We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It here !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nai Yang Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nai Yang Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nai Yang Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Love It here !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

After 10 nights last year, we came back for another 10 nights this September and we werem't disappointed. The gardens are still beautiful, with 3 pools, lovely rooms and wonderful staff. We stayed in Oriental Wing this time & unfortunately, the first night, that horrible Wat's Bar over the road played loud music from Midnight until 4am & we didn't sleep at all. All the staff at the Hotel are wonderful, but I would like to make special mention of Phatcharin at Reception who went out of her way to find us another room where we could sleep without the noise. She was truly wonderful and is a lovely girl. We didn't have breakfast included but we did eat at the new Restaurant "The Sands" at the front of the hotel & it was very nice. They had a live band playing there every night and they were pretty good. Nai Yang is a very special place. Noisy people are not invited, it is quiet & peaceful & we love it that way. We'll be back again next year. Oh & yes, the beds were a bit hard but I asked Housekeeping to find me a mattress topper & they did so it was much better.

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper, get a room down the back in the Triopical wing as there is no noise at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    214
    101
    41
    32
See reviews for
87
254
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

(+) Nice resort, very quiet. Excellent location, close to the airport (200 baht cab ride) to the beach and restaurants/shops. Nice pools.

(-) Free Wifi only available in foyer. Air conditioning flows straight down on you when you sleep. Impossible to set the air flow elsewhere. Would have considered it a 3 star and not 4.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flekkefjord, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a room in the back of the resort. This was a quiet place, however when I stayed there they were renovating the nearest pool. My favorite pool was the "black" one. The staff seemed friendly, but I had minimal interaction with them. The resort is located close to the beach and the entrance is on the "main" street in Nai Yang. I ordered online and got a good deal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were very happy with our stay!
Checkin was quick, we had a nice big room. Mind you only bad thing was the bed, it was quite hard but we still got a good sleep. The location of the resort was great (main area), across the road from the beach, restaurants. The area is pretty quiet, relaxing. Resort was a good price, we only paid around $50 australian. Definitely recommend this resort for an overnight stay before flying out the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night just before my flight the next morning. I was surprised as the room was really nice, large and clean with a great view of the pool (tropical wing). The hotel itself was just a walk across the road from the beach, which was pretty - but sadly ruined by quite a lot of rubbish. However, there were plenty of places to eat on the beach - head to the left of the beach and walk for five minutes or so for the best places.
I was surprised that the hotel did not offer WiFi across the whole complex, as that is quite unusual for Thailand where WiFi is everywhere.
Also a little disappointing was that you had to pay extra for the shuttle bus to the airport, only 200TB mind - but much cheaper and efficient than a taxi.
Overall, not a bad stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

An excellent stop over before taking the next flight, very near to Phuket Int Airport, well renovated and chic after the Tsunami. They have two swimming pools, food are perfect, I love their chicken with black bean sauce, rooms decorated with taste, overlooking the pool, Staff are very friendly, very close to the beach of Nai yang, affordable prices, close to Naiyang quiet beach attraction, definitely a must to see > Wifi free n available in the hotel lobby or u must pay when using in the room. Lush green gradens are very relaxing. Kids loves them. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the Tropical wing facing the pool> Chefs very good cook , Filipino band playing at night&g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our last night in Thailand before getting home. We had a stay at the Nai Yang Beach Hotel. A really big facitliy, but worth for a one night stay.
The room was big and clean, perfekt to arrange the luggage for the flight back home.
The facility is in a big garden, many buildings and there are also some pools there.....we were the only 2 persons at this pool, really strange! where are all the other tourists? May be at the beach? Also very silent there, hm, scary! Also the beach seemed really nice and clean, even we are close to the Airport. But my wive wants to spend the last hours at the pool.....we sucked enough salty water the last few weeks, so it is ok.
the breakfast was average, we expected not more based on the cheap price for the stay (37€).
The staff at the front-desk was really friendly and helpful, may be the knowledge in the english language gives room for improvement. But again nothing we could really complain to.
All in all, a hotel for a 1-3 day stay after landing in Phuket or before flying back home, but nothing for a longer duration.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nai Yang Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.