We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nai Yang Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nai Yang Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nai Yang Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nai Yang
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing too special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at this place for 1 night as we had an early flight out of Phuket and it is only 5 minutes from the airport. Watch out for the taxi mafia out the front of Phuket airport! It is very overwhelming when you jump off the plane after a an epic day of flying and you dont know which way to go. We paid 500bht to go around the corner. If you organise a tranfer with the hotel back to the airport it is 200bht! The hotel was located across the road from Nai Yang Beach which is just a filithy sight with lots of rubbish and furniture scattered around. Our room was just a basic one and was unventilated and stale smelling. The bed was hard, the airconditioning was noisy and crappy and not that we used it, but the TV was a big chunky one from the 90's. Buffet breakie was 200bht pp and was pretty decent. Staff did not seem too concerned with providing good customer service apart from those working in the bar/restaurant. The hotel is a good cheapy if you need to be at the airport early the next day, but other than that I would not really recommend it. The coolest thing about this place is the turtles!

Room Tip: dont go with a standard room if you are staying long term and looking for comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    251
    114
    47
    31
See reviews for
110
292
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

WOW!! This is a hidden gem for sure. Tucked away beach side and only 5 minutes from the airport . Nai Yang Beach Resort is like a oasis, sadly we only spent the 1 night here but plan to return for a week long stay if not more. The layout of the resort is excellent a pool around every corner (there are 3), lush green plants the occasional lizard and very quiet rooms of every type and all this for a budget price and to top it off only meters from the ocean/beach. Breakfast spread was vast and very fresh. All in all a fantastic little resort. If you have a early flight leaving Phuket take my advise and leave a day or 2 earlier and stay here you wont be disapointed and you wont have to get up so early in the morning!

Room Tip: We stayed standard and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night stop over to catch our flight the next day, it was booked online, cheap at $41/night for a standard room, we wish we had up graded, the room when we first got there was not aired and had that stale smell you get from hotel rooms that have not been used for a while, the bathroom was mouldy, the bed if you can call it that was on a concrete step up slab and the bed felt the same, no milk for tea or coffee in the room, location was ok, right by one of the pools, reception was a couple of tables in the foyer, the mens toilet at reception was not clean, wifi was only free at reception and staff not sure what they are doing. Over all not a good experience, the other rooms looked nice but not sure if i would stay again to find out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I must admit the environment, location, and the rooms itself are exceptional. But service is important to us as we were upset and disappointed with Kai attitude towards us at check in. We then felt uncomfortable and hard to enjoy our time at the hotel even it was a huge plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

After 10 nights last year, we came back for another 10 nights this September and we werem't disappointed. The gardens are still beautiful, with 3 pools, lovely rooms and wonderful staff. We stayed in Oriental Wing this time & unfortunately, the first night, that horrible Wat's Bar over the road played loud music from Midnight until 4am & we didn't sleep at all. All the staff at the Hotel are wonderful, but I would like to make special mention of Phatcharin at Reception who went out of her way to find us another room where we could sleep without the noise. She was truly wonderful and is a lovely girl. We didn't have breakfast included but we did eat at the new Restaurant "The Sands" at the front of the hotel & it was very nice. They had a live band playing there every night and they were pretty good. Nai Yang is a very special place. Noisy people are not invited, it is quiet & peaceful & we love it that way. We'll be back again next year. Oh & yes, the beds were a bit hard but I asked Housekeeping to find me a mattress topper & they did so it was much better.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper, get a room down the back in the Triopical wing as there is no noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

(+) Nice resort, very quiet. Excellent location, close to the airport (200 baht cab ride) to the beach and restaurants/shops. Nice pools.

(-) Free Wifi only available in foyer. Air conditioning flows straight down on you when you sleep. Impossible to set the air flow elsewhere. Would have considered it a 3 star and not 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flekkefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a room in the back of the resort. This was a quiet place, however when I stayed there they were renovating the nearest pool. My favorite pool was the "black" one. The staff seemed friendly, but I had minimal interaction with them. The resort is located close to the beach and the entrance is on the "main" street in Nai Yang. I ordered online and got a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#12 of 68 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
T-Villa Resort
T-Villa Resort
#3 of 6 in Nai Yang
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.4 mi away
L'esprit de Naiyang Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nai Yang Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.