We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach to your Saves list
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE AIRPORT TRANSFERS
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Splendid Getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We went to celebrate our anniversary in Phuket. It was a short trip and we were looking for a spa resort. Dewa is on Nai Yang Beach very close to the airport. I wasn't sure what we really had booked till we reached there. It was an awesome place! Nice and secluded. Looked like we had booked a 750sqft suite. They had given us the top floor (fourth) and it had a nice enclosed private terrace with 'beach chairs'. The terrace was overlooking the swimming pool and the sea. The place is complete for a getaway - TT tables, free internet in rooms, DVD library, TVs in both the drawing room & bedroom, well equipped kitchen complete with forks and knives, swimming pool (slightly smallish) and bicycles to move around. Fantastic breakfast overlooking the sea across the road. I wouldnt rate the section of the beach adjacent (across the road) to the hotel very high. It is not maintained well and not a pretty place for getting into the water. But the trees and grassy area slightly away from the sea and the beach-side eating outlets charm up your evenings. We took the bicycle around to explore the nicer section of the beach. One big negative of the location is that you wont get the nightlfe experience. You have to go to Patong Beach for that and the taxi prices are a bit too steep. I really dont have any complaints about the Resort. The Spa experience was simply awesome as they have special packages for couples, albeit, slightly expensive.

May not be the best choice if you want a very happening trip like diving, nightlife, shopping etc. Best for getaways. For exploring Patong beach which is very happening but very very crowded, you could use the free shuttle that leaves 11AM and returns to the hotel at 5PM.

Awesome place for biking, jogging, walks by the beach. Silent and convenient.

Room Tip: Take the top floor in the apartments which gives you private terrace with a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    244
    58
    12
    6
See reviews for
204
464
28
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We were met by the hotel rep upon arrival. We felt immediately relaxed as we were served drinks immediately and seated on a very comfortable couch whilst they prepared the check in formalities. The staff were very polite and accommodating. The staff showing us our villa walked us there, chatting about the room amenities along the way. It is all very personal. No instructions to read! The villa is romantic with an outdoor private pool, shower and bath, it is clean and well maintained. We had a very good time. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Should have posted this in March, but better late than never. This is a wonderful resort hotel with staff that go the extra mile to help. We had a fabulous apartment, the facilities were great and knowing the special occasion, the management laid on extra goodies like flowers and a cake. Nothing was too much for the staff. They sorted out a SIM card and helped me to get going on my Blackberry. When my wife fell ill one of the reception staff personally took us in his own car to a pharmacy some distance away and interpreted for us so that we could get the right medication. So all in all we have decided to return again soon.

Room Tip: Stay in the Residence rather than the pool villas. More spacious, significantly cheaper and not as c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I was a little apprehensive about staying at The Dewa in Nai Yang
after havin stayed at several other resorts and villas in Kata, Karon and other areas as with all hotels you hope the website matches the reality. Well I can say that at
The Dewa, it exceeded my expectations.

We spent 4 nights in a pool villa and once we were used to the outside shower, we loved every minute of it. The rooms were
Spacious and the plunge pool was clean. The service staff were friendly, though it helps having a Thai partner !

Wr hired a motorbike to get around and spent time eating at the local seafood restaurants and markets.

It is a quiet holiday for those wanting the Patong nightlife but the gfree shuttle got us to where we wanted in Patong.

I will definitely be staying here
Again and I get to Phuket 6 or so times a year and will definitely be staying at the Dewa.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

During our Thailand trip we stayed in three hotels/resorts and Dewa was the last; it was also my least favourite. Arriving on an early flight from Bangkok, we arrived at 9 however we were not able to check-in till 2. The hotel did not seem full at all during our stay, so it’s hard to believe there was no room available. However they did let us use the pool while we waited.

We got a double room and while it was spacious, clean and nice, it was disappointing that we paid so much money for the second bedroom bed to be two single pushed together. Not romantic at all.

The swimming pools were lovely, although they had no shade at all, which isn’t pleasant in the summer sun. The restaurant was not great, the food being overpriced and bland. And the morning breakfast was unhygienic, with ants on the pastries and flies on the yoghurt.

Location was great because it was close to the airport, however if you want some night life there is nothing in the Nai Yang area so you will be disappointed.

While there was nothing majorly wrong with the resort, the combination of all the issues was enough to not enjoy our stay as much as I thought I would.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed there after having spent a few days in Patong. Dewa is so calm and peacefull. It is intimate, just what we needed for our honeymoon. The foot was good and the staff so friendly. The complimentary bicycle was excellent to go around Nai yang! Highly recommend this place for honeymoon or Romantic escape!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent just over a week at Dewa in early January. Our friends who live locally scoped it out and recommended a villa which due to being high season was a little above our budget. However, upon arrival we were kindly upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a villa. The villa was very secluded and luxuriously appointed. A special mention for the bed and pillows - they were so comfortable. We had breakfast in the main restaurant which was fine - all hot dishes are made to order and were very tasty. In Thailand we always eat out at beach restaurants and Nai Yang has a good selection to choose from. All are very laid back and seem happy to cook whatever you want.

A couple of areas where the Dewa could improve: 1) the beach furniture is lacking - not enough loungers and parasols 2) beach staff seem more interested in sleeping that helping up, but very eager to close the place down before the sun sets 3) staff around the restaurant need to be more attentive - getting served could sometime take a while.

We took a look in an apartment and although very different from a villa it would serve you very well. It was spacious and well appointed.

We would definitely think of going back both to Nai Yang and Dewa.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nai Yang
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort
Nai Yang Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Nai Yang
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
18.5 mi away
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
#7 of 54 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Point Yamu Resort by Como
16.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
2.6 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon B...
#12 of 68 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.