Karon serving International food, Russian food by Russian chef, Italian food, Thai food and Fresh Seafood- The Loft - pool bar - Cafe-ine - coffee corner- Breakfast is served daily from 07.00 am to 10.00 am at Baron Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Phuket Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.