We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would I go back again? ABSOLUTELY YES!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
London
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Would I go back again? ABSOLUTELY YES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've been finding it quite difficult to review this hotel for some time, as normally I tend to only write short comments, however I feel the need to make an exception on this occasion.

Notwithstanding that, here is a short summary.

Was this one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at? YES
Was this boutique hotel innovative? YES
Did the hotel leave any stone unturned? NO
Was it good value? YES
Would I go back again? ABSOLUTELY YES!

So here we go then. Firstly on arrival we were greeted with a cocktail. On first impressions, the rooms look like barracks from the outside and probably won't appeal to the non-adventurous.

Secondly the all important 'ice bucket' test. The time taken from placing the room service order to delivery was approximately 1 minute. My bucket of ice was delivered by a very nice lady on a bicycle. Now, that IS service.

The room itself is spacious and is a designers dream. The shower area is spacious and there is a place to hide all your suitcases away from view during your stay. There are plenty of drawers and hanging space, the room has a regular sized safe and there is a radio/30 pin iPod dock in the bedroom.
There are also lots of plug/power points in the room and also supplied are international adapters. The room has a kettle and small fridge.

Our room had a plunge pool, an outdoor bath and a shaded area to relax in.

A short walk through the well kept grounds, takes you past the security gates and friendly guard and onto the beach where there is plenty of seating. The beach itself is actually outside the property and there are two access points, one of which closes around 7pm.

Lunch is available at the beach or you have the option to visit any of the reasonably priced restaurants along this stretch of sand.

For those who prefer to stay in the resort, there are two adult swimming pools, one of which is an infinity pool overlooking the gardens. The other has a jacuzzi and bar. There is a cafe restaurant by the kids pool and lunch service in also available at grown up pools

The reception has a helpful concierge and the stockroom (gift shop) has lots of goodies which are well worth buying and taking home as a reminder of your stay.

I have separately reviewed the Tin Mine, Black Ginger and Rivet Bar restaurants.

To summarize, a fabulous designer hotel, it's interesting, innovative, there is amazing attention to detail and the whole resort seems to have been designed by somebody who actually stays in hotels themselves.

Oh, I forgot to mention that there is free wifi and the hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the airport! (HKT)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    521
    153
    51
    36
See reviews for
493
1,458
59
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

this is a lovely resort in north of phuket. there are 3 pools, one for all and others for adults only. looks like the resort mgment kindly seperate family with kids away from adults by noisy reason. if you just stay in resort for relaxe and away from busy city life, this is the best choice. you can enjoy your vacation all in resort. and out around resort, there are also many some shops and restaurant for you to choose.

Room Tip: take the room in building 23, that locates between adults pool and main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

long flight, latenight arrival...what a joy to arrive at your resort 10mins from leaving Phuket Airport! Indigo Pearl has all the creature comforts and indulgences one desires. The staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was sensational!! On your doorstep is the Nai Yang beach and town itself. The people here warm and friendly. All the usual Thai shops and restaurants, just not so many of each, allowing for a more relaxed atmosphere. Ate on the beach most nights with our feet in the sand...delicious :-))) A wonderful mix of luxury and convenience to ease into our holiday before travelling onwards. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Hotel and its setting its absolutely fantastic. Its design and all the history behind it, makes it even more special. All the facilities are outstanding, the rooms are fairly spacious and very confortable. The beach is fantastic and the food is just delicious. Breakfast is a lavish feast. What is missing? Costumer service!!! Honestly, i have never stayed at a 5 star hotel where you need to beg for staff's attention. As a Hotel Manager myself, i would be ashamed of such a team. Apart from the luggage porters and the concierge, nobody seemed to find the time to answer your questions or even listen to you. At breakfast, you better find your own way and get yourself a table because no one will bother to welcome you or find you a table, although there are plenty of staff running arround ( literally). On one occasion, after standing there for more than 10 minutes, we decided to get a table and sat at the first we found. Unfortunatelly, a bird pooped on the table as eventually we got someone to set it for us. Did the waiter think of cleaning it? Not really, its easier to hide it under the napkin you will use. DISGUSTING!! Tryingto speak to someone at the front desk, is almost impossible, as they seem to be more interested in talking to each other than even look at the guests. If eventualy you can get their attention, they won't even look at you when talking. This receptionist, Jen, wouldn't even take her eyes off the computer screen while asked questions and kept talking to the colleague next to her...UNBELIEVABLE!!! As i said before, the exceptions are the Concierge and the luggage porters who are always willing to help and with a friendly smile on. Apart from them, the costumer service is just ridiculous!! You are not a five star hotel just by not allowing flip flops in the restaurant. Service excellence is much more than that and should start at your employees, specially front office!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It's an excellent hotel. The design is superb. The rooms are very big and very nice. The breakfast is amazing, lot of home made food. There are different pools really nice. We use to travel a lot and we loved the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at Indigo Pearl for 5 wonderful nights. We had arranged for transportation from the airport to the hotel and they were waiting for us and took us directly to the hotel. We were upgraded and the room was large and very nicely furnished. A very relaxing stay. Greats pools and great access to the private beach. We ate at the restaurant Rivet and it was one of the best meals we have ever had at a resort. My husband tried the tasting menu and I had a great shrimp dish. The pool restaurant was very good also.

Room Tip: Select a room on the first floor, this hotel does not have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarneit, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Indigo Pearl for our honeymoon (Oct 13). We were met at the entrance by smiling staff who were happy to help with anything that was needed. Welcomed with a cold drinks and freezing facecloths to cool us down. Our room was upgraded and was fantastic. The room (D-Buk Suite) was cool and spacious. The bed was amazing. Plenty of pillows which were soft and comfy. Had a great nights sleep very night. I loved the tin mine décor. Very well thought out and imaginative and you definitely won't had to fight for mirror space. The room came with a conversion power adapter, so there is no need to buy one. Additional adapters were available from reception. More than enough bottles of water were provided to the room for drinking and brushing our teeth. As it was our honeymoon, we received a bottle of sparkling wine, heart shaped chocolate cakes and a fruit bowl.

The resort setting is beautiful. So lush and green. We loved that 2 of the 3 pools were adult only pools, one with a bar. No need to take a towel, they are all provided. There are towel booths at each pool and if you go the Beach Bar, they have towels there as well. We were even able to order 2 towels for our speed boat trip to Phi Phi Island.

We ate at the Rivet Restaurant which was a little expensive but well worth it. The Chef came out for a chat and gave us some great info about the area. Buffet breakfasts are in the Tin Mine with plenty on offer to cover all tastes. Dinner at Tin Mine was also good. I found the Monday night Asian Fusion buffet a bit ordinary though. It was the only so-so meal that we had there.

The Concierge staff were awesome. Our favourite was Elle, nothing was too much trouble for her. She booked all our tours for us, even those not offered by Indigo Pearl, which made it so much easier for us considering language barriers. Some tours were able to be charged back to the room. Most of our tours were around or leaving from the Phuket Town area which was only an hour drive. This just means that you have to get up a bit earlier to meet your transfer which wasn't really a problem as it allowed us to see a bit more of the Island. Most tour operators will provided transfers for a reasonable cost.

Access to free unlimited Wi-Fi was provided but connection was sometimes an issue.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and tried to extend our time but they were booked out. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.