We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice cheaper resort 200m from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'esprit de Naiyang

Save Saved
You added L'esprit de Naiyang to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'esprit de Naiyang
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A nice cheaper resort 200m from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed there with my wife 1 night after spending 3 nights near patong beach and this place really got us reconciled with Thailand.
Naiyang is closer to the airport but the beach is far less crowded and more relax with plenty of restaurant on the sand!
The hotel is a bit cheaper because you need to cross a small river before getting to the beach. The pool bar is really nice after day on the beach and the pool villa residents can jump in the pool from their living room.would come back their. If you are lucky, they will play some bossa marley during happy hour...
Not as nice and luxurious as Indigo pearl, but good value for the price. Would go back...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    28
    17
    13
See reviews for
37
101
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

L'esprit de Naiyang is beautiful. With gorgeous pool side villas it is one of the most stunning places I've stayed at. Close to the airport L'esprit de Naiyang is great for a quiet and romantic get away. For 500baht you can have your bath filled with flowers and surrounded by tea light candles.
Room service was quick and tasty and upon arrival you receive a free DVD rental which is great when it rains.
Full buffet breakfast is included. It is very secluded so we didn't leave the resort during our stay but enjoyed using the beautiful pool and swim up bar. Would recommend for a quiet couples holiday.

Room Tip: The poolside villas are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We only stayed here overnight direct from airport in a basic room and this review is based on that.
The taxi drive from the airport, which was arranged by the hotel, was relatively short and payment made to the hotel on checking out which saved searching for cash after a long flight.
The room was in the main body of the hotel with a balcony which overlooked the hotel villas, some of which opened directly onto the pool. The room was basic but clean but reasonably priced. The only problem was the bed which was very hard, but not unusually so for Thailand.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with a large selection including eggs cooked to your own requirements including omelettes.
There is a short walk via a small hand drawn ferry to the expansive beach which looked very safe for swimming.
Whilst the basic rooms are comfortable, for a stay of more than one night I would recommend one of the more expensive rooms.

Room Tip: For a stay of more than one night avoid the basic rooms in the main hotel building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

we spent 3 nights in their ocean villa room. The ocean villa rooms have their own direct access to the large pool with 2 sets of loungers. Breakfast is full european style. Extremely quiet naiyang beach is a stone throw away with the hotel having direct backyard access for it. Loved the room concept and the pool. They also have a pool bar.

Rooms were pretty nice and comfortable. Only thing was wifi signals were pretty weak but manageable. They also arrange for local tours on reachin as well as airport transfer.

Its abou 5 km to the airport but very quiet place amidst a small hillside.no disturbance of airport was observable.

Room Tip: Definetely take a ocean villa room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice and beautiful hotel. Good and private atsmophere near naiyang beach. Friendly staff and also you can buy a day trip to PP Island and sight seeing to Phuket Town.
please ask for a driver name Jook. He is good take care of customers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I rented a poolside villa for 3 nights as did some friends of ours (in fact they organised the whole trip!). We arrived after two long flights and a short taxi ride from the airpoirt and immediately started to unwind after being shown to our delightfully cool villas with sliding doors that opened directly onto one of the hotel two large pools.

Any initial concerns about the hotel being close to the airport were soon dispelled - we were completely unaware of it. We soon discovered the 'river ferry' (one man manually pulling a simple raft) that takes you to the beach where, if you turn right, there are lots of beach resturants including "Phen's" which was our firm favourite. We never met Mrs Phen because she was always cooking fresh fish in the kitchen) but her staff were chatty and courteous and the food was great.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights there and would definitely go again. One very small criticism was that all the water in the bathroom dried up one morning and, when it returned later in the day, was very brown/brackish for a while. A minor blemish on an otherwise flawless venue.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a poolside villa - it's definitley worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed with my family at L'esprit de Naiyang for 10 nights a couple of weeks ago and I have t say that this is the best resort I've ever stayed in. The concept of the resort is amazing: a very comfortable hotel perfectly inserted into the surrounding environment without being an eyesore. We stay in the poolside villa and I simply cannot find a single fault with this place. I read a couple of reviewers complaining about the open concept bathroom and I couldn't disagree with them more. For me was one of the appeals of the resort. Imagine a rain fall shower in a very luxurious open space bathroom while hearing jungle/nature sounds. It was amazing. I don't understand how anyone can complain about that but to each their own. The staff were all extremely attentive, Thai hospitality at its best. Only had breakfast at the resort and it was buffet style with an egg station, all fresh food and fruits. To get to the uncrowded beach you need to cross this canal on a raft manned by one of the staff who was also very friendly and it's a 5-7 minute walk to the tourist area of Naiyang beach full of restaurants, bars and shops. Having the pool right there as you open the living room door was awesome. I travel a lot for work and for me the appeal of this resort was how it was tucked away from all the noise and nightlife, just completely relaxing. It's also not a far drive from Patong and Kata Beach (about 35km). There's a Tesco mall close by, airport is 8 minutes away. This was just an awesome place and hope I can go back again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'esprit de Naiyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'esprit de Naiyang

Address: 91/8 Moo 3 Naiyang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'esprit de Naiyang 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’esprit de Naiyang, Phuket Resort is a new charming phuket resort consisting of 15 pool-access villas, 15 garden villas, 15 deluxe rooms and 1 family deluxe accommodations. L’esprit de Naiyang is dramatically located at peaceful Naiyang beach of Phuket, a white sand rimmed with green pines of Sirinat Marine National Park. It takes just 10 minute from Phuket International airport and takes 40 min to Central of Phuket. L’esprit de Phuket offers an intimate, private comfortable accommodation. It is a perfect destination for a romantic getaway, family vacation, or just to take relaxation retreat from your busy world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your L'esprit de Naiyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Esprit De Naiyang Hotel Thalang
L'Esprit De Naiyang Phuket/Nai Yang

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'esprit de Naiyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;