We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing honeymoon place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach to your Saves list
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there after having spent a few days in Patong. Dewa is so calm and peacefull. It is intimate, just what we needed for our honeymoon. The foot was good and the staff so friendly. The complimentary bicycle was excellent to go around Nai yang! Highly recommend this place for honeymoon or Romantic escape!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    206
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
182
387
24
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent just over a week at Dewa in early January. Our friends who live locally scoped it out and recommended a villa which due to being high season was a little above our budget. However, upon arrival we were kindly upgraded from a one bedroom apartment to a villa. The villa was very secluded and luxuriously appointed. A special mention for the bed and pillows - they were so comfortable. We had breakfast in the main restaurant which was fine - all hot dishes are made to order and were very tasty. In Thailand we always eat out at beach restaurants and Nai Yang has a good selection to choose from. All are very laid back and seem happy to cook whatever you want.

A couple of areas where the Dewa could improve: 1) the beach furniture is lacking - not enough loungers and parasols 2) beach staff seem more interested in sleeping that helping up, but very eager to close the place down before the sun sets 3) staff around the restaurant need to be more attentive - getting served could sometime take a while.

We took a look in an apartment and although very different from a villa it would serve you very well. It was spacious and well appointed.

We would definitely think of going back both to Nai Yang and Dewa.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011 via mobile

Beautiful location but this resort lacks heart.

Pro: close to beach, air con and free wi fi

Con: disgusting service from what is supposed to be a 5 star resort. We waited 4 hrs for our room only to be told to wait another half hour as it was not ready. As we were traveling with another couple we asked for 2 sets of keys and were told no (I had to formally complain at reception to obtain a second lot) surprisingly enough the key only opens the front door and not the bedroom to which we again had to call reception to have housekeeping come and unlock for us!!! The grout in the bathroom was filthy and the room left much to be desired with inadequate bedsheets and no room for luggage. On top of this the food service was average at best with the staff speaking minimal English and not being able to provide items on the menu and providing the incorrect meal requested. In addition to this we requested transfers to patong to which were not booked when we were told they were (lucky we checked).
All in all an extremely disappointing experience to which I wish we had gone elsewhere and I would not recommend to anyone wanting 5 star service.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry SWales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just got back from a ten night stay at the Dewa, a very nice place. We stayed some nights in a pool villa and the rest in an apartment, both very different but both great Each pool villa is surrounded by a high wall, very private. They have a fair sized splash pool each, great for a relaxing late night drink.
We actually prefered the apartments, a lot more inside space, a fair sized kitchen etc.
We ate a lot in the hotel restaurant, really good food, nice atmosphere and not that much more expensive than eating outside of the hotel.
Both large outdoor swimming pools are quite good, but I prefer to cross the road, sit on the sand drinking a cold beer and watching the waves.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011 via mobile

This is a glorified apartment. Not a 4 star hotel. Just arrived and first impressions not good. We are hoping to move after we speak to the Kuoni rep. The place is dead. No atmosphere and the few people who are here are on their balconies! This place should not be marketed as a hotel. I read all the trip advisor reviews before we booked and clearly those people were paid to write them or had never stayed in a hotel before. Tomorrow is my birthday and I am totally gutted that I am here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

More residential than resort however the kids club rocked and accommodated adults that wanted to take part (I had so much fun doing a Batik!!). The highlight was doing Thai boxing which I think the men that worked at the resort found highly entertaining as they watched my friend and I (2 women) take turns w the instructor! Great beach across the road and aprt of a national park also - some great dining options, massages on the beach:) The only negative is that none of the pools have shade so peak times the pools are empty as it can get very hot

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The pool villa is simply amazing. The villa is very well maintained and the location is a bit far from town. Waking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.