We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phuket's hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Save Saved
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National PA, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Phuket's hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first stay at Indigo Pearl and we stayed in a D-Buk Suite for 3-nights. The room was spacious with a walk-in wardrobe, large bathroom and a private outdoor area with a sunbed, deck chairs and an outdoor bathtub. The bed came in a close second to Marriott's.

The property boasts 3 swimming pools and offers alternative F&B and massage options along the beach.

The breakfast buffet didn't offer as wide a variety as others but was very fresh and tasty. As the property is only 10-minutes from the airport we managed to sneak in one last breakfast before heading home.

The decor is very unique and was one of the things we loved about the hotel. Everything was themed around it being an old tin mine.

Although it's a bit far from the city, you can easily rent a car and drive around.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,655
    510
    149
    50
    35
See reviews for
469
1400
52
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in a villa which had its own outdoor swimming pool. Just close the outside doors for complete privacy. Inside the shower turned into a steam room, the Jacuzzi room had two massage tables with a sauna room off that and another door led to the vichyssoise. More than the comforts of home! Service from the staff was exemplary, as one would expect of this class of hotel. there was some building work being undertaken during the day time but this did not detract from our overall enjoyment of our stay. Only a very short ride to the airport so ideal for tired travelers first stay and a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed a total of 8 nights at Indigo Pearl in a Premium Pearl bed suite. The room was tastefully decorated , clean & roomy. Upon arrival you are greeted by wonderful staff, who provide you with a much needed cool towel and welcome drink. We stayed in 'N' block which was located directly across from the beach. Our room overlooked an 'ADULTS ONLY' pool, which was great when you wanted peace and quiet :). There is a local village which has all you need such as: mini mart, chemist, shopping, massage, taxi's, restaurants, tour desks and more. I just loved the range of food available at breakfast ~ fruits, juices, pastries, hot food, salads, cheeses, cereals to mention a few!! I found most of the staff very helpful and so friendly. It was roughly about 35 minute drive to Phuket Town, but if you want to do nothing else but eat, drink & chill this is definitely the place to stay...:)

Room Tip: If you don't enjoy hiking upstairs to your room at the end of the day, request a ground level ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Julie,

Many thanks for your review and the feedback with tips to have a great holiday with us. We do hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Probably my expectations were a bit too high, as everybody seems to think this is such an AMAZING place. In my opinion, yes, it is nice. But in Southeast Asia there are many very good 5-star-hotels and I wouldn't rate the Indigo Pearl higher than the other good 5-star-hotels. Would I go there again? Sure. Value for money is good and the fact that the hotel is so close to the airport is extremely convenient. But if I wanted to stay longer than just a weekend in this area, I'd choose another hotel. The beach isn't very nice and the pools are average.

Room Tip: Choose a room with private pool. I've been told they really make the stay a lot nicer - unfortun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear HJT82,

Thank you for your review, sad to read we only met your expectation and not exceeded. Any specifics would have been appreciated in order for us to improve and excel. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a weeks family break with our 5 yr old daughter. Stayed in a pool villa which was really nice when you open up the doors, but at times we could here our neighbours so it wasn't greatly private. The grounds are well maintained and breakfast was very good as you'd expect and staff very friendly. The resort is just separate from the beach, which seemed like a construction zone in places and compared to other resort destinations we didn't really enjoy the beach that much, though there's some good dining places outside the resort to eat at. Not sure we'll ever come back, given there's probably nicer beaches elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the best resort I have been to and I travel all over the world and I could tell you this was my best experience ever.
Great staff and a class of its own if I could give a 7 star I would. This was a great hotel with many restaurants to choose from and right in front if the beach

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is unique and you should read the reviews and also look at the hotels website for images.

If you prefer your hotels to all be same same then the Indigo Pearl may not be for you,
From the minute you arrive and see the lovely lobby area you know this hotel will be different. The colours and styles are wonderful. Staff are efficient,charming and personal. They make you feel very welcome and not just someone who has booked a room.
I stayed in a Premium Pearl bed suite with my wife and 6yr old daughter. There are two parts to the room. The bedroom and then the huge bathroom which has an open rain shower and huge bathtub. With the point I made about viewing the hotels images this will allow you to see that the bathroom is open plan. The toilet is enclosed but the shower does not have a screen, ie more of a wet room plan. Therefore if your room partner wants to use the sink while you are having a shower then you will be plain to see. You are able though to screen the whole bathroom of from the bedroom. I had no issue with this but this may be a concern to possibly the 'older clients'.
There are two types of The Premium Pearl bed suites and the other type has the bathtub on the balcony so again very different from standard hotels.
Breakfast was plentiful and with the hotels unique style the cutlery is designed like a spanner which I thought was really cool. The hotel is based around the TIN MINES which was prominent in Phuket.
There are 3 pools (2 adult only). These pools were very clean. There is also a kids club which my daughter really enjoyed.
The location for the hotel is only 10mns from the airport and the area is very quiet compared to say Karon or the lively Patong. This is not a hotel where you will be going for the nightlife but if you want nice beach bars and restaurants on the beach with great thai hospitality and food then this will be perfect.
I would have no hesitation with staying at this hotel again.
Hope this review helps

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National PA, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.