We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel for airport stay opposite restaurants and beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nai Yang Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Nai Yang Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nai Yang Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for airport stay opposite restaurants and beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after flying in prior to transferring to another area. Excellent choice for an airport stay, very good value. Transfer from airport only 200thb, room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly. Free wifi in lobby , pools were nice. Breakfast was included and good and worth getting it included with your room for not much extra. Resort is opposite beach and numerous restaurants opposite right on the beach are nice and inexpensive. Resort also has restaurant at front which is nice and reasonably priced. Overall very pleased with this resort for a overnight or short stay close to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    206
    96
    39
    31
See reviews for
86
244
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for one night as we got in late and did not want to travel to our next destination so late at night. Researched and found this hotel close to the airport, about a 10 minute drive. Hotel was a delight; 2 very clean swimming pools, open air restaurant on sight (recommend the pumpkin soup) with a 3 piece band providing a good assortment of music. The bar also makes a good margarita! The hotel appears not to be in the flight path of the airport as we did not hear any airplanes. Rooms very clean and spacious and bathrooms had good shower. Bed is standard Asian type bed i.e. a little hard.
Located across the street from the beach. Not one of the best beaches in Thailand but provided good entertainment watching the kit surfers.
Enjoyed the hotel so much we stayed there on our return flight out of Thailand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place close to the aiport since we had to catch an early morning flight the next day. It was quite a good deal on Agoda and we booked the tropical wing. This wing is situated way at the back of the resort, at the very end of it. There wasn't enough light so for some ppl it may not be comfortable to walk alone. At first the room is pretty ok and bathroom is relatively clean too. We put our bags on the seating next to the window and that's when I realized there are many (like "many") animal dirts laying there. I'm a bit particular when it comes to this kind of thing, so at that moment I was totally off. Anyways, apart from that location is nice. Restaurants with direct access to beach just in front of the hotel. Though I need to think twice or more to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I returned to this hotel based on a previous stay which was quite reasonable but this experience was much worse. The main things that annoyed me were:

• The ‘free’ internet advertised with the room is only available in the lobby area which is outdoors and swarming with mosquitos
• My room (in the tropical wing) was over a 4 min walk from the lobby
• The internet rates if you did want access in your room were strange and expensive
• There were an abundance of flies in the room
• The light was not working in the bathroom but was fixed the same night
• Airport transfers, staff try to rip you off and charge the price of a taxi to share a minibus with other guests! Watch out!!

Room Tip: The Tropical wing rooms are around a 4 minute walk to reception on an uneven path so avoid if that’s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while travelling, the rooms are really clean and really nice small touches.
Good sized pool & a bar at the pool, staff were friendly and very helpful.
In the local area there are a few good small seafood restaurants & a couple of bars where staff are friendly, if you're somewhere away from the noise and madness of Phuket & Pa Tong this is an ideal location.
Kite Surfing also available on the beach a 2 min walk from hotel and great fun.

Room Tip: As to see if you can get an ungrade :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here one night to meet our family before catching a flight the next day. We all had rooms around the pool and were able to check in early. The pool was a great place to be able to hang out together.
The rooms were clean, comfy, spacious and quiet.
The buffet breakfast was good with lots of choices.
Nai yang beach is lovely, with lots of beach bars and restaurant.
Low season this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this place for 1 night as we had an early flight out of Phuket and it is only 5 minutes from the airport. Watch out for the taxi mafia out the front of Phuket airport! It is very overwhelming when you jump off the plane after a an epic day of flying and you dont know which way to go. We paid 500bht to go around the corner. If you organise a tranfer with the hotel back to the airport it is 200bht! The hotel was located across the road from Nai Yang Beach which is just a filithy sight with lots of rubbish and furniture scattered around. Our room was just a basic one and was unventilated and stale smelling. The bed was hard, the airconditioning was noisy and crappy and not that we used it, but the TV was a big chunky one from the 90's. Buffet breakie was 200bht pp and was pretty decent. Staff did not seem too concerned with providing good customer service apart from those working in the bar/restaurant. The hotel is a good cheapy if you need to be at the airport early the next day, but other than that I would not really recommend it. The coolest thing about this place is the turtles!

Room Tip: dont go with a standard room if you are staying long term and looking for comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nai Yang Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.