We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still on top - but with a need for some improvment!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Save Saved
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National PA, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Still on top - but with a need for some improvment!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at Indigo Pearl Resort for the 5th time since 2010. Staff and Service is still absolutely unbeatable. All of them really make you welcome and try to fulfill all needs and wishes. But we had to notice some deterioration in the facilities:

There is an urgent need for upgrading the beach Club: sand is dirty with food leftovers, cigarette butts, filthy, sticky sun chair cushions - even dog excrements. The sun chairs are old and almost all of them are broken and very dirty. We also felt that the beach Club wasn't ready early enough. Arriving usually at 10am, nothing was ready and the beach staff was not too keen having guests "so early"...

The Resort has 3 pools: 2 for adults only (above 14 years, resp. 18 years) and 1 for families. We had to stay at the family pool with our 6 year old daughter. What was annoying though were groups of young adults sitting in the pool for hours drinking and drinking (alcohol, of course).... More than once our daughter wasn't able or comfortable playing and swimming in the pool around those groups of (drunk) people. Also, same issue with the sun chairs: broken and dirty.

Aircon in the rooms is extremly noisy. I could not sleep without earplugs... I haven't remembered it being so loud. Every early evening, there was an almost overpowering bad smell rising up from the canalisation system... It went away after a while, but still it is not exactly what you need, sitting comfortably on your balcony...

During our stay, we visited friends at "The Surin" Hotel. The beach was pristine, everthing extremely well maintained and clean. Although we have always been a huge fan of Indigo Pearl (and sent many friends and family to the Resort over the last couple of years), we probably won't be back and choose "The Surin" for our next trip to Phuket.

Room Tip: The Pearl Bed Suites are very spacious and perfect for 2 adults and 1 child. The D-Buk suites are pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Jinx0111,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed that you were unhappy with a majority of your experiences at our Resort. At Indigo Pearl , we continually strive to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. I am very sorry that we failed to deliver in the areas of cleanliness, broken equipment, noise etc, We have a new management team in place and will rectify these issues ASAP especially sorry as you have been with us many times in the past.


Although I cannot take away your experience with us, I would very much like to speak with you personally or email so that we can address your concerns directly. At your convenience, please feel free to contact me at patrick@indigo-pearl.com

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,640
    505
    149
    49
    35
See reviews for
465
1388
51
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Indigo Pearl. We were thrilled with every aspect of our time here from the moment we checked in until the time came for us to check out.

We chose this hotel for the last leg of our first visit to Thailand and were extremely pleased with the choice. The Indigo Pearl has a very modern feel. You get a sense of this theme when you enter the resort for the first time and are directed to the seats in the lobby area where an attendant brings you a wonderful cool cloth and takes your information for check-in. The friendliness we first encountered at check-in continued with each staff interaction throughout our stay.

Our room was located near the adult pool. It was very spacious, with a platform bed, huge walk in closet with safe, a very large bathroom, and spacious balcony.

The adult pool area was very relaxing. We enjoyed lounging by the pool for a few hours each day. We also enjoyed their spa services.

Breakfast at the Tin Mine was included in the price of our package, and we thought the food was very good and plentiful. Our dinner at Rivet was fantastic (and one of our favorite meals of our trip). Black Ginger was booked the entire time we were there (there was a rather large wedding on site, guess we will have to go back), so you may want to book in advance if you want to eat at this restaurant. We heard from other guests who had booked prior to the wedding that it was a rather unique experience.

We had such a wonderful time, so much so that when we return to Thailand we plan to stay at the Indigo Pearl once again.

An additional note - you can walk right outside the hotel grounds to the beach (across the street) with loungers for use. While we enjoyed eating at the resort, there are a lot of restaurants and bars across the street that were very reasonably priced. The hotel did not have a traditional gift shop, and so we enjoyed the shopping available right outside the property. And the hotel is closer to the airport, so it was an easy commute when it came time to fly home.

Love, love, love this place and their amazing staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Gordo,

Greetings from Sunny Phuket and hope you had a great trip home, we are very pleased to read your review today especially being your first trip to Thailand! We have a very unique Design and happy you enjoyed that. The team is very proud to hear that you enjoyed the food, spa and Phuket’s best kept secret in Black Ginger!! Most important is to hear the staff satisfaction you had and are we always try to keep at our best and highest service levels.

Waiting to welcome you back in the very near future!! Hope to see you again very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Indigo Pearl for a wedding in early March. I really cannot find any fault with this hotel at all. It is the most amazing setting for the perfect day. All the pools are stunningly beautiful, gardens well kept and attention to detail amazing. The place was designed by an engineer and the theme of mining / engineering is seen all over the place.
The bride and groom had the most amazing bungalow with their own pool and massage room. Our room was fantastic, with massive bed, his and hers sinks and a bath on the terrace.
Food was excellent and so were the staff....if your seriously considering this hotel, then go for it you won't be disappointed. We stayed in 6 hotels around Thailand and the surrounding islands and this came out tops for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear dawnkent1961,


Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Indigo pearl in Phuket, We truly value your feedback and appreciate the very kind comments on our staff, pools, rooms and design along with the excellent food comments and particularly on being the TOP in Thailand with so many luxury hotels this is great to hear and means so much to us! We are also honored to hold the wedding here and so pleased to see the wedding party enjoyed the resort and wedding!

We look forward to seeing you here in sunny Phuket very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for just over a week and went to every part of the hotel. The staff were very very good; sociable and always wanting to help out if they could. All spoke decent English. There are 3 swimming pools, but limited sun loungers so I imagine during busy period it would be a bit difficult to get a spot by the pool.

Restaurants had limited selection of food (compared to outside), which cost more than it did outside but the quality was good.

The location was also perfect, next to the beach (across a road) and near the airport, but without the noise. When we wanted to go into Phuket to explore, the hotel organised taxis for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear LokolX,

Thank you for your kind review here on Tripadvisor, Our team will be very happy to hear the positive comments on the service, location and selection of pools and activities, disappointing to hear on the sun loungers as we have purchased more and continue to do so. Once again Thank you for the kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket very soon!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at Indigo Pearl for our daughter Sophie's wedding. We cannot thank Lalida enough (Indigo Pearl's wedding organiser). She was extremely well organised, answered emails immediately, was kind and professional. The wedding was perfect, the flowers and venues for the wedding ceremony and reception stunning. We all stayed at Indigo Pearl and loved the rooms, pools, beach and bars and atmosphere along the strip outside the hotel. All the staff are helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for such a wonderful, memorable wedding and holiday.

Room Tip: We chose rooms on the first floor as recommended by people who had previously been to Indigo Pearl a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Emberton,

Thank you for taking the time to email us, It is such a pleasure to read your review and hear how happy you were with your daughter’s wedding here at Indigo Pearl. We are especially thrilled to see Khun Lalida was such big part in the success of the events and planning!!

We are honored you held the wedding with us and the resort has and staff has met your expectations on such a special day!

We hope to see you again, maybe an anniversary trip back to Phuket!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is our last day in a nine night visit to attend a wedding at the hotel. The hotel is wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The wedding was due to take place outside but unfortunately it started raining the morning of the wedding so had to be moved but was all done very efficiently. There are a good variety of restaurants in the hotel to suit all and also a number of extremely cheap restaurants on the beach. The prices in the hotel are more than those at the restaurants on the beach but that is to be expected and they were still very reasonable. Mr Moos Kitchen Cookery Class including a visit to the local market is highly recommended and the hotel also arranged a taxi to drive us to various places and wait while we visited which was only £30 for five hours - very good value. Could not recommend the hotel highly enough. If you are planning on visiting the area you should definitely consider Indigo Pearl. Thank you to all the wonderful staff from the Logins and the Witneys!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear clogin,


I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the wedding apart from the rain :). I’ll be sure to share your comments with the whole team especially Mood kitchen and the F&B team – they will be delighted to hear that they were able to make your trip special.

Thank you so much for staying with us here in Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have stayed at Indigo Pearl twice (once in 2011 and once in Feb 2014) and I absolutely loved it both times. The resort is beautiful, the food is great, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, and the service is impeccable.

I must admit I was quite a bit of a troublesome guest - emailing them months ahead to ask a ton of questions and requests (the trip was for my boyfriend's birthday so I wanted it to be good), but they were very accommodating, polite and prompt throughout. This excellent service continued when we arrived - smiles all around, and the staff literally stop in their paths to greet you when they walk pass you.

The resort has three pools, two of which do not allow children, which is perfect for an afternoon tanning cum snooze by the pool :) One of the pool even has a bar in the middle! They also have a to-die-for spa, which was probably the best part of our trip!

We had one meal at Rivet, their fine dining restaurant, and it was SO GOOD. The food was divine, the wine pairing very well done, and the service beautiful as usual. The resort and restaurant very nicely gave us a WHOLE chocolate cake for my bf's birthday even!!

In short, there is nothing at all I don't like about Indigo Pearl, except that my trip was too short! From the overall experience right down to the little details, they have nailed it perfectly. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Go for the Premium Pearl Bed Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXECTeam, Management Team at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear JeanieLimJeanieLim,


Our team would like to thank you for the kind comments that you made about the service that they provided to you and your boyfriend during your vacation at our Resort. Our restaurant &Spa teams strive to create memories for every guest and they are thrilled that they have achieved that goal with you, both the Rivet and Spa team were thrilled to see your review.
The best compliment to our team can be a heartfelt review such as yours and we are so happy you had such a great stay at Indigo Pearl please let us know when you are planning your next trip!

Thanks so much for staying with us – we look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope for a longer vacation!

Warm regards,

The Indigo Pearl Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National PA, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.