We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am currently sitting poolside. The resort is beautiful and I am thoroughly relaxed. The resort is quiet as I believe they are only at about 40% occupancy at present. This makes for a perfect vibe for me but may be a bit quiet for others. The bars and restaurants are great. We ate at Black Ginger and loved it. What a beautiful setting.
All of the staff we have encountered have been knowledgable and efficient. I had an unusual request to get some Thai local products and one of the staff got these for me in her own time- what a kind thing to do.
The design of the resort is different to traditional Thai resorts but still had elements enough to ensure you still feel like you are in Thailand.
We have so far had two spa treatments which were excellent. Yes-prices are similar to home but who at home can walk out of a treatment and then laze by a pool for the rest of the afternoon?!
We have stayed in both a Premium Pearl and a DBuk suite. Both are big and very comfortable. With kids (which we don't have here with us) the DBuk has plenty of room.
One pool is closed for maintenance and they are also renovating many rooms prior to high season. We have still only used one of the two remaining pools as we are happy by the main pool.
Again as other reviewers have mentioned- many beachfront restaurants have been demolished and more will be so in future. Fortunately for us we found the hotel restaurant food delicious and reasonably priced.
There is a lot of rubble outside the rear of hotel beach access- but to the hotel staffs credit they have already done a good job of clearing it as much as possible whilst also being sensitive to the local people in the area who have just lost their livelihoods.
As a summary- the hotel is excellent and I would return with my family.

Room Tip: First and second floor rooms have better outdoor areas than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Susan W,

Warm greetings from the team of the Indigo Pearl.

We are very glad to hear that you still enjoy a relaxing holiday and thank you for taking the tme during your vacant to share your experience "live" with others on trip advisor.

I have passed on your kind comments to the Spa and the Restaurant Teams and they are looking forward to e at your service at any time .

Thank you very much for your kind understanding regarding the unpleasant beach situation, right now we do clean as much as we are allowed to do.

Looking forward to see you around in the resort.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,663
    512
    151
    50
    35
See reviews for
472
1,405
53
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros:
-The hotel has an industrial design theme which makes the luxury resort standing up in comparison with other hotel of the same level.
- The pools are particularly nice and it's really smart the idea of having to pool specifically for adults.
- The resort is massive but it is possible to ask for a golf car every time is needed for free
- The breakfast is pretty good and has everything from sweets, to thai food, to savory food, omelets..
- WiFi is very strong, fast and all the hotel (including gardens and pools...) is covered perfectly
- The pool closes at 7 p, but it is possible to go swimming at night which is really nice
- The bath tub on the balcony is very nice and allow you to have a relaxing batch overlooking the vegetations of the hotel
- The black ginger restaurant is a unique experience considering is amazing location
- The hotel offers a pretty cheap transfer to the airport
- Free water and mosquito repellant every day
- Access to the beach 24 hours, with towels, 5 minutes away
- Three supermarket around the hotel and a good number of restaurants all within 5 minutes walk
- Very comfortable bed

Cons:
- The hotel expect a deposit of 2000 thb per day for the "future expenses at the hotel"
- The resort is undoubtedly nice but the beach in front of it is not really good for swimming neither particularly clean.
- One of the three pools was dirty and closed during our stay
- The water was a little oily (from the showers-sinks) and took a while to get hot
- The hotel is quiet but very far away from phuket town or patong
- No air conditioning in the hall or in the breakfast lounge


We HIGHLY recommend staying here for a couple of days

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear GayAdventureBoys,

Warm greetings from all of us at the Indigo Pearl.

Thank you very much for recent stay with us and the 4 Star comment.

Currently one pool is under repair so it is not cleaned

The current beach situation is an very unpleasant one, for our guests, for the people of Nai Yang and last but not least for the resort itself, unfortunately this is beyond our control and as much as we want to solve it, it is not in the Resorts hands.

Regarding the Hall and the Tin Mine Restaurant, actually the majority of the guests are enjoying an "aircondition free" Reception and Restaurant as this stands out from other Resorts.

We hope you had an memorable vacation and we look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards
The Indido Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really wanted to give this resort 4 stars, and based on architecture alone you could. But there is just something about this place that just doesn't add up.

The positives; stunning design through out the entire resort. The Tin Mine theme is carried through in beautiful detail. The breakfast is also amazing. A great selection and good quality food. The location is very close to the airport, but you would never know as you don't hear or see the planes.

We had an amazing room with a private plunge pool . The room and the decor was excellent. The leaking air conditioning and the squeaking bathroom door not so great.

The real negatives were just little things. Even though we were close to the airport we couldn't get a metered taxi to pick us up from the resort. Our only option was a set price (700baht) taxi which was at least twice the price.

Some of the reception staff were friendly and helpful, some were not. I think that a resort like this in Thailand really should have an air conditioned reception area. You would be amazed how often you find yourself at reception, especially when doing day trips. To need to have a shower after every visit is ridiculous.

A Thai resort situated on the beach offering no real beach activities. This is my biggest criticism. It might be partly my fault. I have holidayed in Thailand numerous times, this is the first time in Phuket. My expectation was that I would be doing some stuff at the beach. No, not at all. It is an average beach, and clearly the hotel doesn't encourage it's visitors to do much there.

Finally, the overall feeling at this hotel during our stay was sheer under-utilised vastness. It is a big resort, with few people staying there. It just felt like there was no vibe or atmosphere.

Go to this hotel for the design, and the food. But there has to be better options if you are after a luxurious beach holiday in Phuket.

Room Tip: The pool villas look great. Ask them to check that the bathroom door doesn't make noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mike7Riyadh,

Warm greetings from the team of Indigo Pearl.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the detailed comment here on trip advsor.

As you mentioned the beach as the major criticism, the current situation is a very unpleasant one for all involved and unfortunately this is beyond our control.

Regarding transportation, we have a shuttle bus into Phuket Town and to a major departmentstore, fares with local taxis are beyond our control as well.

We thank you very much for mentioning the positive points such as the food and the design and we would be very glad to welcome you on another occassion.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 nights, should have been 7 but due to the lack of beach facilities, we did not want to be confined to the hotel. The beach problem and access to the beach needs to be addressed urgently. The hotel itself is nice but the décor is a bit dull.

The staff were very helpful and the service was good, particularly Diane and Celine at reception and Nong in the bar.

Room Tip: Choose a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MB Q,

Warm greetings from the team of Indigo Pearl.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on trip advisor, especially by mentioning the good service from Diane, Celine and Nong.

As much as we would love to take action regarding the beach, the issue is beyond our control as this in the hands of the government. There are no private beaches in Thailand and the current government is on process to restore all beaches in Thailand to their natural beauty without illegal Restaurants, vendors, beach clubs, etc.

We hope the beach issue will not keep you away from visiting Thailand again and we would be glad to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Indigo pearl is by far the best resort I have ever been to... It has a rainforest theme... Beautifully made and even more beautifully maintained ... Full marks to the hotel and it's amenities... It is a true 5 star experience ....every penny worth... It has beautiful swimming pools and the swim up bar is excellent... Rooms are excellent and huge and full marks to the cleanliness and design of the rooms.... Breakfast was superb and lavish... Everything was world class and very top standards were maintained.... They have lots for kids like kids room and kids pool with toys stuffed inside... The service was also very good ... There is absolute nothing to complain and will definitely visit the resort whenever I am in Phuket ..also not to miss is the spa experience which is world class...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rajivdhirwani,


Greetings from the team of the Indigo Pearl!!

We are glad to read that you have a long lasting memory of us, since you have stayed with us in October last year.

We are looking forward to see you again in the future

Warm regards,
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is outstanding. I was very impressed the entire time I was there. The rooms, restaurants, bars, pools, and grounds are immaculate. The design is unique and truly sets this property apart. The service was impeccable from airport pickup to checkout. Example: They looked on my son's passport and knew it was his birthday, so they made him a cake. Wow...we didn't even ask! We loved all the landscaping and pool design. The food was always tasty and well presented. Each bar in the hotel is unique and worth a visit. Loved the bar above the main pool and the bar with billiards. The only thing I did not like about this hotel, was something this hotel cannot control. As one of the other reviewers mentioned, the new government has "cleaned" this beach, which means the bulldozed many of the shops, bars, and restaurants. I understand why they did it because the beach is supposed to be in a National Park, but the result was awful. Trash everywhere, burning piles of garbage and empty building full of rubble and debris. Such a shame. I didn't like walking on this beach or even being near it. The Indigo Pearl used to have it's own nice plot of beach, but this is now gone. To see beautiful beaches, walk north of the airport and the white sand beaches are endless and very clean. The staff was so nice and we enjoyed the hotel so much, I almost feel guilty for sharing my thoughts about the beach!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Denver_CoEdwink,

Warm greetings from the team of the Indigo Pearl.

Thank you very much for your very kind review regarding the resort and glad we could surprise your son with the birthday cake.

Since the government has started the clean up, we and other hotels are hoping that this will be solved soon.

We looking forward to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't even know where to start.. This place is absolutely brilliant! We travelled to Thailand for our sons 5th birthday and we made the right decision choosing indigo pearl! Everything was perfect from the cleanliness of the place as a whole to the warm welcoming staff. The whole place smells gorgeous - champaka will forever remind me of our trip to Thailand. We have already started organizing our return trip next year. Thank you indigo pearl!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IPTeam, Manager at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Janine,

Warm greetings from the Indigo Pearl Team.

Thank you for your "amazing" review and we are very pleased to read that you had an amazing time staying with us.
'
If you have a chance to come to Phuket again, we look forward to welcome you again and have a look in our retail store, there is Champaka in all kinds of versions for sale :)

Warm regards
The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.