We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pisces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L’esprit de Naiyang Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added L’esprit de Naiyang Resort to your Saves list
L’esprit de Naiyang Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pisces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent pool - very quite and beautiful resort - had the villa access to the pool and it was paradise - but - too far away from every thing! cost us a lot on texies and it takes at least one hour to the town (or anywhere we can have a meal........) plus the power went off twice during our three days' stay.

Room Tip: pool villa of course - bit expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    75
    31
    22
    15
See reviews for
43
127
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely accomodation. Great spot next to pool as long as you don't want privacy. Only disappointment was lack hot water and strength of shower and bath faucet. Food average. Nice and clean and good service. Don't expect a nice beach there though, filthy!

Room Tip: If you don't mind no privacy unless your curtains are drawn go for a pool room. Straight off bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff are really friendly and helpful and really add to the enjoyment of your stay. Some of the walkways are not well designed to cope with rain, so we had to walk to and from our room through puddles of water that were at times at least 5cm high, but this obviously won't be as much of a problem out of the rainy season.

It is situated away from the main hub, so offers privacy, but is still within waking distance of the the main drag to enable you to get amongst it all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

While the hotel staff are friendly, it is ridiculous that the bathroom is way below standard. The design of the plumbing and instant water heater is so poor it took 2 calls to maintenance to get it working partially.... I could only get hot water only if I used the handheld shower attachment but not the rain shower.

Utterly disappointing.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a Green Villa. Check in was quick and polite and the villa was ready early for us. We were glad to have chosen the green rather than the pool access villas as ours had much more privacy and didnt have people swimming past the living room! We had a lounge area with sofa, tv, dvd, fridge, glass doors led into the bedroom and then a further door into the open air bathroom. I was a little apprehensive about the open air bathroom and what may find its way in there! Luckily we just had a small shock upon finding a toad sat by the shower sheltering from a storm! Once I got used to the bathroom I found it really pleasant.
Mosquito coils are a must but once we had one lit in the bathroom we had no problems at all.

The hotel is a very short walk to the town and beach (less than 5 mins) and easily accessible over the small stream where a lovely man pulls you accross on a wooden raft. Once over the stream, the short walk to town/beach is through part of the national park which at night is in total darkness. The hotel provide torches but the use of illuminous markers or some kind of solar lighting to help you find your way would be a huge improvement if the national park allowed this.

Breakfast was good at the hotel although you had to be quick to beat some of the russian guests who seemed to think no one else was worthy of any! We ate in the restaurant one night, the prices were reasonable and the quality was fabulous. We would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont bother paying extra for pool access, green villas are more private and only a few steps to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there with my wife 1 night after spending 3 nights near patong beach and this place really got us reconciled with Thailand.
Naiyang is closer to the airport but the beach is far less crowded and more relax with plenty of restaurant on the sand!
The hotel is a bit cheaper because you need to cross a small river before getting to the beach. The pool bar is really nice after day on the beach and the pool villa residents can jump in the pool from their living room.would come back their. If you are lucky, they will play some bossa marley during happy hour...
Not as nice and luxurious as Indigo pearl, but good value for the price. Would go back...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

L'esprit de Naiyang is beautiful. With gorgeous pool side villas it is one of the most stunning places I've stayed at. Close to the airport L'esprit de Naiyang is great for a quiet and romantic get away. For 500baht you can have your bath filled with flowers and surrounded by tea light candles.
Room service was quick and tasty and upon arrival you receive a free DVD rental which is great when it rains.
Full buffet breakfast is included. It is very secluded so we didn't leave the resort during our stay but enjoyed using the beautiful pool and swim up bar. Would recommend for a quiet couples holiday.

Room Tip: The poolside villas are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to L’esprit de Naiyang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L’esprit de Naiyang Resort

Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L’esprit de Naiyang Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 15 garden villas, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family dluxe accommodations. L'esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 40 min to Central of Phuket. L'esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your L’esprit de Naiyang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L’Esprit De Naiyang Resort Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L’esprit de Naiyang Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.