We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy, gorgeous food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boot Inn

The Boot Inn
Birmingham Road | Mappleborough Green, Studley, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Studley
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Boot Inn offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Very cosy, gorgeous food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Came here on a weekday lunch time with family and was pleasantly surprised to find a nice selection of veggie dishes on the menu, ones that are not slavered in cheese as well, which is unusual.

Myself and my companions all loved our meals, the service was good and very friendly and the atmosphere is bustling.

The only downside of this pub for me, as a new mother, is that there was no baby change! I had to change my son in a tiny space next to the sink in the ladies and it was cold and he screamed the place down! There's plenty of room in the disabled loo for a baby change - so come on The Boot Inn, sort it out! I feel discriminated against. :-(

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    60
    27
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this pub. I've been many times and the food is spectacular. There is such a relaxed feel to the place, you can't help but have a good time. It's not the cheapest of places, but you get what you pay for. Whenever my friends come and stay, they beg me to go to The Boot, so I always oblige.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“worst pie ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

we went to the boot inn for our usual family birthday meal we all had steak and ale pie which was awfull , a( puka pie would have been much better) the pie was all pastry which was hard, and the starter of bread was just dreadfull, the manager did not seem to bothered all he said was its all sent in (just ready meals then) wont be going ever again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

A simple dinner for two, food was yummy but service wasn't fantastic. Been twice now & can not fault the food, its good & not delayed will go back again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A perfect English pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love this place. Superb atmosphere, really comfortable and very good food. Dog friendly too. The best sort of English pub. Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boot Inn also viewed

Studley, Warwickshire
Studley, Warwickshire
 
Studley, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Boot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.