We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee

Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee
Nai Yang Beach Road | Sakhu, Nai Yang, Phuket, Thailand
+66 81 895 9489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: "Here 'Phen' is cooking especially for you." The see beach restaurant located on beautifull quiet beach, the name called Naiyang Beach. Have a good meal with willing service while listening to music of wave and wind. Take your time at our restaurant for enjoy eating,drinking and relaxing every day. Food Style :BarbequeBurgersFast FoodItalianPizzaSandwichesSeafoodThaiOpening : Every day
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our family really enjoyed eating at Phen's on Nai Yang beach. We went there five nights in a row in September 2012. The staff were very friendly, the place was clean and the food was delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    124
    31
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Read about Phen's on TA & had to try it for ourselves. After eating there on the last 2 nights of our holiday, I have to agree with the majority. We loved it. Great food, great price & even better location. Was easily the busiest restaurant/bar on the beach but if more turned up the staff would quietly & without fuss set up another table further down the sand.
Our 2nd night at Phen's, we met another family & after 2 courses & far too much to drink over a 3 hour dinner, we paid around $80 for 8 people. Cheap as chips.
Deep fried banana & ice cream is a new favorite with the kids, just don't order 1 each. They are huge servings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect evening with the family on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Headed out to Nai Yang Beach to try one of the beachfront restaurants and after a quick review of TA settled on Phen's and it was great. The Tamarind prawns were fantastic but sadly the bbq lobster did taste of the kero or lighter fluid they used for the BBQ which we had been warned about in other reviews. Other than that it was a lovely evening watching the sun set with the family!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collie, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Typical Nai Yang - cheap and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What can we say - typical Nai Yang food, well prepared, inexpensive, excellent and very quick service, magnificent sunset.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best food in Nai Yang!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I ate at Phen's twice while we were staying at Indigo Pearl. The food was amazing. We had 3 main meals and 2 drinks for approx. $16AUD. The service was great - we arrived on a rather busy night and they set an extra table up for us roughly 5m from the water. Was a great place to watch the sunset and have a couple of drinks. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying at Nai Yang!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phen's Restaurant Bar & Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.