We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dordrecht
1 review
“Very nice stay and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

We have stayed in this hotel for the last 10 years. Once a year I go with my mother on a short break, love my mum, but sharing a bed... we choose this hotel because is has rooms with two double beds and ans is situated on easy to reach location. The staf is very friendly and and the location of the hotel is ideal for shopping trips to Ashford and Bluewater. I have already booked for next june!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    135
    44
    19
    9
See reviews for
82
132
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Perfect welcome and recognition of gold club status. Nice room (no view though) close to lift as requested. The really big surprise to us was the quality of the in house restaurant with marvellous food and an impeccable service. In fact we will be back thanks to this (new?) in house restaurant.
The very best British Holiday Inn stay we have experienced so far.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was nice however the staff were not very abrupt when we turned up had to ask what floor our room was on shower cold no heated towel rails insipid wine plumbing and road noise kept us awake.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel, off and on, for the last 5 years whilst on business in Ashford.

The hotel is in a convenient loaction (around 5 miles from the M20) and adjacent to open farm land. I find the building to be well maintained and welcoming

Where the hotel excels is in it's service. As a priority club member, I find that recognition is very varable within the ICH chain (see prior comments on the ICH Monte Lucia!). This hotel never fails to make me feel welcome and at home. An example of this can be found when I returned to the hotel after an absence of 2 years to be greeted by Wendy saying 'Hello Mrxx we have not seen you for a while'.All I can say is 'what a memory!!'

In summary, Jo, you are doing a marvekous job and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

when exiting the motorway you have to double back on your journey, but pretty stright forward to find, was booked in pretty promptley, good sized room for us all, we did,nt have a evening mean there, only because we all had a hell of a journey to get here, the M25 was grid locked bothways, we were done in when we arived, so we had a drink and a snack and turned in for the night, and a good nights sleep we all had , nice and quite lovely
refreshed next morning, a good breakfast to set us on our way
if we have to do the same trip again we would stay here again and some how avoid the M25

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAshford, manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Thank you for comments regarding your comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Ashford North.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

Slightly different to other Holiday Inn Expresses as it is slightly older....seems to be a slightly bigger bedroom....has a bath.....and has a surprisingly good restaurant.
These are all good additions in actual fact. It's nice to have a bath rather than the normal shower. All the other HI Express things are here.

Very good

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

OK, you have to drive back on yourself if you are going to the tunnel or ferry. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The restaurant accross the way closes early but again is just the best for service. With a young family we were treated great. Nice place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAshford, manager at Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, responded to this review, October 18, 2009
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Ashford North.

I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ashford North A20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ashford North A20

Address: Maidstone Road, Hothfield TN26 1AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hothfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hothfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the charming rural surroundings of the Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 hotel, with easy access to Ashford's Eurostar train terminal.A country setting and family-friendly atmosphere make Holiday Inn Ashford-North A20 a peaceful home from home. Your Guest room overlooks rolling countryside and it's just 10 minutes' drive to the Eurostar terminal at Ashford ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ashford North a20 Hotel Hothfield
Holiday Inn Hothfield
Hothfield Holiday Inn
Ashford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 Kent, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ashford North A20, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.