We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Bedroom Private Pool Villa - fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Save Saved
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National PA, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One Bedroom Private Pool Villa - fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Indigo Pearl within half a year.

We were staying in the newly opened One Bedroom Private Pool Villa for 4D3N.
It was a great experienced as the butler team lead by Jude was doing great jobs in arranging and fulfilling every need of us during our stay there.
Thank Prada, Wai for looking after us and my children with pre-arranged floaties for them to use in the pool.
Jude even welcomed us at the airport upon our arrival personally. Airport transfer were arranged, after arriving at the resort, Jude drove us to the villa using buggy and Prada and Wai were there in front of the villa entrance welcome us.

The main entrance is automated, it opens when we slog in the card and it closes after a few seconds.
After we entered the villa, the set up surprised us! There are 2 houses, one is the bedroom (with a super king size bed, a day bed converted into kids bed, a large round Jacuzzi tub, 2 armchairs with foot rests, a LONG writing table with 2 chairs, a double His and Hers basins, 2 toilets, a spacious in-door shower room, a walk in wardrobe and the fantastic out-door shower (it is 100% in term of privacy, no need to worry being sneak peaked…) the other one is the living (with dining table, mini bar with expresso machine, private spa treatment room with private sauna and steam bath, a toilet), next to the living area, it is the private pool, deck chairs and a pool side stone bar table and stools!
And there are 3 day beds, 2 deck chairs, a coffee table with 4 chairs in the villa compound not including the day bed in our room and the deck chairs next to the pool.

The services provided by the butler team were so satisfied! They arranged meal orders, babysitting service for my children while my hubby and I were having massage, arranging mini chef cooking class for my young ones, restaurant booking, car renting and many more without disappointing us.

The breakfast can be served in the Tin Mine restaurant or in-villa. We chose anything we love from the in-villa-dining menu. Breakfast was included in the villa rate.
We spent most of our time in the villa as it has everything we want. Delicious food, spa room, pool and babysitter…
Food served by in-villa-dining team were so delicious and worth for money though some deem the prices are high.
Don’t miss the steam garouper, stir fried beef with ginger and onion (dishes were served with aroma jasmine rice), if you have a young child, chicken porridge is good choice!
Had dinner in Black Ginger on the last night before we returned home. Food was not as good as in-villa-dining but ambience was good.
The experience of man-pulling floating boat across the pond to the restaurant was a good one.

Tin Mint kids club is good for kids. They have plenty of in-door and out-door activities to keep the kids busy such as hair braided, batik painting, sand rainbow making, mini chef cooking class can be arranged in Moo’s kitchen (if the parents are not available, no problem, get a babysitter at cost of Thai Baht 400 per child per hour to company your kid in Moo’s kitchen!)
In Moo’s Kitchen, my daughter and son enjoyed so much decorating their own cakes and they brought back to us! Unbelievable the cakes were so yummy!

We had all of our Thai massage, Re-birth massage, foot reflexology done in the villa. Coqoon Spa is a good choice if you don’t have spa room. Alternatively you can choose to have the spa in your very own private spa villa with extra cost.
If you like strong pressure, Miss Sao, the therapist is perfect choice!

Overall experience of mine, unbelievable excellent!
Villa is expansive but worth money! Once in the life time experience.

Room Tip: There are a few villas surrounding the Black Ginger restaurant, I think these may be a bit busy. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Ok_xin,

Thank you for your comprehensive review on our Private Pool Villa. Indeed this is our new premium villa. Your acknowledgement on our design, layout and service is much appreciated. We are indeed striving to provide a truly unique experience and luxury living. We do hope to get another opportunity to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,608
    498
    148
    49
    35
See reviews for
456
1366
51
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is my 4th visit to Indigo Pearl and it still delights me. If you want a lovely hotel on a quiet stretch of beach (well across the road) away from the madness of Patong where the hawkers don't hassle then this is for you. There isn't a great deal of nightlife around but plenty of beach bars and restaurants for a meal & quiet drinks.

I have stayed in a few room types and although it's true that the private pool pavilions don't seem too get much sun they are still my favorite. The extra outdoor space is wonderful and yes the pool is quite chilly but that is often welcomed since the sea & main pools are pretty warm. If you can get a deal on this room type then go for it however I may not bother if having to pay full price in peak season because if you're after sun baking you won't find it for long on the lounges in the pool pavilions.

The resort is showing a few signs on wear and tear, a few broken sun lounges, stains on upholstery, ripped bed sheet etc so I do hope they keep up the maintenance on this beautiful resort so it a place I continue to want to return to year after year.

Cocktails at Rebar are a must, it's such a great space and the tapas is excellent. The spa is beautifully designed and worth the experience however I regret to say I had a better massage on the beach for a fraction of the price! The breakfast buffet is extensive and runs until 11am which is a bonus for those who enjoy a sleep in. What is great is that it doesn't matter what time you go it's always well stocked!

Indigo pearl is my first choice destination for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful resort. I just hope they keep the maintenance up so it stays that way.

Room Tip: I like the blocks closest to the beach exit to beach club by the third pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Nina1976,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, indeed we are working on a preventive maintenance program to ensure the quality of service and infrastructure. Please note we are also currently working on a creative idea to ensure the pool pavilions get enough sunlight for sun bathing and warm water on the pool. Promise on your next visit, you will experience the pleasant difference. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Wonderful hotel, wonderful service, wonderful location! Everything just perfect!

Well worth the experience! Can't think of anywhere else to stay while in Phuket!

Went there for my birthday with a friend and had he time of my life! Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Typa,

Thank you for your feedback and gratitude. Pleased to read you had a great time on your birthday. Looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed for one week at Indigo Pearl. I must say it was absolutely fantastic! We can really recommend the pool-suite. Don't miss out on one of the hotels amazing spa treatments. Will hopefully stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear LindaVO,

Pleased to read you had a very pleasant stay with us. Indeed our pool suites is a special treat. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Loved the IP from start to finish. Visited to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and on arrival were upgraded to a Dbuk suite. The bed was decorated with rose petals and there was champagne, chocolate cake and fruit waiting for us. The room was huge, with a day bed, desk, sitting area and huge walk in wardrobe. Every last detail was carefully thought through e.g. towel holders in the shape of bolts, echoing the whole industrial theme. This continued throughout the resort e.g. cutlery in the shape of spanners.

Loads of choice for breakfast and we never had to wait for a table even though the resort was full. Likewise, we had no trouble getting sunbeds.

Really appreciated the adult infinity pools to escape the kids but the main pool also looked great for families with waterfalls, shallow areas etc.

Only ate in the resort once (Rivet Grill) and this was the only disappointment. Prices were high, approx £95 for 2 simple fish mains, 1 ice cream and a bottle of house wine. Whilst the food was well cooked and presented, it was simple and lacked the excitement I'd expected at this level.

Lots of restaurants just outside the resort (Hanna's seafod was one of our favourites) plus a couple of bars (try Mr Wat's).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Skyflyer099,

Thank you for your constructive feedback, much appreciated. Indeed our honeymoon & anniversary guests are given the special touch to make the special occassion a memorable one. Noted your comments on Rivet Grill restaurant and we will certainly work on it. We do hope to see you again and have a much better experience. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Wow....What a beautiful place. I went during the off season (June) & what a deal I got. It was quite, food was top notch, Amazing spa, which I pampered myself for the day, the rooms where homie & stylish. The resort was mainly couples, which made me wish my girlfriend could have been there to enjoy the resort with me.

I could keep on writing & writing about this place. Top notch place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear T F,

Thank you for your appreciation, indeed looking forward to welcoming you again with your girlfriend. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Amazing rooms, great location, nice concept, v romantic setting

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecOffice, Management at Indigo Pearl, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Aamir35,

Thank you for your review. W e do hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Indigo Pearl team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National PA, Phuket, 83110, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.