We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best beach in phuket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kata Noi Beach

Kata Noi Beach
Karon, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Karon
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“best beach in phuket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This beach is in front of the Katathani, beautiful resort with a beautiful beach. I have been to phuket 5 times and this is the best beach there....

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    169
    31
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
349 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
352 helpful votes 352 helpful votes
“Ok for a one off visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Bit of a trek to get here but worth it. Kata beach is fab - Kata Noi is small but nice. Choppy sea - didn't swim there just stayed on the beach for a couple of hours. It is affected by tidal changes and apparently high tide can reduce it to a sliver of sand and it has a serious rubbish problem in the water and on the beach. Thankfully it was fine when we were there. I preferred Kata beach. Nice for a one off visit but I wouldn't go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The beach and a lesser extent the water had so much rubbish.
I mean a lot and this included a fair bit of glass too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for couple and family both.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Not that crowded, not that bored.
Good for couple and family both!

And good for someone who like surfing!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lakes, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A stunning beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at Katathani Beach Resort which fronts directly onto this beach. It was monsoon season, so the seas were quite rough and we decided to stick to the pools. A lot of debris was washed in overnight, but the staff cleaned it away every morning. We had many delightful walks along this beautiful stretch of sand and can't wait to go back when the weather is calmer for a swim in the crystal clear waters.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kata Noi Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kata Noi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kata Noi Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.