We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nai Yang Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Nai Yang Beach Resort to your Saves list
Nai Yang Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“one night stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

we stayed here due to its location so close to the airport before flying home. It was perfect for this purpose and is right across from a nice bay with lots of food offers and a great little massage place called mango spa - ask for nan and tell she is now famous on the internet (i promised her!)
we were upgraded to a oriental room i think, which was nice, but very very hot! our aircon broke and the maintenance man tried so hard and worked his butt off to fix it for us and we were very grateful (and in fact it was bloody freezing when we woke!)
we didnt use the pools but they looked nice, and we didnt eat breakfast. But check in and check out was friendly and fast. They arranged an airport transfer in the minibus for 200 bhat.
I would say its a winner for a short stay or stop over and the sunset on the beach was a lovely end to our holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    214
    101
    41
    32
See reviews for
87
254
31
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We arrived from Sydney on an evening flight and only stayed at the hotel for one night before transferring to Krabi. The hotel was very convenient to the airport, check in was quick and our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a tropical wing room which was located near the rear of the property. Room was very quiet with lovely gardens and numerous pools within the property.
We woke early the next morning and managed to take a walk along the beach which is directly across the road. The beach was clean and looked great for a swim. The surrounding area seemed to have a number of restaurants and shops Breakfast was included in our rate. It wasn't the best breakfast we have ever had but it definitely wasn't the worse.
We would definitely stay again as 1 or 2 night stay.

Room Tip: Tropical wing room was great for an overnight stay but would prefer a larger room if staying longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in February as part of a two month trip. We chose this hotel because, for the money, it seemed the best option and I still hold that opinion. We had the cheapest room which was situated at the back of the property. The fact that the room was a good walk from reception ensured that it was not affected by noise. There is a lot of coming and going at this hotel as it is used by coach tours and so it could be very noisy towards the front of the buildings. We overlooked a decent pool. There was always a lounger available and the pool was very clean. Gardeners worked every day to ensure the grounds stayed neat and tidy. The beach, which drew me back to this area, is just across a very quiet road and it was not busy when we were there. Deckchairs and sun umbrellas can be hired by the day. There are several restaurants on the beach. Two negatives. The hotel had a restaurant beyond reception abutting the street. The food looked good but we never ate there because the live music was so loud. It could be heard on the beach a couple of hundred metres away even with the beach restaurants acting as a baffle. The second issue was with breakfast. The meal was fine but most mornings at least one of the coaches sent to pick up people would be running its engine opposite where we ate. However, all in all, considering the comfortable beds, decent bathroom and choice of three pools I think this was good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is our fourth stay at this resort. We allocate the last 4 days of each of our holidays to this resort because it is close to the airport for departure convenience and is consistantly a good stay. It is not 5 star but very comfortable, 3 great outdoor pools, clean and quiet. The location and surroounding bars and restaurants are brilliant, as a package it ticks all of our boxes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackenfell, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We had our 1st night of our honeymoon here as this was close to the airport and our flight only landed at 9 o' clock. Dont think that the fact that it is next to the airport means there is any noise. Its so peaceful and quiet. Very surprized by this little gem! Great staff, great food close by. ON the beach. Perfect option for the not so expensive range.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed here two or three times now, I forget because it has kind of become our Thai home away from home and stop over between other resorts/locations.
We feel very at home and safe in Nai Yang.

Very cute, well kept and spacious rooms. Gorgeous tropical garden surrounds and 3 pools to choose from. Large resort but it never feels that way, I have never found it too busy.

Great location, beautiful quiet street and a small walk to the (start of?) the National Park.
Besides seeing the planes every now and then you would never know or think it was so close the the air port.

Staff and locals are always friendly and helpful.

They have since built a new restaurant at the resort we loved, good entertainment and well priced food. There are however a lot of great value restaurants along the beach also. Plenty to choose from along with well priced massages but again, never too busy. It is certainly nothing like Patong or areas similar to it.

Great resort and location I would recommend it. We have gone back and will continue to do so. Looking forward to it :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here for a week in March after a strenuous tour of Vietnam and Cambodia - a must if you haven't yet done it. We were looking for a quiet resort, near to the airport for a restful week. We weren't disappointed. It is near the airport but planes were no problem, only a few of them and hardly audible.
The hotel was in a National Park at the end of a road so no through traffic. Breakfast included egg, bacon etc, cereal, fruit and more. Plenty available and a good service from the staff. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a patio overlooking the pool. Three pools available, the quietest the furthest from the reception, all kept very clean and no need for the early morning rush for sun beds. If you're after wifi, not free and a bit expensive - around £20 for 5 days. Don't bother, several of the bars/restaurants offer free wifi.
Beach was immaculate, again with plenty of room for everyone while we were there. About a dozen restaurants line the beach and a great place to eat after the sun goes down. Plenty of choice and some great fish options of course.
Away from the resort, the beaches are quieter and clean but the woodland behind is covered with rubbish and spoilt the image a bit - Local picnics debris left behind!
If you are after an all action holiday in a very lively resort then this isn't the place for you. However, it was a great end to a fabulous holiday for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nai Yang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nai Yang Beach Resort

Address: 65/23-24 Nai Yang Beach Rd, Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket 83140 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nai Yang Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After driving through a beautiful stretch of rubber trees you'll find Nai Yang Beach Resort, tucked away on a secluded stretch of sand on the Northwest coast of Phuket. The entire area is under the supervision of Nai Yang National Marine Park, making it protected, quiet and safe. The resort offers unforgettable views, seclusion, and access to a variety of activities including Dive center, shopping Plaza with the unique souvenir and professional Thai and foot massage. Or for that true escape, restful times with a good book while relaxing awaying casuarina and coconut trees. Swimming and relaxing at the front beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nai Yang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nai Yang Beach Hotel Nai Yang
Nai Yang Beach Resort Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nai Yang Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.