We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket to your Saves list
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed in Adamas in Sep 2010 with 5 of my other friends, I guess it was low season, but practically there was no one in the hotel and it felt like it belong only to us :) which felt unusual but pretty good! The rooms were awesome, spacious, really beautifully designed & decorated in Thai style. The restaurant in the hotel was pretty nice, food was good but rather expensive for Thai cosine which you can find anywhere on the streets - really cheap. Breakfast was ok, not too much choice - but we also figured it was due to low season. Some of my friends tried the Spa, they said it was not bad - but yet again very expensive for Phuket overall.

Down points:

1. Hotel is super far for all the touristy areas.
2. Far from Patong, where most of the clubs, bars and restaurants are located.
3. It is quite hidden, and pretty difficult to find even in the taxi! We drived for hours what it seemed.
4. There is nothing much around the hotel.
5. The sea around the hotel is not really swim-able, it's hard to access, not clean with muddy sand.... yucks.
6. The pools in the hotel were really nice - BUT were not cleaned what it seamed like for a very long time, there was dirt on the floor of the pool... Well again I think / hope it was only because there was literally no one in the hotel.

Other then that - I think it is really relaxing place, its perfect to chill and have a few romantic nights there - and then move and hit the town - which is what we did! Overall - Happy with it - I think the room really did make the stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Imperial Adamas Beach Resorts Phuket, following your stay with us. The hotel team & I have been happy to read of your overall satisfaction with the hotel and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay, We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services at all times. I have shared your comments in details with all our team.
Thank you once again for your comments and best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    167
    55
    10
    9
See reviews for
108
249
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

Stayed at this resort for 5 days although in a great location and it is a lovely set out resort,we felt rooms were a little dark and in need of updating. garden staff friendly, as was the breakfast staff but you didn't seem to see anyone else. Beach access ridiculous they need a bridge as we had to wade through thigh deep water when we came back from restaurants of an evening. Room service good but tray not picked up for a couple of days. restaurant was overpriced which was a shame as it would have been nice to eat there. Overall enjoyed our stay but not too sure if. we would return. Had to pay to use computer and no dvd in rooms which had very old TVs and limited channes.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Sunny Phuket and first of all, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience regarding the discomfort that you have experienced during your stay with us. We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services. Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future. For any queries and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

With best regards,
Ben,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

My husband and l stayed at Adamas in February 2010 and loved it so much we have just returned from our second trip there. The resort itself, the location, price, great staff and the cute little village nearby with an assortment of restaurants was wonderful.

We booked a Standard Luxury room directly with the hotel and dealt with the Front Office Manager Sriprapa who was outstanding. We received a good rate and on arrival received a complimentary upgrade to a Luxury Suite on the top floor with a fantastic view. We found the room to be very clean with and appreciated the Thai furniture and surroundings with nice touches like a fruit platter on arrival and small arrangements of flowers but most especially the towels on the king size bed folded into the shape of an elephant.
As opposed to some previous reviews we were very happy with the service at the hotel, at times the service at the poolside bar was slow however as we were in holiday mode it didn't bother us. As we made our way around the resort during our stay the staff we encountered always greeted us with smiles and cheerful greetings.

While we were there we took a Thai cooking class along with my sister and her husband who were also staying, the Executive Chef kindly allowed us to amend the selection of meals (4) that had already been selected and we had some fun cooking and then sat down to enjoy the meal.

The location and quietness of Adamas suits us as apposed to the madness of Patong, many other guests appear to be of the same age group (late 40's) as ourselves or older although there were a few families with young children also.
On arrival in Phuket we stayed in Kamala for 3 days and while there visited the markets and department stores before checking in to Adamas where we were quite content to enjoy the solitude.
For us walking along the beach to the nearby village for dinner was very enjoyable, watching the fishing boats come in and the little white crabs on the sand scuttle into their hidey holes. The15 minute walk back after dinner was an opportunity to walk off the extra calories and although it is quite dark the hotel provides you with a torch in the room which we put to good use. At times the water along the beach to get to hotel was quite deep however we took this in our stride and it was part of the fun.

I agree with other reviews that the beach is not that great, it looks great from a distance but not practical for swimming, but that's mother nature, we were quite happy to use the beautiful pool.
All in all it really pays to do your homework before booking a hotel, we were fully aware before booking Adamas in 2010 of the "issues" reviewed here on Tripadvisor and managed to avoid being disappointed as this was exactly the hotel we were looking for - a 5 star resort at a great price! My husband and l were delighted with our second visit and would recommend it and particularly the always smiling and friendly Sriprapa Noothong.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback once again, and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future.

For any queries and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly through: elyes.b@imperialadamas.com

With best regards,

Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is an awful hotel in almost every way. The check in was terrible and unwelcoming, the room was beyond words with ants everywhere, stains on the bed, lights out of their socket, half eaten food in the mini bar, previous guests rubbish scattered around and the fire alarm not working.

The worst part was that the room looked absolutely nothing like the website picture and whilst there was beach access but you had to run a gauntlet of dirt and rocks to get there.

We paid approx £250 for our room which should have been the best in the hotel and should have topped a wonderful two weeks in a great country. Instead we found ortselves running back to the Indigo Pearl as fast as we could.

My girlfriend was very upset and I cant tell you how angry I felt at the time. I cannot imagine that anyone would have judged this as good value - I wouldn't have stayed there for free.

We had just stayed in the Amari Vogue Krabi, the indigo pearl and the anantara all of which were cheaper (than the room we choose at the Imperial) and all of which were far far better. this hotel is 3 star at best.

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,
warm greetings from the Imperial Adamas Beach Resort and hope that your trip back home was very fine. Thank you for your stay and for having taken time to give us feedback via esurvey.imperialhotels.com. I have noted your feedback and I have shared your comments in details with all the department concerned. Thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future. Our apologies for the enconvenience that you have encoutered during your stay.

With best regards,
Ben,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We love to spent hours and hours selecting a perfert hotel to secure a unique holiday experience. This time we selected Nai Yang and Adamas to hide us away from Phuket crowds and a 5 star hotel with a huge pool in a private bay seemed like a paradise.

The hotel surroundings were really green and beautiful, but we quickly noticed that 5 stars was a huge overstatement in many areas. There were nothing catastrophic, but many little negative things made us feel overall disappointed and we would rate the hotel more like a 3+ star experience. It all comes up in bad hotel management, I guess.

Like in one of the previous reviews, we also had a pool access room, but the pool was a joke. The water was knee high and disgustingly dirty, so you really can't imagine swimming in it. The water in the main pool area was strangely grayish as well, which made as question if the pool was ever cleaned. Not very appealing... Another lack of tidiness was dead rats in the garden: although there were several gardeners, it took several days to get rid of the rat corpses and some blood and organ remains of some cats dinner was never cleaned up in the main stairs.

Another sign of bad hotel management was the level of service. The staff was nice but not trained to their duties: if there were 3 tables occupied at the restaurant at the same time, the result was always a mess. Drinks were forgotten, it took often 45 minutes to get the bill and no-one spoke english. The food was ok and especially the sandwiches were good, but the thai courses were below average and bread at dinnertime was old. The both restaurants served the same menu (which was strange?) and all the other bars were closed, so in 10 days you also get quite bored with the selection...We ended up eating mostly elsewhere and soon noticed that for example Indigo Pearls restaurants were the real 5 star dining experiece one can expect in Thailand (not to mention the surroundings of a 5 star hotel as it should be). Adamas was from totally different planet compared to them, just a cleaner version of ordinary beach restaurants.

On top of everything the beach was under construction so the view and access to the beach was lousy.

Regardless the hotel our holiday was nice, but I strongly recommend choosing Indigo Pearl if you are after style and quality!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
warm greetings from the Imperial Adamas Beach Resort and hope that your trip back home was very fine. Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken time to give us feedback via tripadvisor. I have noted your feedback and I have shared your comments in details with all the department concerned. Thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future.

With best regards,
Ben,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

If you're looking for a nice beach resort on Phuket that is secluded and away from the party crowd in Patong I recommend the Imperial Adamas. It's a quiet, very relaxing beach resort.

However, that seclusion comes with a price. Unless you have access to transportation, you're basically committed to the hotel's restaurants, which are expensive by Thai standards. The hotel also charges for WiFi and use of their two internet-capable computers, which was disappointing considering every other hotel we stayed at in SE Asia provided WiFi for free.

To solve this, we rented a scooter for five days (400 Baht per day if you rent directly from hotel) and drove 10 minutes to another beach area that has fun restaurants, massage, laundry and a few cafes that have WiFi.

The only other issue we had with the hotel is the beds are quite hard, and we prefer a softer mattress.

Other than that the hotel is great. The staff is friendly, the bathrooms are modern and well appointed, and our room (luxury pool access) had a patio that connects directly with the pool. We would spend afternoons reading on the patio, and when it got too warm we'd just fall into what felt like our own private pool.

So if you're looking to get away from the loud party areas on Phuket, this is a good hotel for couples, older travelers and families.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear friends,
warm greetings from the Imperial Adamas Beach Resort and hope that your trip back home was very fine. Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken time to give us feedback via tripAdvisor.
I have noted your kind feedback and I was proud to share your survey in details with all the department concerned. Thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim,
General Manager

Best Regards,
Elyes Ben Brahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was astonished at the experience we had at the Imperial Adamas following the reviews I read on here which were generally good as I have barely anything positive to say about the resort!

We were greeted well and shown to our room efficiently but then it went drastically down hill.
1) the buggy driver hovvered for a tip for what seemed like forever
2) the room smelt of mould and musk badly
3) we had a direct pool access room which I booked purposely so we wouldn't have to encounter stairs as we had our baby with us but the water in the pool was so dirty- bits if debris and dead insects and spiders
4) the sun loungers were all broken
That was enough for me to demand another room which was dealt with very slowly and the staff do not understand english very well at all.
We went into several rooms and they all smelt really bad.. in the end we agreed on a beach villa at no extra cost but it was still very disappointing as the smell is so bad.
More downfalls:-
- asked for baby cot which arrived with rock hard dirty mattress about 3 hours after requested
coverings for the cot came separately and were so old I had to remove and lay down additional duvet and covered with bath towel.
- ants, we tried to relax on the lounger but ants kept appearing from nowhere
- mosquitoes- we even fumigated the room with mosquito spray, incense burner and electric plug in repellent but in the night I was bitten on the neck 3 times and on my hands.. my legs would've got it but they were tucked under the covers
- beds - definately rock hard
- service - incredibly slow and bad grasp of english
- Beach - there's beach but no water!
- unfinished building next door- it is an eyesore as it looks like a ruin.

One positive - I booked a treatment in the Spa for my partner which he thoroughly enjoyed and thought the therapist was well experienced.
Generally the hotel is very old and worn out, from the taps to the furnishings both in the rooms and around the hotel grounds. The Terrace restaurant has chairs which are all worn out and while we had a sunset drink there we got attacked by mini flies/mosquitoes.
I wouldn't recommend a stay here at all costs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adamas_11, General Manager at Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Sunny Phuket and first of all, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience regarding the discomfort that you have experienced during your stay with us. We do always try to maintain the highest standards of services. Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback once again and despite the negatives, which we will endeavor to improve and I hope we can welcome you back to Phuket in the not too distant future. For any queries and assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

With best regards,
Ben,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket

Address: 92 Moo 3, Baan Na Tai, Nai Yang Beach, Tambol Sakhoo | Amphur Talang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing heaven awaits you...Welcome to Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket. Adamas luxury Phuket resort is designed for sophisticated travellers wanting to rejuvenate body and soul. Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket is located on one of the most secluded beaches of the island, Nai Yang. Our luxury Nai Yang resort accommodation features stylish contemporary Thai decor set in lush tropical garden and coconut palm tree groves, just a few steps from the beach. The Imperial Adamas Beach Resort 3000 m2 infinity swimming pool that winds its way round the resort is a true highlight. Our guests can enjoy the timeless Thai traditions of healing and massage at our Nai Yang Beach spa. Relax and rejuvenate mind and body at the Adamas Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotels.com, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Nai Yang
Adamas Hotel Phuket
Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Adamas Beach Resort, Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.