We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Save Saved
You added Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Coventry, Uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in Thailand last year. We were meant to be staying at another hotel, which I named the bar cave, and cut our stay there short to move to somewhere nicer. Boy am I glad we did.

The hotel was fantastic, the whole place just felt amazing and looked beautiful.

The room was spacious and geeky expensive. With a lovely bath that overlooked the room and a balcony that overlooked the pool and grounds, we couldn't have been happier.

It's not a place to stay if you want to pay in the sea, the beach seems endless and the sea is uniting (once you get to it), but the hotel was fantastic. We ate there most days (the burgers were fantastic from the beach bar), and the staff were wonderful and accommodating.

It was very quiet when we went, which meant we got a roof top area to sunbathe to ourselves and the whole pool to play in when it got too hot.

For evening entertainment we avoided the all you can eat buffet and went for room service (we had a right giggle watching Thai karaoke).

The hotel is a short walk to another little village, you have to time this right because it can be a difficult walk if the tide is in and not one you'd want to do in the dark.

The village has a few shops, we used it to stock up on drinks and chocolate!

Ultimately, for our honeymoon this was a perfect way to spend the last four days in Thailand, we'd had an amazing time in Dubai, then on to mental times in Bangkok, then to Phuket. Patong and the various markets and day trips that we'd done from the bat cave (so as not to spend too long in the room), this girl catered for what we wanted, which at this stage was to do very little. We were treated like royalty and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Rachibelle,

Thank you for starting your married life with a holiday at our resort last year. Reading your review, you and your husband seem to have had a wonderful time and I'm happy that it was a right move for you, including the bathroom, the food, the staff, private sunbathing and local shopping. We're most grateful that you chose to stay with us on the last leg of your honeymoon and it was our pleasure to make you feel like royalty. We hope to welcome you back one day.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    166
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
107
248
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boat of Garten, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

First trip to Thailand and stayed at this resort for a week. We stayed in one of the suites, it was huge and really nicely decorated in the Thai style. Being still off season the hotel was very quite which was great. Staff were very helpful. Loads of plus points at this hotel, nice pool, lovely beach bar, great staff. Only a couple of small downsides, the bed was really hard and the price of meals at the restaurant was very expensive. However, you can also eat at the beach bar which is much better value for money.

The location of the hotel is maybe a bit out of the way as you really do need to take taxis just about everywhere which can be quite expensive but don't let that put you off, it really is a little hidden gem.

All in all we were very happy with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Liz,

Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm delighted to read that your 1st trip to Thailand was an enjoyable one. The suite was a good choice and the positive feedback is much appreciated. As for the constructive feedback: we've recently bought mattress toppers to soften the beds and are working on a new menu. While the remoteness of to the resort allows for tranquility, it does indeed require transportation (complimentary shuttle bus to Phuket Town or Patong or paid alternatives) while exploring the island, other than the nearby Naiyang beach restaurants. All in all we are very happy that you were happy with you chosen 'little gem' and hope to welcome you back on another future occasion.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I loved this resort. It was quiet, peaceful, sufficiently luxurious and well-equipped. Good for fitness activities and eating:
We were upgraded to a pool access room - I was worried it would prove noisy, but it was amazing at the time we were there - it was very quiet in late September. I could get up and swim directly into a long pool surrounded by gardens which stretched for about 100m, finally widening into the resort's main pool, with a view of the beach. Fantastic!
The gym was a little primitive, but OK, with one bike, a strange old stepper and two treadies, a lat/ rower machine and free weights with bench. Water and towels provided, air con also.
I didn't run along the beach, but it went for kilometres with a good wide stretch of sand. I did go swimming, need to walk out pretty far, but a nice safe beach.

The breakfast was good. The most fun was walking across the tidal river to eat in the beachside restaurants in Nai Yang - read the Trip Advisor reviews, we found them all accurate, lots of nice places to eat and apparently quite safe for Aussie stomachs.

Room was luxurious and clean, Thai syle. The resort was lovely, great for a romantic retreat. Will happily go again to this resort rather than other newer ones we also stayed in this trip.

Room Tip: Pool access was incredible, not noisy at all when I was there - late Sept 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sport & Food,

Many thanks for sharing your lovely review. The team & I are very happy to read you enjoyed your pool access room, your swimming and your exploration of local cuisine. Your comment are really appreciated and especially the one where you'd be confident to return to us rather than other newer hotels you've recently stayed at, is a great compliment. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Phuket.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very impressive to stay there, I went there alone, but the hotel made me feel safe and warm.i do so relax with their senery and surrounding, the mountains and quiet beach let me have a great vocation there. Its location is very close to airport, drive only 10 minutes. Even it's quite far from the city, but the hotel has shutter bus, fine breakfast , dinner, and lots of activities there, such as spa, fitness, Game room, big pool, and beach. I got the service better than I had expected, they solve my problem very friendly. The room is big which is very Warthly. It's my great vocation at there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Khun Wacharaporn,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your place to relax and unwind, surround by the sea and the national park. The team & I are very happy to read you felt taken care of, enjoyed the hotel's facilities and we all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back one day soon.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I regularly visit Phuket on business and have been a regular visitor to this resort for more than a year. It is easily four-star (unlike some others which add one or two stars and don't care that you aren't ever returning. The rooms are well appointed, clean and the free wi-fi is reliable. Staff are helpful and the room service superb. Food here is excellent.

The major drawback is transport. You either need your own transport or you become reliant on the taxi service, which is far from cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Thormaturge

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for sharing this wonderful review. As you get to experience our resort more frequently than most, your opinion is even more valuable and the team & I are happy to read you continue to enjoy your stays with us. As for your comment on the transportation, your point is well taken and while we do have a complimentary shuttle service to Phuket Town & Patong, I realise that this doesn't cover all the bases. Due to local community restraints, the taxi prices are bit higher than usual, although not uncommonly high for Phuket as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialboathouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my holiday of 1 week and found it to be par excellence. Everything from staff to service is beyond praise. The rooms are very nice and clean. The pool is big and also very clean. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach and in the morning the tide is just a few meters away from the hotel. Very peaceful and serene. Very reasonably priced for all the things it offers. The hotel has kept a daily shuttle to and from Pa tong Beach.They have a great recreation room where you can play a game of pool, ping pong or darts, great for a wet day.
The food in both the restaurants was excellent.They have taken of every minute detail possible. Would definitely visit again.
All in all Imperial Adamas Beach Resort is the perfect place for rejuvenation and relaxing. I would sincerely like to thank all the staff who made our stay just perfect.
Keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kunal,

Many thanks for your marvellous review. The team & I are thrilled that we were able to enable to you to relax & recharge. Your comments are greatly appreciated by the entire team here and we hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in my holiday and found both times to be a lovely relaxing experience. Beautiful pool which is worth paying for direct pool access. I found the resort to be great value for money with option to venture to restaurants n massages down the beach! Staff were friendly and professional with a special mention to max for his valued services! Whilst it doesnt have the glitz of indigo pearl it offers a more personal private atomosphere. I Will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Emma,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to read you had a lovely relaxing experience, enjoyed the pool, the local area and I'll share your kind words with the staff, especially Max. The team & I are eagerly looking forward to your return and wish you the very best.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Address: 92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing heaven awaits you...Welcome to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket. Adamas luxury Phuket resort is designed for sophisticated travellers wanting to rejuvenate body and soul. Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket is located on one of the most secluded beaches of the island, Nai Yang. Our luxury Nai Yang resort accommodation features stylish contemporary Thai decor set in lush tropical garden and coconut palm tree groves, just a few steps from the beach. The Imperial Adamas Beach Resort 3000 m2 infinity swimming pool that winds its way round the resort is a true highlight. Our guests can enjoy the timeless Thai traditions of healing and massage at our Nai Yang Beach spa. Relax and rejuvenate mind and body at the Adamas Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Phuket
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.