We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well kept, great location, good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlton Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Charlton Apartments to your Saves list
Charlton Apartments
451 - 452 Charlton Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Buderim, Australia
1 review
“well kept, great location, good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

Group of us with 6 jet skis stayed in Hervey Bay. Charlton was a great place to stay with really helpful, friendly Managers. Good secure parking was a plus with all our gear. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Dave and Kaye where great. I was fortunate to have a few beers with Dave during my brief visit. The service is warm and friendly and would be equally well suited to family holidays as it was for business stay-over. The position was amazing! Right next to shops and restaurants and right over the Esplanade from the beautiful Hervey Bay beach. I could see Fraser Island from my balcony.

Well done Charlton Apartments.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I always feel a bit aprehensive when booking on line, but all I can say is these apartments where excellent , and the Manager and Staff went out of their way to make our trip a pleasent and a memorable one, the rooms were clean , all amentities where great, I would certainly recommend the Charlton Luxury Apartments to any body who requires accomodation at Hervey Bay , thank you to Dave ,wife and Staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esk, west of Brisbane Qld
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

Charlton Apartments. Our rating without a doubt would be 11/10
To our delight we found the Charlton Apartments to have the BEST apartments.
Ultra Clean, light airy. All have great size verandas, either looking onto the pool or the ocean. Best of all, when available, you could be up-graded. “Wow”. How often does happen. Never to us before. If you feel like splashing out, go for the Penthouse.
Now that’s my idea of a dream holiday. Large and perfect in everyway.
I have no idea who the previous manger was. But glad to hear he’s gone, reading the re-views. He’s done us all a favor.
Dave the new manager is a delight, and goes that extra mile to make your stay Perfect.
I could go on, but all I can say is, I’m fussy where I stay. The Charlton is for me the best
Value for money, position, cleanliness. What more can you ask. Yep 11/10 from Pam & Terry. Roll on July when we will be returning, for our 5th stay in 13 months.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

The new managers are very plesant and could notdo enough to make our stay relaxing.
This is a real change form the last manager who was rude and arogant and seemed he did not want people to stay.
Altho he did like cash patment.
The new management is a breath of fresh air. Charlton has a lovley spot near the shops and the best beach in Hervey Bay is over the road.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

Accommodation at the Charlton apartments was clean but basic and that's fine but our stay was unfortunately let down by an unpleasant 'manager'.

If you are looking for help, service or a smile then you won't find any of those things at these apartments.

The big question... will I be returning? The answer is no - there's plenty more places to stay along the Esplanade and as the hotel industry is supposed to be a service industry, my bet is that the competition will be much better than the Charlton.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzyrod, Resident Manager at Charlton Apartments, responded to this review, October 19, 2007
We consider this review to be false and detrimental to our establishment and request it be removed immediatelly. We have no record of this person ever staying at the Charlton apartments. Further more we pride ourselves on good customer service and cleanliness is we are certainlly above basic.

We have not sold any apartments through Rates to go or last minute manager. I would be happy to discuss this comment at your earliest convenience with a view to having it removed.

Regards

Rodney

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Charlton Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlton Apartments

Address: 451 - 452 Charlton Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Charlton Apartments offer fully self-contained one, two and three bedroom apartments and a unique spacious penthouse. Featuring open-plan living, large private balconies, en-suites and walk-in robes, second bathrooms, all kitchen amenities and appliances, colour TV with Austar, our apartments are well appointed with quality furnishings and fixtures. This Hervey Bay accommodation is ideal for couples and families alike. Quality 4 star holiday accommodation with resident managers on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charlton Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlton Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlton Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.