We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indigo Pearl Resort Phuket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Save Saved
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Indigo Pearl Resort Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We spent 10 days at this resort at the end of March 2012, the accomodation was perfect and very comfortable, the food was very good especially at the Thai restauarant in the middle of the lake reached by a raft ferry pulled across by rope by a young Thai gent, the food here was brilliant but you have to call them and book, the other restaurants were fine but not to the same high standard, but dont get me wrong the food was good. The adult pool was special and quiet but very friendly we made friends with many europeans who were on much the same trip we had booked ie, Singapore, the australia and then thailand, would recommend this resort to all.While there take the trip to the elephant ride through the thai jungle it is fantastic and cruie the river on the bamboo rafts well worth the money.
Danny mac

Room Tip: Try and get an upgrade to a room close to the adult pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,655
    510
    149
    50
    35
See reviews for
469
1400
52
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

SImply the best, most beautiful place I visited. Could not have been more perfect, from the helpfulness of the booking staff (before and after) to the atmosphere of our suite via the kindness of the staff. Fantastic place, well worth it, we are dying to return to Indigo Pearl.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We are here on honeymoon , and we could not be more relaxed , the whole ambience of the hotel is perfect and great value for money to .
Good you can just walk out of back of hotel onto Nai yang beach with a great selection of place to eat , would recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just returned from an eight night stay at this hotel, its OK, but not 5 Star. The industrial chic decor is a bit overdone, the overall environment is nice, but the spanner ended cutlery and wierd bathroom taps are a step too far. There is some improvement work going on at the hotel, and some days were particularly noisy around pool no. 2 (not advance notice or appology from management about this). Pool no. 3 was also closed for part of our stay with no real arrangements being made for extra loungers at the other pools. We also woke up one morning to find the pool filled with beer cans and plastic bags from someones party the previous evening. This happens, but hotel staff should be on hand to clean up before the guests have to do it themeslves.

My main gripes were the poor standard of breakfast - I have eaten at better transport cafe's, and the fact that they charge for "speciality" teas at breakfast. I thought that english breakfast tea would be a standard even in Thailand. The hotel was also deserted in the evenings which made the bars and resteraunts unwelcoming. The staff were nice enough, but we felt we were keeping them up.

The small town outside the hotel is grotty, and I think that the hotel together with other local businesses should get together to clean up the beach, there is too much litter considering the beach borders a national park.

A lot of work to to do to get to 5 star. If you have already booked, the rooms are clean and well equiped, the hotel grounsd and pools are nice and the staff are very friendly and generally helpful. If like us you find the evenings too quiet take a walk outside to the Bann Ra Tree, enjoy a cocktail and try their deep fried prawns - lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you're seeking an 'OK' 4-star hotel there's not a lot wrong with the Indigo Pearl. If you're looking for 5-star luxury (to use some of the hotel's own web-site wording) you will be sorely disappointed.

Having recently spent 3 nights at this hotel here are the thoughts of my wife, my teenage son, and myself:

The good:

Every single member of staff we encountered was very helpful. A special word of praise to the guys on the concierge desk and our room cleaner whose name, sadly, I can't remember.

The cooked breakfast - tasty.

The bad:

Charging for tea at breakfast beggars belief. It lacks class.

Putting a tag on any hotel property that can't be nailed down (umbrella, slippers, bags, etc) advising its cost should the hotel guest wish to take it home with them. It also lacks class.

The stray dogs roaming around the hotel grounds at night.

The a/c unit in our room, which leaked constantly onto the floor during our stay.

The maniac hotel employee buggy driver who offered us a ride to reception one morning. Having nearly tipped the buggy over when he veered off the concrete path, he took us through a cross between a building site and a rubbish tip before crashing the buggy's tyres into the kerb/curb at the hotel's entrance.

The ugly:

The hotel's grounds and swimming pools. Sorry - but they are just ugly.

Conclusion:

If you're a Marriott/Holiday Inn type you'll feel at home at the Indigo Pearl. If you're a Mandarin Oriental/Four Seasons type look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Having stayed here last year we already knew what to expect and weren't disappointed. Though we had a few minor issues - it didn't detract from a very nice stay overall.
Firstly the positives. As a family of five (3 young children) we had two interconnecting Premium Pearl Suites on the second level. These have massive dressing rooms (where the rooms connect so in fact make one HUGE dressing room), very nice bedroom with large writing desk/bench top, massive bathroom with large open shower (with normal or rain shower), double vanities (awesome), long padded bench seat, separate toilet (albeit with a curtain). Whilst some criticise the lack of a door for the toilet - you soon get used to it. It's not like it opens directly onto the main bedroom area (and I doubt very much you'll catch ecoli from them). The balcony has a large day bed, outside bath (with blinds for privacy) and overlooked the infinity pool.
The breakfast buffet is very nice with normal western fare, egg, waffle & pancake stations. Fresh breads, pastries, cheeses, cold cuts, salads. But my favourite was the asian choices of freshly fried noodles, steamed rice dishes, dim sum, curries, soups etc.
The Black Ginger restaurant is a pretty special experience. Great ambience with amazing lighting both inside and out, absolutely delicious authentic thai dishes (plus kids menu) very friendly staff and a unique pontoon ride across the pond (spray yourself for mozzies first!)
The Tin Mine also do very nice thai dishes (the Braised Lamb & Pumpin Massaman Curry the best). But insect repellant is definitely needed - being an open aired restaurant.
Tongka Tin Syndicate is a very cool bar and family friendly - the woodfire pizzas & bruschetta are very, very nice. However, once again as an open aired bar it's not an enjoyable place on extremely humid nights - and as usual - bring the insect repellant.
The prices from all three are really quite reasonable (compared to NZ prices). But as do many of the guests, as a family of 5 - we would alternate between eating at the resort and down at the beach (Phen's, Linda Seafood, Octopus to name a few). However the standards between the two are poles apart - you get what you pay for.
As an avid cook I strongly recommend taking the cooking class at Moos Kitchen. You get to prepare an absolutely amazing but simple 4 course meal, a glass of wine, and then get to eat the meal afterwards with your partners.
My wife spoilt herself at the Coqoon Spa with the usual facials, manicures etc. And once again, compared to what she normally pays for such things in NZ, very reasonably priced. but more than that, the whole "experience" without wanting to sound cliched. Myself, I'm more than happy with the THB400 Oil massages on the beach - or for the brave hearted a "strong" thai massage (pleasure & pain).
The staff on the whole are all very friendly and certainly appreciate being greeted or thanked in thai. I think we need to bear in mind the majority earn very little money and work under trying conditions (I think of the gardners in long sleeve sweatshirts, pants and gumboots) and have to deal with some pretty rude and arrogant people, yet they always take the time to stop and smile. They especially love young children.
It wasn't the perfect stay this time round. We had issues with late nite party goers out in their patio below & drunken teenagers in the adult pool at 4 am. The night management weren't very prompt in dealing with these and certainly not firm with them, allowing them to continue on the premise of being quiet - which of course they weren't.
As many have also stated, alot of renovations going on - especially right beside the infinity pool - kango hammers, grinders and sanders didn't make for a relaxing day beside the pool.
A wedding party from the Indigo Pearl continued their celebrations at one of the beach front establishments. Unfortunately for us, directly over the wall from our block (N) and pretty much outside our room. Which meant full on Pyrotechnics for at least 5 minutes at about 1am - our room stunk of cordite. And really LOUD bad music until 3 am. So I wouldn't recommend staying in block N due to the likelihood of late night poolside revellers and excessive noise from the beach front bars etc.
However, we still absolutely love the Indigo Pearl and do recommend it to families and couples alike. It's 5 mins from the airport, 10 mins to Splash Jungle, 35 mins to Old Phuket Town, 45 mins to Patong, 45 mins to Siam Safari. And Nai Yang is a lovely little quiet stretch of beach. A few negatives certainly didn't outweigh the positives. We stayed 16 nights on a stay & pay basis and got a very good deal on the second room. It really is exceptional value for money (far better than anything we could get in Auckland or Queenstown) and a pretty unique place. We're already planning our third trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

An amazing place to relax! Loved the 3 pools and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and the layout of the resort is stunning. The buffet breakfast is great, lots to pick from! And the adjoining Nai Yang beach is beautiful, much more peaceful and tranquil than Patong beach. The hotel is close to the airport so it is a bit far from the busy Patong but that is the reason why we chose to stay here - we stayed at the Indigo after staying in Karon for a few days and found it an excellent way to end our holiday. Exceptional service and a five star resort - highly reccomended!!! And despite being the monsoon season we encountered no rain during our 2 week stay at all!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Escapio and Otel so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;