We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach to your Saves list
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Nights Stay @ Dewa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Dewa Nai Yang for ten nights from June 5 to June 15. It is apparently the beginning of the wet season although the weather was perfect..very hot and humid with a shower usually overnight or early morning. The resort is fantastic with a good spread of guests from married couples to singles and families with young kids as well. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was fully equipped with a modern kitchen, a fridge and a microwave. This was perfect for us although we ate out every night however we really appreciated the extra space. The resort is amazing value particularly at this time of the year and Nai Yang is desperate for the tourist dollar so go and spend some cash! Nai Yang is not what you would expect. It's a little run down with rubbish dumped on the vacant land walking into the village. This place is not so touristy which is OK after experiencing Patong. In saying that, the beachside restaurants were all excellent and amazing value. My only criticism of Dewa is the breakfast menu gets a little boring with very few (no) changes in ten days. Oh, and the pillows need a protector slip cause they smelt a little funky...I nearly forgot to mention the staff were all so gracious and were always happy to say hello. Thanks for the Anniversary cake as well, you all made our trip very special.

Room Tip: Stayed in a junior suite however I believe the private villas are brilliant. We stayed in room 1301...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Robert & Maria,
Thank you very much for providing us a feedback following your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that your overall experience had been a good one. We have taken preventative measures following your comment on the pillows and thank you for the feedback. We will also do our best to make more changes to the breakfast offerings as suggested. We hope to welcome you back for your next anniversary or birthday or just for a relaxing winter getaway.
Warm wishes from everyone at Dewa, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    229
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
197
435
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spent a fabulous week at Dewa in Phuket. Perfect family escape from the Australian winter. Location was great, secluded, yet close enough to everything we wanted. Staff were friendly. Booked a family apartment, which was fabulous for our family of four. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and lounge room. Close to great restaurants on the beach. Will definitely return to Dewa.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a family apartment on a higher floor. We were on level 3, overlooking pools, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you Cindy and your lovely family for choosing to stay with us, and for writing us a positive review. We hope to welcome you back soon, and also your friends and their families here for an Australian Winter Getaway!
Sunny wishes, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Got in Late from Sydney flight. Staff were fantastic - cooked up a late dinner for us - served in our private villa complete with relaxing plunge pool. This would be the best ever overnight stay I have experienced! Right down to the smallest detail this hotel was excellent! The only tiniest complaint was the coconut dropping into the courtyard in the middle of the night! Soon fell asleep again quickly though.

I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Greetings from Dewa! Happy to read that your overnight stay with us had been good, and that you will be back. Thank you! Will make sure the coconut behaves on your next stay.
Warm wishes, and see you again one day soon, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend at Dewa - from the moment we checked in we were treated like royalty! Neither my partner or I got bitten by a mozzie at all - given my partner is a mozzie magnet that no mean feat! The staff now light mosquito coils and an electric bug zapper is turned on in the open air bathrooms in the gorgeous pool villa room we were in! Management also surprised me with a birthday cake, which was so sweet! Make sure you pop by the Bamboo bar for one of their signatue cocktails - we can highly recommend the passionfruit & lemongrass martini & the Bliss - a muddled strawberry & mint delight. Food at the Bamboo Bar service was amazingly quick (despite a wedding reception being held at the same time). Overall -I would tell everyone within earshot to stay there, since I loved it so much! 10/10 in my books!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Francesca, thank you so very much for the full marks and glowing review. We appreciate very much your support and are very happy that you have had a wonderful stay with us.
Hope to be able to welcome you back for another stay in the near future.
Sunny wishes from everyone at Dewa, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My first trip to Thailand. Dewa was a fantastic resort had the private pool villa, lovely room ,great staff could not do enough for us. Food at the restaurant was great but a little expensive.Ended up having the big breakfast the eating at the beach front restaurants on Nai Yang Beach.Free bus to Pa tong daily about 45 minutes away......Highly Recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Chris
We are glad to read that your first trip to Thailand had been a positive one. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dewa, and thank you too, for leaving us a positive review on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back for a return visit, as Thailand has so much to offer.
Sunny wishes from Phuket, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungendore, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our very first trip to Phuket, so we decided to split the week into different resorts to try them out. The first 3 nights at Dewa Phuket Resort, Nai Yang Beach and the second part of the holiday 4 nights in Le Meridian Resort at Karon Beach (reviewed separately).
The Dewa Phuket Resort was excellent, only 10 mins taxi ride from the airport. Quiet, peaceful and a great 2 bed family apartment for my husband and I and our 10 year old son. It was home from home with all mod cons and great to have a full fridge freezer in the kitchen with daily free bottles of water and free Wifi too :) very spacious, great housekeeping daily with lovely, friendly staff.
The beds were really comfortable with a king in the main bedroom, en-suite with bath & shower, twin sinks and separate toilet.
A twin bedroom with two single beds and again it's own shower, twin sinks and a separate toilet en-suite.
To our surprise, the top floor apartment rooms also all have their own roof-top sun terraces with sun-beds and a shower. Nice touch although to be honest we didn't use it (too hot). We did sit out on the balcony which had a table & chairs overlooking one of the two pool areas in the complex.
Buffet style breakfast was very good with a great selection of food and options to have Thai food too and to eat as little or as much as you like.
The restaurant overlooks the other pool in the complex with great sun-beds and a poolside bar with service throughout the day for snacks and cocktails etc...
The facilities included a children's area if you have younger kids, a pool and table-tennis table, an air hockey table game too, however this was broken and was still out of order for all of our stay.
The only negative for me was the beach which was dirty with rubbish and open to the local dogs from the nearby cafe bars. Not a great beach stroll when you see local dogs relieving themselves alongside the plastic bottles, paper and some general waste from litter bugs! That was the most disappointing part of the resorts area, which was unexpected when you see the beautiful Phuket photos of lovely beaches which I'm sure they have around, just not at Nai Yang beach. So advice is to stick to the pools at the complex and if it's a beach holiday you are after then avoid this area.
Just up the road (5 mins walk) are more cafés and restaurants and we had an excellent meal on the beach at the Fiesta restaurant.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were good, however the pool villas good for couples not for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Julie,
I am very happy to read that your family vacation in Phuket had been a successful one. Thank you for choosing to stay a few nights with us and leaving us a positive review as well. The beach during this time of year can be messy as the monsoon brings in the rough current and the rubbish from the big open seas. This is especially obvious after a high tide, and though we do regular beach cleaning, it is a challenge to keep it clean all the time. Please be assured that this is only during the monsoon season, During the months of November through to April when the monsoon comes from another direction, the sea is very calm, and the beach is also a lot flatter and very clean. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the near future.
warm wishes from the shores of Nai Yang, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korumburra, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Last year stayed here in a private pool villa excellent. This time travelling solo so got room 401. What a very nice room... No more than a room it was like a one bedroom apartment. Had all the cooking facilities big fridge and with 2 AC's was cool enough for the hottest person........
Breakfast was as good as I remember and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Great place to stay as a start to your holiday or finish as it is quite close to airport, but not noisy.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a pool villa you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewa P, General Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Michael,
Wonderful to have you back in Phuket. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in the Junior Suite as much as the Pool Villa during your previous visit. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again, and for this positive review.
Enjoy the rest of your vacation in Thailand, and warmest wishes from the shores of Nai Yang, Lillian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.