We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Direct and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Gold Coast Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place is amazing. Stylish luxury. Huge resort with surprises every turn. Beds are like sleeping on a pillow. Highly recommend. Go careful on the half price cocktails for 3 hr happy hour. Beautiful but sneak up on ya....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    518
    152
    51
    35
See reviews for
485
1,440
57
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

LOVELY hotel in Phuket. Although it is on the other side of the Island (I prefer Chalong/Kata/Kathu/Patong areas) it's very relaxing and the resort itself is FABULOUS. The decor is top notch and the service was great. Almost felt like our room was it's own little heaven.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Get the villa rooms... you won't regret it !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a business& couples trip, hubby was there for business, and I spent the time relaxing. This is my second trip to Phuket, n both times we stayed far away from the city centre.This hotel is near the Airport, situated in a large compound filled with lush greenery. They had a few good pools, including a separate one just for adults. The hotel beach was private n less crowded, that was a big plus. But the beaches in Phuket have become dirty. The staff were really friendly and helpful, surprisingly there were a few non local staff working as concierge, buggy driver n tanning butler with a very good english accent. The hotel is so big, i still couldnt figure out the directions to my room from the beach or pool in 5 days. The hotel has a very dark (literally, colourwise) environment. As it was built on a mine or similar, a lot of old artifacts are decorated around and the decor gives u a feel of darkness n old age. Rooms were good, comfy bed n pillow, the one bad thing about the room was no doors in the toilet n bath, u had to close with a curtain which turned me off. The hotel spa was worth it, good service. The food was average to poor, didnt like their food. They have a few activities like cooking class, floral decorations n other water sport activities.The city centre is 1 hr drive, transportation is available always n cost 800 Baht one way. Indigo is a hotel with a different touch, a one time experience is needed here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We decided to honeymoon in Thailand this September and spent our first night at the Indigo Pearl. This hotel is stunning! The reception area is beautiful, there are numerous pools which look great and a selection of restaurants. Unfortunately we only stayed here for one night but our room was fantastic. We had a massive bath tub, walk in tropical shower, king size bed and a balcony with views over the main pool. We decided to eat at the Black Ginger, this is the traditional Thai restaurant which is on an island accessed by a raft pulled across the water. The food was amazing (probably the best we had in our whole 2 week stay) and the staff were very attentive. It has a great bar area where you can also relax and have a drink on their cushioned day beds. This hotel has a very stylish/funky feel offering great service and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Free upgrade to Pool Pavilion rooms, loving the private pool very much.
the hotel is very nice and comfortable. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Private beach is also very good.
Hotel is located near airport, but far away from town city.
it is a good place for relax and stay away from noisy city!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Oh... Amazing amazing amazing. Stayed there for a week but was never bored. Very much detail oriented from toiletry to water park. Food is just spectacular (name of restaurant is Black Ginger) and ambience can't get any better. Beautiful natural scent inside the room. No matter what in any restaurant in this resort is just perfection. Such culturally and naturally coordinated. Flawless! Location is great as well. If you go out through the back door, you could enjoy very cheap but excellent massage (roughly $10 for 1 hour) and food (much cheaper than inside hotel but not comparable though). My friends who argued a lot before visiting Black Ginger found the peace after all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week. What can I say. The hotel has a beautiful charm to it. It's huge... The service is great and the food is tremendous. I would recommend to eat at black ginger... Lovely ambience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Family Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.