We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy lazy days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach to your Saves list
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoy lazy days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Proximity to a beach that has all the benefits of being in Thailand without the tourist traffic. Beautiful resort. Staff were very friendly throughout the whole stay. Everything at Dewa made for a wonderful family holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Greetings from Phuket!

Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with DEWA Phuket Resort.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    206
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
182
387
24
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We loved it here at Dewa in Nai Yang Beach!
We stayed in a family suite with 2 bedrooms.
There is not one thing I can complain about - everything was perfect.
The rooms were new, modern, clean and big - with full fridge in kitchen and no mini bar to empty and fill up with our own stuff :)
The breakfast was amazing - with all you can imagine - cereal for the kids, muffins, croissants. pancakes, waffles, every type of cooked eggs (with a range of sides - sausages, bacon, baked beans etc) and even eggs benedict!
The pools were lovely - we spent most time in the family pool with 25 m lap pool.
The family area/kids club was a hit with the kids especially the table tennis and darts.
It was a short walk down to the 'village' with a bunch of restaurants to eat at - we tried a different one every lunch and dinner - and were never disappointed - all so good and great value :)
The beach directly across the road from the hotel was a bit dirty (plastic debris and stuff) - but as you walked down towards the village it cleared up and it was a lovely place to swim.
I would definitely recommend this place - especially if you want to get away from it all - there's no shopping to distract you from relaxing!

Room Tip: We had a family room on the bottom floor - but reckon they would all be good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

All of us at DEWA Phuket Resort are very happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Phuket. The community is currently working on a few beach cleanup programs and as of this morning it is nearly pristine! I will personally observe this area to make sure it is in optimum condition for our guests to enjoy,

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Although I didn't stay here, I spent a lot of time here as my best friend and her son were staying at this resort. I stayed at the Indigo Pearl, and although the IP was more luxurious, the Dewa was probably better value for money.

The two pools were great and the play area consisting of numerous activities was a real bonus for the kids. The resort provides a FREE shuttle to Patong, which saves a lot of money as taxi's charge 1500 baht return.

The apartment style suites are great with a large refrigerator, plunge coffee making, tea etc and cooking facilities for the longer stay or heating up last nights leftovers.

The room is ver spacious and has a large balcony which was lovely to have afternoon drinks on.

The only downside is the distance from the restaurants and the main Nai Yang area. I guess it is only a quick 5 minute walk and the Bread and Butter cafe attached serves the best coffee going around.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time while on our property! We hope to see you here, this time as guest, when you come back to Phuket! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We absolutley loved our stay. It was the best holiday that we have ever had. The staff and friendly and always happy to help and please the customers. The food was great and the breakfast was more than you could expect just such a great variety. The splash pool villa was wonderful we absoltutely enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Villa is a must for couples so peaceful and relaxing. The splash pool is quite large we enjoyed sitting in there reading a book and having a cocktail. It was lovely to come back late in the night and be able to cool off in our pool. The villa was clean and we felt like the King and Queen. We loved the outdoor bathroom. The resort is so close to the airport it is great so once off the plane it is only a 5-10 minute drive from the airport so you can start your holiday. Even though you are close to the airport you very rarely hear the planes. The resort is opposite Nai Yang Beach which is beautiful and relaxing and quite clean. There is a life guard there as well. The road along the beach hosts many little restaurants and bars, shops and massage places. It is amazing. It is beautiful sitting on the beach at the restaurants, just so relaxing. The food is wonderful and everyone is so friendly and you feel very safe there. It is like having your own piece of paradise. We would definately recommend this resort and we look forward to going back again for sure.

Room Tip: You have all you need in this area for a peaceful, relaxing wonderful holiday. Washing can be taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for all of the kind words!

We hope to host your stay here at the DEWA Phuket Resort the next time you arrive in Phuket.

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Family stay, in a two bedroom self contained apartment (private villas available with their own pools, would have been nice but not suit family of 5) 2 pools 1 restaurant.
We stayed 8 nights Dewa Nai Yang in a two bedroom apartment very clean and nicely furnished. We walked up to local shops to get supplies, snack drinks etc for our room. had fully equipped kitchen but we only used the fridge! This is our 3rd trip to Phuket but first to Dewa Nai Yang. Much quieter and out of the way, about 45 min to 1 hour by taxi to Patong (depends on traffic) nice beach strong current and waves but has a patrolled area. A few nice beach side restaurants worth a look. No 'real' shopping but a day or morning/afternoon trip to markets or shopping complex is easy from hotel.
Hotel staff were fantastic, breakfast is great, buffet and cooked to order, included in stay.
Pool side drinks and meals available at both pools.
Close to airport, you do see/ hear the odd plane but not at all intrusive. Very quiet at night, hotel has some evening entertainments, jazz trio, Thai dancing all vey good.
We used the spa 5 times during our stay, the girls were very good, more expensive than street massage but we prefer the spa atmosphere.
Only negative is that the shower water goes from hot to clod continually. We think it has something to do with the way the water is pumped to the upper floors. We were on the 3rd floor. May not be same for villas and other floors. If not for this I would have given it an "excellent" review
Our kids loved it and so did we. We hope to go back. Excellent family holiday.
They were doing some renovation during our stay, should be finished soon but did not impact our stay. Thanks Dewa!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for posting a review and for the kind words. The hot/cold shower issue must have been an issue with that specific unit. If you have the time, please send us the room number that you stayed in so this can be corrected immediately (please do not send your name or any other details, only room number).

We look forward to seeing you again here soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed the last day of our trip in this country. This is simply the best hotel ever. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Sure, it's not inexpensive it's our idea of paradise. Not many people can afford to stay in a resort like this all the time but I suggest you treat yourself to this place at least once! A great way to end the vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again here soon! From all of us at DEWA Phuket Resort.

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am currently staying at Dewa Phuket and have been here for almost a week now. Seriously I can not fault the hotel nor Nai Yang area. I 100% agree with this hotel being voted the number 1 hotel in Nai Yang. I have travelled all over the world and this is the first time I have used Trip Advisor to research my holiday.The hotel is great not ultra flashy but just right luxurious and laid back. The staff are all very friendly and only too happy to help out with absolutely anything and every request. We were moved to a pool villa and that just made our stay so much better. Very nice clean luxurious rooms, pleasant staff, amazingly tasty food, that's breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Bread and Butter Café Bakery is really something all the bread, croissants, cakes and biscuits are made fresh daily. The chocolate croissants are to die for. There was a French guy who went back for seconds ordering 4 more from the café when we went in there and the French know there croissants! The bakery makes all the breads, rolls and pastries that are included for breakfast. Pools are very clean and nice. Location is also great only a 5minute stroll down to the tourist area either along the beach or road. There's a local area 5minutes walk behind the resort. The airport is close by but you can barely hear the plans if at all. We are travelling with a toddler and she is having an absolutely great time, all the staff are so friendly and happy to accommodate us anyway they can. Thank you to all the wonderful friendly staff we will most definitely be coming back to stay at Dewa again.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a pool villa - amazing! Close to the front of the resort is best as easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEWA P, Ecommerce Manager at Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your wonderful praise of our resort. All of us at DEWA Phuket Resort hope to see you again to make your next holiday as magical as your last!

Sincerely,
Mark Stanley
Ecommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.