We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TT Naiyang Beach Phuket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added TT Naiyang Beach Phuket to your Saves list
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
65/106 Moo 5 | Sakoo, Thalang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Nai Yang B&B and Inns
4.0 of 5 stars 31 Reviews
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Decent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We are a couple from Canada, traveling across Thailand. We booked this place last minute before taking the ferry to Phi Phi. First off, it's a 7 min drive from the airport. Which was WAAAY overpriced.

We arrived at around 21:30. We were greeted by a Thai women who worked at the office (half kitchen/office). She spoke very little English and was very pushy trying to get us to buy ferry tickets and book a taxi!! As usual so no surprise.

Rooms were very clean and modern looking. Bathroom was open concept and no walls around shower. Everything was wet.

The view was terrible. We were on first floor with 3 windows in our room, looking directly at brick walls.

At around 5 am we awoke to a loud song type doorbell which continued until we checked out at 10am. Also, the staffs children were playing and crying in the hallway which was annoying.

The place is VERY FAR from downtown, approximately 1 hour. However, the beach sand is leading to the hotel and plenty of beach chairs.

There were several, small bars, lining the streets. Small places with prostitutes in front and inside of the bars.

Overall, we were not happy with the location of the hotel and the fact the woman was telling us we had to book a taxi with her because she "got no commission" (yeah..)

When we left we were offered a taxi by the same lady behind the desk and we declined. We walked to the street and a taxi approached and another woman told us to get in. We said "no" and she told us the woman at the desk told her we ordered it.

TIP: take the bus in Phuket. We met another Canadian guy who lives there and he called the taxi services a Mafia and way overpriced. We walked to the airport road (10 min walk) and in 10 seconds we had plenty of taxi offers. We paid 300 baht to the Rassada ferry!!!

The woman at the hotel offered us a great price of 1,000 baht for both .... No commission?

Adam

-Canada-

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A wonderful family-run inn on a beautiful stretch of quiet beach very conveniently located to the Phuket airport (by convenient, I mean I was door to door in under 10 minutes!) but without any airport noise due to the flightpath not being overhead. Miao (i apologize, since I'm sure I mangled the spelling of her name) was just so sweet, and the most fantastic hostess, it was like staying with a friend at her beach home. There are plenty of things to do in the area (AquaOne on the corner are a great bunch of folks and can help with doing anything in the water, and the Naiyang coffee shop across from them is great!) but also secluded enough that if you just want to enjoy a few days of relaxing downtime, it's perfect for that too. I'd definitely recommend TT Naiyang, and hope I can return at some point

Room Tip: First room at the top of the stairs has a nice view of the sea and catches the breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

HI! We are an American/UK couple that lives in Singapore. We have stayed in Naiyang 3 times, twice at expensive hotels, and once at TT Naiyang late June 2012. Wish we had stayed at TT everytime!! Found it one weekend after being feed up with our $200 a night hotel room that was full of mozzies, power outages, and poor service with getting the room power back on so we walked around and looked at rooms at some of the smaller family owned places.

TT Naiyang is right on the beach and best price you will find for how clean, comfortable, and new the rooms are! No its not a resort with a pool and fancy restuarant but for what we paid it fits the bill perfect. The rooms are acutally enclosed from the outside so we felt safe and also mozzies dont fly in everytime you open your room door. We had three rooms for our family and paid about $40 Singapore Dollars a night for each room and also got late checkout at 6pm! We booked online direct to the hotel and seemed to have gotten a good deal as it is now the low season in Thailand. The other places we stayed were a long walk to the beach... yes they had a pool but we never used them so why are we paying $150-$200 a night for an old out dated room at other places.

TT Naiyang is the best place to stay hands down! Ignore the bad reviews or photos, some people just love to complain! Everyone in our group was well pleased of what we picked and even got a business card for if the come back. Plus you cant beat the 5 min drive from the airport to Naiyang! Hands down our fav place in Phuket for a mini weekend get away out of Singapore.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are ocean view or anything... room 8 is the largest room with some space if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

TT is in an amazing location, right on the beachfront of Nai Yang beach. It and the rooms are very clean and serviceable.

We mostly chose this location because it is close to the airport and after a bit of explanation they allowed us to check out late in the evening for 100BHT an hour over the ordinary check out time of 1200. This was great for us.

The Beach View room does have views of the beach but aren't as expansive as we were hoping, given the location. This is because the staircase is in the front of the building, so the two small windows of the beach view room look out onto the beach via the staircase. It wasn't a huge problem, the place was quiet but it wasn't what we were expecting.

Still, it's great value for money and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

LOCATION: Right on the Nai Yang Beach, the hotels is practically brand new and well located.
ROOMS: The rooms look like brand new and probably they are so you will have a great plasma TV, and a well decorated rooms.
SERVICES: This is a family business so the service is great, they are very helpful and
PRICE: 50 euros could be a high price but you have to consider the location of the hotel and the fact that its new so its fair.
STAFF: Family owned business who are really friendly and helpful.
SLEEP QUALITY: Great, we slept just great....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narva, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great family-run hotell, very clean and friendly! Suberb location and service! Best quality-price value! Right on the beach, which is nice to relax even at low-tide!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TT Naiyang Beach Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TT Naiyang Beach Phuket

Address: 65/106 Moo 5 | Sakoo, Thalang, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TT Naiyang Beach Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TT Naiyang Beach Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.