We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel / Resort away from the hussle and bustle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Save Saved
You added Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel / Resort away from the hussle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

Whether you are travelling for a conference with clients, as I was (as the host) or with your family or partner, the Adamas Resort and Spa Phuket is a simply superb hotel/resort.
Its staff work tirelessly and always with a smile
The Resorts Spa facilities for relaxation are excellent and very well priced. Sure you can get a cheaper massage elsewhere but not by professionally trained massuers.
Conference and banqueting is extremeley well organised with the General Manager overseeing every detail to ensure things run smooth as silk
If you are Honeymooners, book a suite and overlook the bay and relax relax relax.
Family's will also enjoy this secluded oasis with a new kids club coming soon.
Transfers to Patong run twice daily and private taxi's can be arranged at the drop of a hat so the mainstream toursit areas are all within easy reach.
Highly recommended for those seeking something a little quiter and 5 star with all the frills.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear friends,
warm greetings from the Imperial Adamas Beach Resort and hope that your trip back home was very fine. Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken time to give us feedback via tripAdvisor.
I have noted your kind feedback and I was proud to share your survey in details with all the department concerned. Thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    168
    53
    10
    9
See reviews for
107
246
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

We just got back from spending 9 nights at the lovely Adamas Resort & Spa for our honeymoon. Ok where do I start...

Check in was easy & quick, we received a flower bracelet & a fruit juice which was delicious! The staff then took us & our luggage to our room on a golf buggy. We stayed in a pool access room which was AMAZING! Imagine sliding off the balcony into what seems liek your own secluded pool! The pools all link to the main infinity edge pool which is beautiful! The pool was a definite highlight!

The resort wasn't overly busy but that was nice coz there weren't people everywhere & it was more private. Beautiful grounds with lovely gardens & everything you could possibly need.

We tried both the Chai Lay bar & Grill & the Terrace Restaurant & they were both fantastic for food & cocktails. It is slightly more expensive than down the beach at the town but still ok compared to Australia. Breakfast was included in our room price & it was really good. Omletes, bacon, crepes or pikelets, fried rice, noodles, crossaints, cereal, fruit to name just some! And fresh coffee.

I tried a body polish & 1hr massage at the spa which was amazing but a lot more expensive at 2199 baht than the 400 baht 1hr massages down the beach in town.

It is a pretty secluded resort which to us on our honeymoon was great, but it was fairly simple to cross the river out the front to get to the beach then on into Nai Yang when it was low tide - it was only ankle/calf deep. At high tide it gets quite deep but it's that warm that getting wet isnt really that bad. Or you can just get a taxi from out the front or one from in town for 300 baht one way - only about $10AU

The highlights for us in town down the beach were:
Relax Massage - open 10am-10pm & only 400-500 baht for a 1hr massage! Oil, aloe vera or thai among others. The ladies here are so lovely & the massages are fantastic!
The Beach Club Bar - they have a really nice group of young bar staff & djs, awesome cocktails, great music & you can also go sit on a day bed down on the sand & drink while watching the sunset!
Mr Kobi's Bar - Mr Kobi is a crack up! He speaks pretty good english & has a joke with everyone. His menu is huge! Like at least 20-30 pages long. You can pretty much get anything & it's amazing. His cocktails are great too!
C @ Nai Yang - A little bit out of town up the coast but wow the food her was sensational! Loved all of it!

We found a taxi driver in Nai Yang out the back of Indigo Pearl call Mr "Bob" Rot & he was an absolute champion! We tipped him heaps after the few day trips he took us on becuase we liked him so much. He took us to a few really yummy restaurants while we were out that he thought were good. His number is 0805221262 if anyone wants to use him while they're over there.

We would definitely go back & stay there again. Loved every bit of it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on TripAdvisor.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback has been shared with the team, it is always great to hear from our happy guests and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Until next year,

Kind regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Adamas Resort for 3 nights and we found the staff and resort to be lovely. Reception staff and the Concierge were wonderful upon our arrival (there was a torrential storm occurring at the time!) and we were taken to our room on a golf cart. The room itself was spacious and luxurious. We stayed in a pool access room and found it to be lovely. The only downside was the fact that the resort is quite isolated, and we were told it would cost approx. 300 baht for a taxi to take you to the nearest beach one way. Therefore you could only have room service or dine in two different food outlets. We ate in the restaurant one night and it was delicious. The other nights we chose to have room service.

Apparently you can walk to the next beach at low tide, but since the weather was so unpredictable (it rained the whole 3 days on and off!), we didn't want to risk it. Despite this we thought the resort was beautifully picturesque and the staff were great. If you're looking for a totally relaxing hideaway then this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

The location and services provided by the Adamas and Spa Resort met our needs perfectly. Where ever we needed to go, transportation service was immediately accessible and provided through the Adamas shuttle service or taxi. The accommodations are cozy and comfortable and maintained well. Outstanding services were always provided by the staff during our stay and they did every thing within their ability to meet our requests. What i liked best about the Adamas was the accessibility and availability of choices to everything we wanted in a perfect vacation; i.e. swimming in the pool or swimming in the ocean, eat in the resort or walk down to the restaurants along Nai Yang beach, etc. i cannot think of one negative aspect of the Adamas because it was truly the most perfect vacation spot for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear friends,
warm greetings from the Imperial Adamas Beach Resort and hope that your trip back home was very fine. Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken time to give us feedback via tripAdvisor.
I have noted your kind feedback and I was proud to share your survey in details with all the department concerned. Thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Four of us recently stayed at this resort. Simply put....outstanding experience and service.

The ONLY negative was a rock hard mattress.

The Chef is excellent. Management attends to every detail. Wait staff always have smiles and quickly learn your names.

Very quite location away from the crowds that elbow their way to buy items everyone else sells and to line up in glass booths getting tattoo's.

All in all we rate this resort as 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The staff was sweet and very helpful. Someone from the hotel used a whole day to drive us around Phuket to see many attractions. They helped us with taxi, shoppingbags, we had fruit served in our room every day. at 8 every night someone came and lighted candles all over our room and put flowers in the bath tub. We had a bathtub in the middle of the room, with doors to open and close. So u can take a bath and look at the wonderful view. The food is very good, but a bit expensive. But u get what u pay for=) The pool area was beutiful as well as the whole hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This resort has very lovely pool villas with a decent size pool and a nice outlook.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
The food was lovely - resort prices but that is to be expected.
The biggest downsides were the isolation and the beach itself. You really are a little stuck unless you can time when you are hungry with the tides. Also the beach especially at low tide- is not a beach at all.
Great for a night or two if you want to be near the airport but in a lovely relaxing environment but would definately not reccoment a week holiday here, unless you just want complete solitude.
Would probably not stay again, not that is was not lovely but need to be closer to restaurant/bars

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 30, 2010
Thank you for your observation and experience with us.
We would like to mention that we are looking at improving the beach and especially the small river crossing in the front of our property.We are negotiating the local authorities to deviate the water directly to the sea and and avoiding to pass in front of us. When this project is completed early December this year the access to the beach will alloy sun bathing and walking to Nai Yang near by without the water stream.
Nature was very hard to us as the summer rains where very strong and eroded the beach.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Claude Scheffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Address: 92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing heaven awaits you...Welcome to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket. Adamas luxury Phuket resort is designed for sophisticated travellers wanting to rejuvenate body and soul. Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket is located on one of the most secluded beaches of the island, Nai Yang. Our luxury Nai Yang resort accommodation features stylish contemporary Thai decor set in lush tropical garden and coconut palm tree groves, just a few steps from the beach. The Imperial Adamas Beach Resort 3000 m2 infinity swimming pool that winds its way round the resort is a true highlight. Our guests can enjoy the timeless Thai traditions of healing and massage at our Nai Yang Beach spa. Relax and rejuvenate mind and body at the Adamas Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Phuket
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.