We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class resort and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach to your Saves list
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Nights Stay @ Dewa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nai Yang
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Top class resort and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We only stayed here for 2 nights but would thoroughly recommend the Dewa to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat in Phuket.

As mentioned before the resort is just 5 mins drive from the airport but you really don't notice the planes at all. It is so convenient and the time/money saved means you can be by the pool enjoying a cocktail within 15mins of landing at the airport :-)

It is just 20metres from a group of simple beach restaurants (where we had amazing Tom Yum Soup+Grilled Fish+Grilled Chicken for a few dollars), 50metres from Nai Yang beach (clean but narrow), and a short 10 min walk to the Nai Yang main strip where you can find restaurants (octopus probably the best), bars, massage, etc

The resort itself is a combination of 1 bedroom pool villas and what looks like time-share apartments (1 & 2 bedrooms). We stayed in a pool villa which was fantastic. It was clean & spacious, had a lovely outdoor bathroom (rain-shower plus bathtub) and a good size plunge-pool....all contained within a lovely walled garden. It also had a big TV with cable for those inclined and free wi-fi. If I was being picky I would say that the lighting in the room was a little dim and the air-con unit was a little bit noisy...but really I'm clutching at straws for something to fault them on.

The resort had a great swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, a lovely restaurant which served a decent breakfast (included in the room rate) and had happy-hour every evening (all drinks 1-4-1). In addition check-out the Bread & Butter bakery/cafe for air-con + coffee + cake !

The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, and although some struggled with their English this was more than overcome by their attitude.

The Dewa is a high quality resort and you would do well to find better value-for-money in Nai Yang.

For those who have stayed at the Indigo Pearl (a short walk away) it is not as flash or designer but in my opinion it is much better value for money (esp if you get a pool villa)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    229
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
196
434
27
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have been very happy to stay at DEWA. It was recommended by a good old friend of mine who lives in Phuket and he was absolutely right.
The pick up at the airport was easy (7 minutes drive). The reception, registration, welcome drinks and cold towels were just perfect. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a Pool Villa. You have total privacy there and basically you don't need to leave your villa. It has everything you need. Around 23h00, as I realized that the Wifi is not wrorking, they sent a technician who brought a network cable and it worked perfectly then.
Everyday you get a written message with the various activities of the current and next day.
The short distance to the airport does not mean much noise or pollution, only convenience. The beach is clean and just across the road where you can order local food from many open air kitchens. It is very good and not expensive at all.
DEWA ist just 10 minutes walking distance away from nice beach restaurants, little bars and massage places. You can even hire bikes at DEWA for free what I did almost everyday to make little shoppings or just to discover the neighbourhood... There is a local market every second day, also just 10 minutes walking distance...
The breakfast is great. Excellent selection of Asian and Western food. DEWA offers happy hours twice a day and regular BBQ nights with live music.
Our son is just 16 months and he loved the cozy kidzone. During our stay ,the hotel was fully booked, but we never felt to be at a crowded place. The guests were international and I saw some airlines crew to stay at DEWA as well.
Unfotunately we stayed there only 6 nights, but if you should have more time, stay longer. Ms. Lilian, the resort manager, was very kind and heplful. We would have been even able to make fire on the beach for our special event (Chaharshanbe Souri), but we didn't do it there and took a ride to Patong...
All in all it was a wonderful experience and we would definitely go back to DEWA, once we are in Phuket again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry SWales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

My wife and I have had many holidays these past three years in Asia. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed and next to the best beach we have seen.
Unfortunately we were not able to stay here for long this time, however, we will be back here in July for a longer stay in paradise!!!
Beautiful!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed here after having spent 8 nights in Patong Beach. The wife and I chose to stay in a Pool Villa for 2 nights. The rooms are great, they aren't as big as I imagined they would but it is pretty secluded. They must lack a little maintenance as our main fan wasn't working and two separate light globes were out. This didn't really bother us though and I didn't bring it to the attention of the staff. The pool is about a metre or so deep, the outdoor shower is awesome and provided plenty of hot water. The toilet is enclosed and the airconditioner worked well, although at times it had a few rattles. There is also free wifi which worked well to an extent. Was really fast however they must have some sort of filter when bigger files were to be downloaded cause it just slowed right down...

The staff, what a friendly great bunch of people. We ate at the restaurant, we drank at the Bamboo Bar (opposite beach) and just everyone there were genuine towards you. We had been use to the staff of Holiday Inn and to them it was just a job, so we were mighty impressed at Dewa. To give you an idea, my wife felt tired so she left me at the Bamboo Bar, I ended up playing drinking games with the bar tender, Jenga and we laughed about all sorts of things until others arrived. Other staff would walk past and sit down for a quick talk....

The location is good, it is close to the airport however there is verry little air traffic. The beach across the way is clean and calm. I cannot speak for the restaurants and little markets on the beach however I was told they were good. There is also markets "behind" the Dewa, sort of up the road a little which looked good.

In the two nights we stayed it cost us $955 AUD. That included two dinners, accom with breakfast, minor exepenses of mini bar (which is 50% discount), my bar tab plus the wife had a massage etc. She said they were lovely and did a fantastic job. The food is absolutley fantastic.

All in all, it is a little expensive however if you have the money it is well worth it. I wish I had skipped Patong this trip and just stayed here.

Try Dewa, you will love it....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Stayed over 3 nights with family and freinds. Will certainly go back again when I revisit Phuket. The room is clean and equipped with an attached Kitchen. The Hotel has 2 pools and you will not feel overly crowded even with its full occupancy.
A very cozy and private hotel, the attitude of the staffs are very welcoming although they do not speak very fluent English.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

My stay was really good. I enjoyed the lovely food - the staff were very attentive to our orders and tried their best. Even when they didn't understand our English, they tried very hard. This was greatly appreciated.
I liked the massage (forgot the girl's name) - she was very good and I enjoyed chatting with her. The environment for massage was really good - made me feel very relaxed.
I strongly recommend Dewa Phuket if you like a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel on Hotels.com at a rate which included airport transportation and breakfast. Upon our arrival a driver was waiting for us, check in at the hotel was very easy and quick and they upgraded us to a pool room which was really nice clean and private. We didn't do much as we were very tired from the long flight but the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is about a 5 to 10 min drive from the airport and a 2 min walk to the beach. The beach is full of restaurants and bars. It took us about 15 mins to walk to the end of the strip from the hotel. Breakfast the next morning was good and tasty and there is a variety of choices. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We didn't use the pool or the spa so I can't comment on it, but overall a very enjoyable experience. If I had to stay near the airport again I wouldn't even think twice. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Address: 65 Moo 1 T.Sakoo Road | A.Thalang, Nai Yang Beach, Nai Yang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Nai Yang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 Spa Hotel in Nai Yang
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nai Yang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Integrating both resort and residential living, Dewa Phuket with its 34 pool villas and 62 one and two bedroom residences,offers the perfect retreat for the discerning traveler seeking a tranquil, tropical beach holiday amidst true Thai hospitality. Complimentary hi-speed internet & wifi, 24 hours room service, kids room, fitness room, Spa, jacuzzi, laundry service, bakery, library, close proximity to Blue Canyon Golf Course, airport and marinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dewa Phuket Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Hotel Nai Yang
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.