We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, close to airport but don't hear planes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Save Saved
You added Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nai Yang
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great position, close to airport but don't hear planes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights arriving from Vietnam and moving on to Koh Yao Noi. We were upgraded to a family suite which was huge. The rooms were great even though we didn't spend much time in them. Breakfast was included which was quite good although the dining area didn't seem large enough for the size of the resort - not sure what it would be like during peak season. We ate at a great little restaurant around the corner, Boss Bar & Restaurant. Further up the road we discovered many more restaurants and shops which are in easy walking distance to Dewa.
Would definitely book again for a stopover.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    188
    43
    6
    5
See reviews for
164
344
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We wanted somewhere close to the airport for our first night before travelling on to Koh Yao.
We had a family suite which was simply amazing. Have to say one of the best rooms we have ever had. 2 large bedrooms, lounge and kitchen area and 2 bathrooms. For this sort of room in Australia you would be paying triple the price.
There was some sort of celebration going on at the time, with cars driving up and down all night with blaring music and fire works going off on the beach so we didn't get a lot of sleep but think this was just bad timing. No reflection on the resort.
Staff were polite, rooms clean. We had dinner and breakfast here and the food was good and reasonably priced.
We went for a short walk to the beach and found it pretty dirty with loads of rubbish about but for a short stay close to the airport I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for posting a review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As far as the loud music is concerned, perhaps you are right that it may have been a one-time celebration, because it is always very quiet around our resort. I am sorry that you were bothered by the noise. The beach has undergone several community clean ups and is now one of the most beautiful beaches in Phuket. I hope to see you here again at DEWA Phuket Resort!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am staying at this beautiful boutique hotel for the 4th time in one of their pool villas, the staff are wonderful, and nothing is too much trouble.twice we asked housekeeping for plates, and cutlery, so we could enjoy our takeaway bought from the local market.they went the extra mile and laid a table for us in our garden,a phone call to reception when we had finished, and Nan from housekeeping arrived, and took everything away.!! fantastic service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your very kind words. We hope to see you again here soon at the DEWA Phuket Resort!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at a Pool Villa. The room is nice and comfortable. The bed and the pillows were very comfy too. The plunge pool was nice and we enjoyed bathing and showering outside. The location of this Hotel is not very good, they dont even have an ATM machine in the hotel. The staff was unbelievably unhelpful especially in the evening. They are either on facebook or playing candy crush. The breakfast area is nice but they complained about the restaurant being so busy... WTH?! Its a restaurant!!!! Then hire more people!!! We wanted 2 lounge beds in our pool villa but the girl at the front desk said it was not possible. The next day I asked for the two lounge beds to a different person and they brought them in 5 minutes. We asked to book a tour that was in the Hotel folder and the same girl who didnt want to lift a finger told us we had to book the tour ourselves. I mean, I thought this was rated 4/5 stars but really the staff makes it a 2. No beach chairs at the beach you have to walk to the village where you can find an ATM, restaurants and beach chairs.I dont recommend this Hotel and would never stay here again. For the money we payed we can stay at a better hotel, with a better location and a better staff. The only good thing I can say about the Hotel is that the Pool Villas are nice, the rest is 2 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

I am very sorry that you had this experience at our resort. This is an isolated incident, and any staff issues will be taken care of swiftly. We do have beach lounge chairs that are set up directly on the beach exclusively for our guests. If you plan on coming back to Phuket, please allow us the opportunity to make it up to you with a private villa dinner for 2 on the house!

Looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place has great rooms and comfortable beds.Suites include al kitchen facilities, nice patio and the bedrooms have a second tv.Room service was reasonable.The breakfast buffet could have been better.You can choose from menu which helped.Overall we enjoyed the Dewa.The pools were good,very close to the beach and about a 10 minute walk from the actual beach street,full of bars,restaurants( some very good),souvenier shops,spas,places to have your hair/nails done and an ATM machine.Its close to the airport,has friendly staff and is safe for families with onsite babysitting and services.

Room Tip: Pool Villas are closer to reception,building with suites a bit farther away.Noise is never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

All of us at DEWA Phuket Resort are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay while here in Phuket!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Proximity to a beach that has all the benefits of being in Thailand without the tourist traffic. Beautiful resort. Staff were very friendly throughout the whole stay. Everything at Dewa made for a wonderful family holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Greetings from Phuket!

Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with DEWA Phuket Resort.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We loved it here at Dewa in Nai Yang Beach!
We stayed in a family suite with 2 bedrooms.
There is not one thing I can complain about - everything was perfect.
The rooms were new, modern, clean and big - with full fridge in kitchen and no mini bar to empty and fill up with our own stuff :)
The breakfast was amazing - with all you can imagine - cereal for the kids, muffins, croissants. pancakes, waffles, every type of cooked eggs (with a range of sides - sausages, bacon, baked beans etc) and even eggs benedict!
The pools were lovely - we spent most time in the family pool with 25 m lap pool.
The family area/kids club was a hit with the kids especially the table tennis and darts.
It was a short walk down to the 'village' with a bunch of restaurants to eat at - we tried a different one every lunch and dinner - and were never disappointed - all so good and great value :)
The beach directly across the road from the hotel was a bit dirty (plastic debris and stuff) - but as you walked down towards the village it cleared up and it was a lovely place to swim.
I would definitely recommend this place - especially if you want to get away from it all - there's no shopping to distract you from relaxing!

Room Tip: We had a family room on the bottom floor - but reckon they would all be good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

All of us at DEWA Phuket Resort are very happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Phuket. The community is currently working on a few beach cleanup programs and as of this morning it is nearly pristine! I will personally observe this area to make sure it is in optimum condition for our guests to enjoy,

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.