We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Ginger, Restaurant Nirvana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indigo Pearl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Indigo Pearl to your Saves list
Indigo Pearl
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct get 15% off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Black Ginger, Restaurant Nirvana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Visit here at twilight so you can this jewel in Indigo Pearl crown. Floating magically on a softly lit lagoon. You enter this restaurant via a long wooden bridge after first passing under an entrance where your eyes are captured by a huge tropical display of flowers. The wooden bridge spans a beautiful lagoon surrounded by tropical plants and flowers. Fountains spray water to the sky, Ginger Lillies perfume the air.
All this engages all the senses and you still have yet to enter the restaurant. A beautiful Thai waitress greets you at the door of this ancient Thai masterpiece of architecture, your shoes are removed, your table awaits. The restaurant at first appears dark and then your eyes adjust and you become aware of the candles and orchids on every table, the gilded mirrors, the rich dark ambience that envelops and dazzles your senses.
And then there is the food. Wow!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,934
    587
    173
    62
    38
See reviews for
561
1,620
67
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay 100% and will definitely go back in the future and will also tell all our friends about Indigo Pearl. It is by far the most "interesting" luxury resort I have ever been to. Every corner is inspiration! I have taken over 300 pics from the resort itself!

Highlights:
Room Service - SO YUMMY and the pirces are very reasonable as well :)
The outdoor "fan" - so amazing
The pools
The breakfast buffet :)
LOVE the aroma oil the resort use in our room, so much so that I am going to order a big bottle from them all the way from Australia!!
LOVE the bath salt they use in our room too!
Free use of Pool Table!!!

Note:
Shuttle bus sevrice to town is free however it is not very frequent and gets booked up very easily so you need to plan your trip and the use of this free service carefully.
We only had a chance to eat at Rivet Grill once but was not the most impressed, however it is by all mean not bad - if anything the decor of the place is worth every penny :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our second trip to Indigo Pearl and we were not disappointed. A great level of service throughout our stay. The highlights for us are; the room (pearl bed suite) the Rivet Grill and the adult pools.

The rooms are well appointed with a high quality finish and cool decor. The Rivet Grill serves great food in a funky setting and the adult pools are spacious and peaceful.

Highly recommended for young couples!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

One of the most beautiful places I have eve stayed... Well worth the money.. the Breakfasts are amazing!! I just wish that this was an all inclusive hotel. I found the meals very expensive. So we went to the beach for local food instead of getting dinner on the resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This has been my 5th time at the indigo pearl and never disappoints. Friendly staff. Stunning decor. Fab food. Room service was great. All the restaurant menu available at anytime! I made use of this when getting at 5am after a night in Patong!! Well worth the stay. Hotel pool is better then the beach. Beach not that great but the beach bars are good value for money for great seafood, Thai food, beer and spirits. Shop around for the best deals. I found the best deal with kendwood travel or ask about upgrades at the hotel. Don't book a transfer from airport. Just get a metered taxi. Cost only 200BHT.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

stayed at indigo pearl late september. the staff were terrific and while the resort is large you can get picked up at anytime in the buggies and moved around. the gardens are just beautiful and so well maintained by a vast staff. the breakfast area is very pleasant and the food selection excellent. while it rained most days we were there, we still had long periods of sunshine to enjoy the excellent pools and the beachclub. phuket town and patong beach are close enough to catch a taxi when you need a shopping hit. We enjoyed the AFL grandfinal in the Aussi Bar at Patong Beach.
local eating outside the resort. The oyster restuarant was disappointing but Phens was exceptionally good and the prices great. ate there regularly.
As a beach lover and walker my biggest disappointment is the amount of rubbish that is allowed to build up on the beach and in the surrounds of the national park. No where near as bad as Patong Beach but it seems with a litttle more effort the beaches really could be as pristine as the appear in the brochures and the resorts would get greater repeat trade.
Overall we cant wait to go back to just relax and enjoy the thai weather and people.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

booked indigo pearl for 4 days thinking that it would be more than enough BUT after 4 days we didn't want to leave. the experience was surreal. their attention to detail in every aspect was excellent. raining 3 out of the 4 days we were there but still worth it. swimming in the rain was awesome !!! service was great.. staff were all very friendly and accomodating. will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
10.9 mi away
Point Yamu Resort by Como
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
14.3 mi away
Avista Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#11 of 68 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,146 reviews
5.5 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
13.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 287 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Pearl

Address: Nai Yang Beach & National Park, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Indigo Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style and distinction - Historic detail fuses with chic industrial elegance. A 5 Star Luxury Design Resort touching Nai Yang Beach, Phuket. The Indigo Pearl resort experience is an encounter with Phuket's collective imagination - a gathering of intriguing details, re-envisioned through imaginative design. Architecture inspired by Phuket's tin mining past. The hotel decor evokes a Thai factory of a century ago. A landscape overflowing with surprises: the postmodern transformation of a mature plantation, spiced with modern sculpture and found industrial art. Luxury, comfort and service surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Indigo Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Pearl Nai Yang
Indigo Pearl Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indigo Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.