We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Happy Time, Friendliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Save Saved
You added Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Paradise Happy Time, Friendliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very impressive to stay there, I went there alone, but the hotel made me feel safe and warm.i do so relax with their senery and surrounding, the mountains and quiet beach let me have a great vocation there. Its location is very close to airport, drive only 10 minutes. Even it's quite far from the city, but the hotel has shutter bus, fine breakfast , dinner, and lots of activities there, such as spa, fitness, Game room, big pool, and beach. I got the service better than I had expected, they solve my problem very friendly. The room is big which is very Warthly. It's my great vocation at there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Khun Wacharaporn,

Thank you for choosing our resort as your place to relax and unwind, surround by the sea and the national park. The team & I are very happy to read you felt taken care of, enjoyed the hotel's facilities and we all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back one day soon.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    167
    54
    10
    9
See reviews for
108
248
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I regularly visit Phuket on business and have been a regular visitor to this resort for more than a year. It is easily four-star (unlike some others which add one or two stars and don't care that you aren't ever returning. The rooms are well appointed, clean and the free wi-fi is reliable. Staff are helpful and the room service superb. Food here is excellent.

The major drawback is transport. You either need your own transport or you become reliant on the taxi service, which is far from cheap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Thormaturge

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for sharing this wonderful review. As you get to experience our resort more frequently than most, your opinion is even more valuable and the team & I are happy to read you continue to enjoy your stays with us. As for your comment on the transportation, your point is well taken and while we do have a complimentary shuttle service to Phuket Town & Patong, I realise that this doesn't cover all the bases. Due to local community restraints, the taxi prices are bit higher than usual, although not uncommonly high for Phuket as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Phuket.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialboathouse.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my holiday of 1 week and found it to be par excellence. Everything from staff to service is beyond praise. The rooms are very nice and clean. The pool is big and also very clean. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach and in the morning the tide is just a few meters away from the hotel. Very peaceful and serene. Very reasonably priced for all the things it offers. The hotel has kept a daily shuttle to and from Pa tong Beach.They have a great recreation room where you can play a game of pool, ping pong or darts, great for a wet day.
The food in both the restaurants was excellent.They have taken of every minute detail possible. Would definitely visit again.
All in all Imperial Adamas Beach Resort is the perfect place for rejuvenation and relaxing. I would sincerely like to thank all the staff who made our stay just perfect.
Keep up the good work guys

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kunal,

Many thanks for your marvellous review. The team & I are thrilled that we were able to enable to you to relax & recharge. Your comments are greatly appreciated by the entire team here and we hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions in my holiday and found both times to be a lovely relaxing experience. Beautiful pool which is worth paying for direct pool access. I found the resort to be great value for money with option to venture to restaurants n massages down the beach! Staff were friendly and professional with a special mention to max for his valued services! Whilst it doesnt have the glitz of indigo pearl it offers a more personal private atomosphere. I Will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Emma,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm delighted to read you had a lovely relaxing experience, enjoyed the pool, the local area and I'll share your kind words with the staff, especially Max. The team & I are eagerly looking forward to your return and wish you the very best.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at this resort recently before heading onto Singapore. Overall the resort is very nice, clean and well maintained. We had heavy rain for the first two stays of our stay which dampened spirits a little but, we survived. During the rain we mainly kept ourselves amused in our room with the complimentary wifi and spend time on the patio of our pool side room watching the weather and relaxing. Although the rain mainly stayed off our patio area, it did flood and the water level crept closer to the patio doors inch by inch over the space of the two days. We didn't make it for breakfast for the first two days, consequently we didn't actually see many of the other guests until our third day at this resort. We actually thought at one point that we might be the only guests here it was so deserted during the time we spend wandering around the resort in between the rain storms. The staff here are friendly and helpful and the beach restaurant has a good selection of Thai food and European dishes. The beach is a little dirty with litter and could do with a clean up really. At low tide, it's quite nice to be able to walk out to the water and try to find some wildlife in the sand and rocks. The tide goes out a long way here so be prepared for a walk.... We used the free shuttle bus to go to Patong and back for a couple of hours, which I wouldn't advise as Patong isn't actually that nice once you get there! I can recommend the boat trip to James Bond rock though, it was a great day out and we were well looked after by the crew of the boat. We payed for a private transfer to and from the airport through the hotel's website, it's definitely the way to go!

On the whole, it was a nice break for 5 days. I don't think I'll be re-booking for next year though, there are nicer islands in Thailand than Phuket!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Bigred,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us en-route to Singapore. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. As quite a few of our guests go out on activities during the day, guest can indeed sometimes feel like they have the place all to themselves. You kind words towards the staff are appreciated, we'll continue our daily cleanups of the beach and good to read you enjoyed your beach walks. Patong is indeed not everyone's cup of tea & the boat trip is a good suggestion. Overall, the team & are happy to read you had a nice break and wish you good times during your explorations of other islands in your future travels.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great hotel! We got a room with the pool access and it was amazing. Breakfast had fewer items than other hotels we visited on our trip, but it was still good. The staff was very friendly and the beach was great. At low tide, the ocean is a little bit away from the property, but at high tide, the ocean comes right up to the resort's beach. This place is far from Patong, but we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, so we didn't mind. The hotel offers a free shuttle once a day to Patong (about an hour away), but you need to book it a day in advance. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga_GM, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Hollandami,

Many thanks for sharing your review. The team & I are happy to enjoyed your pool access room, the breakfast, the beach and tranquility. Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we hope to be able to welcome you back another time.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very good hotel/resort. It is near the beach and at low tide you can walk to a nearby village to get some good and not expensive food. Imperial Axpendamas has excellent breakfast and it is quite advicable to tkae that (especillay, because when we where there it was rainy, so we were not able to walk to the other restaurants at the local village via the beach). Diner at the restaurant is expensive, but good. A taxi to the airport is very expensive, but them all taxi's in Phuket are expensive. The hotel also offers a free daily bus trip to Phuket centre. At the local village there is lots of kite surfing going on. The Indigo Pearl is near this village. If you want to walk during night to the beach you need a good flashlight.

I surely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoekeBonga_Boathouse, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sure your observations and suggestions will be appreciated by other travellers and the team & I are most grateful for your vote of confidence. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours,

Doeke
gm@imperialadamas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Address: 92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing heaven awaits you...Welcome to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket. Adamas luxury Phuket resort is designed for sophisticated travellers wanting to rejuvenate body and soul. Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket is located on one of the most secluded beaches of the island, Nai Yang. Our luxury Nai Yang resort accommodation features stylish contemporary Thai decor set in lush tropical garden and coconut palm tree groves, just a few steps from the beach. The Imperial Adamas Beach Resort 3000 m2 infinity swimming pool that winds its way round the resort is a true highlight. Our guests can enjoy the timeless Thai traditions of healing and massage at our Nai Yang Beach spa. Relax and rejuvenate mind and body at the Adamas Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Phuket
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.