We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Be Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct get 15% off
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Can't Be Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Oh... Amazing amazing amazing. Stayed there for a week but was never bored. Very much detail oriented from toiletry to water park. Food is just spectacular (name of restaurant is Black Ginger) and ambience can't get any better. Beautiful natural scent inside the room. No matter what in any restaurant in this resort is just perfection. Such culturally and naturally coordinated. Flawless! Location is great as well. If you go out through the back door, you could enjoy very cheap but excellent massage (roughly $10 for 1 hour) and food (much cheaper than inside hotel but not comparable though). My friends who argued a lot before visiting Black Ginger found the peace after all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,875
    565
    168
    61
    37
See reviews for
544
1,573
62
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week. What can I say. The hotel has a beautiful charm to it. It's huge... The service is great and the food is tremendous. I would recommend to eat at black ginger... Lovely ambience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Reasonable size asset. Hotel staff are amateur and lack training. Changed room 3 times. From broken air con to flooded bath room. Definite 1st and last stay. No presence of hotel management. When technician was sent to fix the air con. He climbed to the compressor 5m from ground without any safety gears. Neither the guest service or the engineering in charge was concerned about the act. Poorly run....

Room Tip: Think twice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Barry L,

Thank you for your feedback and the concern with safety. Please note guest and staff safety is our prime concern and will most certainly be reviewed based on your review. All points noted and where justified will be rectified immediately. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The family enjoyed our second stay at Indigo Pearl back in July. It is a fabulous resort. Great rooms, expansive grounds, yummy food (the breakfast is amazing) and friendly staff. You cant beat the location (right near the airport but with no associated noise) on a nice beach with great local restaurants. Will definitely be back again in the future. We love the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Very tranquil and quiet.
Located in Nai Yang Beach, about a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town, and appx. 45 min to Patong. Perfect for those needing to get away from it all.

Pros –
Rooms – We had a pool villa and the room was beautiful and spacious. The shower was huge. The bed was comfortable and linens were soft and lovely. The room was always spotlessly cleaned (thank you Buq!). Best of all, it was quiet. You could not hear your neighbors or the guy next door blasting Metallica. The pool villa was fun, small but big enough for a quick dip. Not as private as advertised. We could definitely see the people at the pool, and actually someone opened our pool window while we were out. Once the bushes mature, it will be better.

Food – We ate breakfast everyday in the Tin Mine Restaurant. Food was good and plentiful with a large selection. We never had to wait for a table. We also tried the Italian Tonkin Syndicate (just OK, not spectacular) and Pool Side Café at Pool #1 for a sandwich (good and fast.)

One important note – There is a full dining area of different restaurants, shops, convenience stores, massage places and laundry facilities right outside the gates on the beachfront. It is well worth your time to walk the beachfront looking for places to eat. We really enjoyed the Octopus Restaurant and ate there several times. Baan Ra was just OK, food was overcooked and service was not as good.

Location – The location was perfect for us. We wanted peace and quiet and serenity. This hotel has this in abundance. Right outside the back gate of the hotel is the beach. The beach has bar service, towel and chair service with a variety of recreational activities. The beach was never crowded and the water was bathwater warm and gorgeous.

Staff – We were impressed by several people that worked at Indigo Pearl. Enrico became our friend and he made a point every morning to speak to each guest in the dining room personally. It really was a professional and courteous gesture, and we always enjoyed the conversation. Boom was our server and she made a point to learn our names, and greeted us by name every morning. There was a very helpful girl at the Concierge desk (I’m sorry I don’t know her name! But she was French, I believe with long curly brown hair!) and she went out of her way to assist us when she could.
More on the staff in the Con area!

Pools – The pools were fabulous. There are three pool areas. Ours was #3, the adults only pool (great idea!!!) and it was never crowded, always spotlessly clean, and good temperature. Our only complaint is that they shut down the Jacuzzi at 6:00. That is a horrible policy!

Cons –
Our number one compliant is that this is a 5 Star Hotel and the staff needs to be trained in 5 star policy. We had some very rude encounters. There is a blonde waitress who did not speak or smile. We were there for 6 days and she definitely stood out. We also did not get any kind of tour or explanation of the grounds in the beginning. The food service policy is lacking somewhat. Servers should be constantly walking around offering tea and coffee. We had continually flag someone down for refills during our breakfast every morning. Our electricity went out in our room for almost 11 hours. They wanted to move us to a different room at 9:00 at night, but thankfully the electricity returned. However, there was no attempt to rectify the inconvenience. The morning of our check out, the front desk personnel was so rude that I was actually shocked. It was 5:00 in the AM and he did not know where our car was, did not offer us our breakfast boxes, and did not offer to assist us in anyway. Just a few small inconveniences that for it's stature and price, Indigo Pearl really needs to rectify.

All in all, I'm sad to be home. I loved Indigo Pearl and would encourage anyone going to Phuket to stay there. It is everything that it should be....beautiful and tranquil and quiet and serene, with picturesque views, an empty beach and a lovely, warm ocean. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel had upgraded us to pool villa which was a pleasant surprise for us. Stayed here for five nights.
welcoming and friendly staff. The resort reflects the tin mining heritage of Phuket. Beautiful and interesting interiors. would have loved if they had more options for vegetarians in breakfast buffet.
value for money :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here in Aug originally for a work trip, and then added 2 nights after. The staff could not be more accommodating and the resort is incredibly beautiful and unique. This is not a cookie cutter 5-star- be prepared for a very special experience.
The breakfast was great and we ate at each of the restaurants and were never disappointed.
We had a pool pavilion room at the beginning of our trip which was such a treat, but when we came back for a night at the end and had a "regular" room, it was almost as great.
I really can't say enough about this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.