We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tracy Park Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel to your Saves list
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tracy Park Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We attended a wedding reception here so stayed 1 night.WE had a lovely room in a converted barn i think it was.Very comfortable,lovely ensuite,LCD tv fridge.free water &freeWIFI.
If golf is your thing,this is a golf resort also.
Very good breakfast buffet,a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    147
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
59
265
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had my wedding here the weekend and had a fantastic day . Venue is stunning as was the weather which was a bonus ! Everybody said how lovely the rooms were and the venue overall . Service and staff were very good . So glad we chose here for our special day/ weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi Nicki,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful place,it was the best hotel ,location and service we have ever received. The only problem we had complained about was the breakfast we arrived at 09.35 were there was very little hot food and what was there was dried up and the scrambled egg was very black looking even when we did ask if they would replenish it didn't get done and other couples also complained so this put a little downer on our stay and wouldn't expect this from the high standards everywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Needed to stay on the outskirts of Bath/Bristol. Tracey Park Hotel came as a very favourable price for what seemed to be an exclusive location.The room we were given was excellent, very well furnished and very clean. The Bathroom was excellent had a large shower and bath plus good toiletries.The location of the room was in a Courtyard close to the main house.The main house was beautifully furnished and had splendid views in daylight.There was a bar and bar meals available
plus the aptly named Masons Restaurant. The breakfast we had in the inclusive price was very good with quality ingredients.The Masons Restaurant was the venue for breakfast and was an interesting room wirh masonic carvings on the walls.Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and found the staff very helpful.Hope to stay again in the future.Would be a fantastic venue for a Wedding or Festival occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was our second visit here. We originally stayed here about 3 months ago in one of the Luxury rooms which we found extremely comfortable, so much so that we recently made a second visit and on this occasion we were upgraded to a four poster suite. I thoroughly recomend this room type if available. Both rooms we have stayed in had very large and fantastically comfortable beds guaranteeing a great nights sleep. The bathrooms are well appointed and the four poster suite had a separate double walk-in shower. The breakfast is of good quality and tea and coffee are now brought to the table instead of self serve as before. Tracy Park is set in the middle of a beautiful golf course which is perfect for a post breakfast walk in the country side. I found the staff friendly and helpful and believe that the hotel is beginning to get where it deserves to be. We will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Book into a four poster or Luxury room if available. The level of comfort is unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here recently whilst in the area for business. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was warm, clean and very fresh. The bed was superbly comfortable and I had a sound sleep, a rare thing for me.

The shower was powerful, just as I like it and the bathroom was sparkling clean.

As some of the previous entries stated, staff are thin on the ground, but no less attentive. Food served in the quirky restaurant was cooked perfectly!

Would I stay here again - without hesitation!

Oh, almost forgot to say - the only facility this hotel needs is a pool - this would have finished the whole thing if perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Richard,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we were warmly welcomed upon arrival at check in,and utterly delighted when we discovered our ground floor accommodation. The bed was extremely comfortable with high quality bed linen. Our shower room was extremely spacious and perfect for our requirements,bath linens superb quality too,plus complimentary luxury toiletries. I was totally delighted with the lication of the hotel because it was so peaceful,excepting thoughtless fellow guests in nearby rooms at half one in the morning,slamming doors and being extremely selfish waking other people from blissful slumber. Breakfast was served in the dining room the next day and we could not fault the quality of the food or the service by the Floridian waiter on duty,who was superb. We were not playing golf so can't comment on this aspect of the hotel,we stayed over on our way to Bath for a shopping trip. Do not listen to the moaning minnies complaining because we found this hotel and it's staff utterly charming in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Richard,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Address: Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel Wick, UK - England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.