We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did it again! Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Toronto
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Did it again! Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second stay at IP and at get enough!! The superior room on second floor with the sala that opens wide to the room just fantastic. The beds are amazing. Room is electrified nicely for all your gadgets. Not many bugs and lots of coils and burners available if so. The access to beach is good with restaurants and bars Thai style if you wish. Black Ginger restaurant superb. The staff is everywhere and efficient 3 pools serve 3 different tastes. Just can't find any faults. Can't wait to return.... Stayed in high season and all systems running beautifully.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,751
    522
    153
    51
    36
See reviews for
494
1,463
59
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I went stayed here in Jan of 2013 for our honeymoon. We have since stayed in so many other locations throughout the world but this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Service is great, beach access across the small road is meh, staff is great, design was amazing, pools were so cool, restaurants were yummy...

Nothing bad to say about this place except that it needed a couple more maps but I loved getting lost on these grounds!

Looking forward to our 10 year anniversary back in Thailand but more important, back at Indigo Pearl...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sam,

Festive season greetings from all of us here at the Indigo Pearl Phuket.

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for having fond memories of us.

We are very pleased to read that you are ratings us as the best Hotel in Thailand, it is a very nice Christmas present for us and a big boost of motivation to go into the ne year.

We look forward to welcome you again for your anniversary.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well this was our 4th stay at IP and its just as good as ever. This time we stayed in a pool pavillion suite, has all the comforts as one experts plus the added bonus of a plunge pool and outside terrace.
Slept like logs,only hubby had a minor complaint, he would have liked a shaving mirror in the bathroom.
Fantastic breakfasts, mango and orange smoothies to die for, all the usual hot and cold alteratives and good service.
We splashed out and had the Sunday brunch, dont miss this if your budget allows , it was the very best food of the whole holiday, great cocktails , wines,and super good food, must have been over 20 desserts to choose from as well as Thai, Indien, and great beefs from Austrailia, and dont forget a fantastic selektion of cheeses.
The grounds are lush and exotic and we enjoyed lazy days at the adult pools, attentive pool service and plenty of sunbeds and shade.
Unfortunatly hubby ate Somthing (outside the hotel the evening before) and was dreadfully sick , really poorly and thank goodness for the maids who were doing the turndown service, they helped us with extra toa paper,water,and towels as well as cleaning up . This was above and beyond the call of duty and please give them a Gold star for their kindness it was appricated by us.

Nai yang has changed a great deal, unfortunatly for the worst, even though many of the resturants have started up again its does not have the same feeling. This has of course nothing to do with IP, only that their beach club has gone and we really loved lying so close to the wonderful andernam sea, and having top class service. Unfortunatly its a real mess around the beach and the beach road , still rubble and broken glass, and big Pot Holes that Nobody seems to do anything about.

According to the management they are planning to do Somthing within the hotel grounds and open up the wall so one can see the sea from a new sort of club.

Thanks Chris for the managers cocktail party, it was our first evening and really enjoyed your views and stories, nice to have a hands on manager ,if fact the management team were out and about daily.
Once again huge thanks to the wonderful smiling staff (especially our cleaner ) room 3103.

Are we coming back? What a daft question, its Phukets pearl ! But will it reinvent its self ?

Room Tip: Pool pavillions are great, very private ,cold pool and shady, but you might find it solitary .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear SwedenAngela,

Festive greetings from the Indigo Pearl Team.

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience wit hother readers.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your 4th stay again vey much and I have shared your comments with our team members, and they are looknig forward to welcome you again soon.

Indeed we are currently building a Beach Club on our premisses and the cnstruction is planned to be completed before the end of the year.

As the beaches are public and we are not allowed to provide any services there at the moment.
We clean up some stretch of the beach and within the limits of the current law.

All team members thank you again for your stay and we lookf forward to welcome you for many times to come.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights here and had a fabulous time. We stayed in a pool villa and the accomodations and service were excellent. The grounds were beautiful. Had a wonderful experience with Chef Ann shopping in town and then cooking thai food. One suggestion: the little restaurants on the beach have good food and great prices, especially liked Octopus.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear hil23,

Warm greetings from the Indigo Pearl Team members.

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read that you had a fabulous time with us and that you had a very enjoyable cooking class with Khun Ann.
Our cooking classes are one of the many activities that should not be missed when staying at the Indigo Pearl.

We hope we see you again during your next trip to Thailand.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is coming in a bit late, but we had our wedding on May 18, 2014. We started planning about 9 months prior, and despite some second guessing and nerves, it turned out to be a fantastic event.

With a guest list of about 65 people, we were able to utilize almost every site on location. The ceremony was hosted at the Coliseum Gardens under the massive tree. If you look closely, it's actually two trees, one which sprouted out of the core of the another. It's quite symbolic. We decorated the tree with a floral arch to add some color. In fact, I recommend that you plan with pictures in mind, because color composition really stands out in your album or video afterwards. So even if you personally like stark colors like white or green, your photos will not look as nice because there's not enough life in the composition. Go for color. We opted for light pink as the first color scheme, and this went very well with the green and white backdrop.

Afterwards, guests were taken up to Rebar for drinks, which is open air and great view of the the venue. Large fans helped keep the heat down.

The reception itself was hosted downstairs at the Rivet. We opted for buffet rather than sit down meal. This is a personal choice, but in the many weddings I've been to, the sit down service doesn't allow for as much interaction as a buffet. Also, people can choose what they want to eat. We decided to go for a custom built menu decided early on in the process, which included mostly Thai dishes. They were able to do a full pig on a spit! Something my dad wanted. We even made a special request for Thai pancake station which MUST be cooked on site and cannot be prepared advanced. Even though this wasn't on the menu, they were able to bring in a local pancake cook to run the station. And you know what, it was the biggest winner of the night, next to the spit roasted pig! However, I will also recommend Italian food. Rivet has an excellent chef team, and Thailand is famous for having the best Italian in Asia (due to the large Italian expat population who settled there). One caveat though, as the bride and groom, you will not be tasting anything, since you'll be too busy hosting. What a shame. The color theme here was blue.

We opted to have a single long table down the middle of the Rivet to match the shape of the building to effect a "feast" atmosphere, taking advantage of the high ceilings and cathedral dimension of the building. We could fit a video screen in the front and a band played through most of the night. One female vocalist and one instrumental. She was from Canada and really wowed the crowd, took lot of requests ahead of time. For those considering to go with Ipod music only, I know where you're coming from, but I highly recommend going with Live Band. The impact per dollar is very high, and you can still run ipod music after the band is done, so that you can dance to your favorite tunes.

We booked the only 2 bedroom pool villa on site as a hospitality venue during the 2 days our guests were there. We ran the Chinese tea ceremony here on the day before the wedding, and it served as a great way to mingle and thank your guests in a more homely environment. I can't emphasise enough how important this venue was. When you're hosting you wedding at a hotel, you will always feel that you're sharing space with strangers. Having a hospitality villa or suite, gives your guests a safe haven and a common place to relax. We played poker, ate room service, and also ran the traditional Chinese Gatecrashing games there. The onsite staff host events like this all the time, so they could fill the space with food and drinks, service the guests without interrupting. The pool in the middle of villa is enough to keep 20 people happy.

In terms of budgeting, I recommend that your work on a total cost basis rather than comparing hotel items individually. Indigo's rates on off season are very reasonable and the wedding discounts for the guests helped our decision. We wanted all our friends to be on site and not have to think about the cost too much. Even though we didn't pay for everyone, the goodwill of having an affordable but 5 star location goes a long way.

You also don't want your guests travelling another hour after they arrive in Phuket. Indigo is only 10 minutes from the airport. Convenient and it keeps all your guests in the space space. You don't have to rent a bus or external transportation to bring outside guests into the compound. And because there are so many things to do onsite, such as Thai boxing classes, cooking, 3 pool centers, and lots of restaurants, it's just enough activity to keep your guests happy for several days without too much cabin fever. If they do want to go to Phuket town, of course, they can make the 45 minute trip in, but after a quick route, they'll be back and never want to leave.

Khun Budsaba was excellent throughout the entire process, and their expertise really shined through when we actually arrived on site. It's during this time where most of the heavy lifting is done, and so having a competent onsite team is very important. It's hard to assess this in the planning process and requires some luck. However, Indigo's team is famous for being tremendously professional. During dinner, we had one vegetarian, so they cooked her a special meal. We also had two birthday guests, so the team placed out birthday cakes for them, and that was wonderful surprise.

We upgraded the photo package to video. This was because we had our own photographer come along. But I have to say... We were floored when we received the final video a month after the wedding. It was professional, clean, and perfectly executed. They had stabilizers for the cameras, so there was no jittery bad camera work. The editing was top notch and they ensured there was clean transition from venue to venue. We elected for our own music, and they did the rest. I've been to a gazilion weddings and watched just as many videos, and ours is the best.

7 months after, people are still reminiscing about the wedding and complimenting us. They still talk about the banana pancakes, the adult pool (where there's a water fall and poolside bar), the beach, and all that jazz.

Indigo comes highly recommended. We sourced literally over 50 venues, and this one beats them hands down. If I think of anything more to recommend about the process, I'll try and update this review.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are best value for money. Pool suites are hardly usable, since you have 3 major pools on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear wetw0rks,

Warm greetings from the Indigo Pearl Team.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience after your wedding 7 months ago and of course thank you for choosing us for your once in a life time event.

We are very glad to read that everything went according to plan and that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for complimenting Khun Budsaba on her efforts to arrange everything for you.

All team members would be glad to welcome you, or the members of your wedding party again in the future.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our travel agent recommended this hotel and the reviews are excellent so we decided to stay here after a long trip round Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. We were unfortunate to arrive in a late monsoon downpour and were shown to our rooms. They are very luxurious in an industrial sort of way. Big metal trimmed bed, lots of grey tiles, superb shower and, best of all, an outside bath. We went for a walk round and thought we would have a welcome drink (5pm) - nowhere was open except the all-day dining restaurant. There is no cover between rooms and restaurants etc so we were by now quite wet. We decided to go out and find a bar and restaurant and we had a superb meal on the beach at a Trip Advisor recommendation - thank you! We were not keen to return to the greyness of the hotel, even though the weather was now good. Over dinner we made the decision to leave and went to the JW Marriott in the north of the island (see separate review).
I think this hotel will be great for some people but do be prepared for the harsh industrial greyness of it all, even in the sunshine (yes I know it's themed!). But the bath was wonderful!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SMa186233,

Warm greetings from the team here at the Indigo Pearl Phuket.

Thank you very much for your stay with us and we are sad that you did not enjoy our resort's design.

Indigo Pearl Phuket is indeed one of a kind with its industrial design and we strive not to go with the usual main stream resorts.

We hope you enjoyed your stay at the JW and Phuket itself.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is very nice and well distributed, 3 swimming pools allow all sort of amusements. The beach is very nice and the service is fantastic. 4 Restaurants offer a wide variery of choices and also breakfast in the morning is very rich. The room with private pool was gorgeous.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor with garden or private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Carlo,

Warm gretings from team here at the Indigo Pearl.

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other readers.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and our services, your kind comments are an extra boost of motivation.

All team members would glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Thailand.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.