We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adamas Resort and Spa is my choice for the perfect vacation experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Save Saved
You added Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
“Adamas Resort and Spa is my choice for the perfect vacation experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

The location and services provided by the Adamas and Spa Resort met our needs perfectly. Where ever we needed to go, transportation service was immediately accessible and provided through the Adamas shuttle service or taxi. The accommodations are cozy and comfortable and maintained well. Outstanding services were always provided by the staff during our stay and they did every thing within their ability to meet our requests. What i liked best about the Adamas was the accessibility and availability of choices to everything we wanted in a perfect vacation; i.e. swimming in the pool or swimming in the ocean, eat in the resort or walk down to the restaurants along Nai Yang beach, etc. i cannot think of one negative aspect of the Adamas because it was truly the most perfect vacation spot for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear friends,
warm greetings from the Imperial Adamas Beach Resort and hope that your trip back home was very fine. Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken time to give us feedback via tripAdvisor.
I have noted your kind feedback and I was proud to share your survey in details with all the department concerned. Thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    167
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
108
248
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Four of us recently stayed at this resort. Simply put....outstanding experience and service.

The ONLY negative was a rock hard mattress.

The Chef is excellent. Management attends to every detail. Wait staff always have smiles and quickly learn your names.

Very quite location away from the crowds that elbow their way to buy items everyone else sells and to line up in glass booths getting tattoo's.

All in all we rate this resort as 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

The staff was sweet and very helpful. Someone from the hotel used a whole day to drive us around Phuket to see many attractions. They helped us with taxi, shoppingbags, we had fruit served in our room every day. at 8 every night someone came and lighted candles all over our room and put flowers in the bath tub. We had a bathtub in the middle of the room, with doors to open and close. So u can take a bath and look at the wonderful view. The food is very good, but a bit expensive. But u get what u pay for=) The pool area was beutiful as well as the whole hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This resort has very lovely pool villas with a decent size pool and a nice outlook.
The staff were very friendly and very helpful.
The food was lovely - resort prices but that is to be expected.
The biggest downsides were the isolation and the beach itself. You really are a little stuck unless you can time when you are hungry with the tides. Also the beach especially at low tide- is not a beach at all.
Great for a night or two if you want to be near the airport but in a lovely relaxing environment but would definately not reccoment a week holiday here, unless you just want complete solitude.
Would probably not stay again, not that is was not lovely but need to be closer to restaurant/bars

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 30, 2010
Thank you for your observation and experience with us.
We would like to mention that we are looking at improving the beach and especially the small river crossing in the front of our property.We are negotiating the local authorities to deviate the water directly to the sea and and avoiding to pass in front of us. When this project is completed early December this year the access to the beach will alloy sun bathing and walking to Nai Yang near by without the water stream.
Nature was very hard to us as the summer rains where very strong and eroded the beach.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Claude Scheffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Stayed for 11 nights with 2 kids aged 10 and 12 years. Food was a little more expensive than usual Thailand, but the food was amazing, with the spaghetti marinara the winner! Breakfast every morning was also of a high quality.

Staff were friendly and because it was the slow season we had the run of the resort. Pool suites were great with kids as they jumped out of bed and into the pool. Loved this place and recommend the hotel if you are looking for a resort style experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

I stayed here for one night prior to heading home and picked it because of its proximity to the airport (which is only 15 mins away). It is a large hotel in sprawling and lush grounds. Its very stylish and I was really impressed with the atmosphere of the resort. The pool is huge and spread around the complex. It is also right on the beach so you can choose where you want to swim. The main issue with the hotel is that it is a LONG way from the centre of Phuket. If you are looking for somewhere quiet and remote then this is it!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Everything here is nice, the resort is beautiful and quiet - we liked its location away from the noise and lights of Phuket.
The rooms are excellent value - even compared to other hotels in Thailand.
The pool is fantastic it stretches right around the property and you can use it to get from your room to the bar/restaurant area if you wish. One of the best pools I have ever seen. Well worth paying the extra for a ground floor room with pool access right from your balcony.

There are however a few serious gripes.
The beds in the rooms are so hard its ridiculous. They are not comfortable at all.

The hotel is located right on the beach but unfortunately you cannot actually access the beach unless you are prepared to walk through a dirty 20 foot wide river that is knee deep and full of garbage. A simple little wooden bridge or even a few decent stepping stones would solve the problem. How they have not thought about addressing this is simply staggering.

The other problem is the Spa. Any massage place on the island will do a 60 minute Thai massage for 200-300 Bahts. I don't mind paying a bit more for the convienience of having a spa in the resort but they are asking 1,900 Bhts for a 60 minute massage. This is quite simply ridiculous and I can't believe anyone pays it.

The staff and the food were all very good and the restaurant was surprisingly reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was excellent. It has good quality internet but at a very high price. 1,200 Bhts for 3 days.

So overall, this place is nice and it does all the regular hotel things well. But it is not the resort it is trying to be. I had an ok time here but would choose somewhere else if I return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Sunny Phuket and first of all, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience regarding the discomfort that you have experienced during your stay with us. We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services. Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future. For any queries and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

With best regards,
Ben,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Address: 92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing heaven awaits you...Welcome to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket. Adamas luxury Phuket resort is designed for sophisticated travellers wanting to rejuvenate body and soul. Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket is located on one of the most secluded beaches of the island, Nai Yang. Our luxury Nai Yang resort accommodation features stylish contemporary Thai decor set in lush tropical garden and coconut palm tree groves, just a few steps from the beach. The Imperial Adamas Beach Resort 3000 m2 infinity swimming pool that winds its way round the resort is a true highlight. Our guests can enjoy the timeless Thai traditions of healing and massage at our Nai Yang Beach spa. Relax and rejuvenate mind and body at the Adamas Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Phuket
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.