We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach Motel Hervey Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Beach Motel Hervey Bay to your Saves list
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   475 Charlton Esplanade | Cnr Ann Street, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Torquay B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Booked a spa room with all the comforts, lovely pool area inside the property and great location to the beach. We asked for the upstairs rooms so we had a balcony and table & chairs. Pay the extra and treat yourself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
22
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mullumbimby, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Thank you to the staff for caring for my daughter above and beyond the norm of hospitality. We had special office related needs and baggage storage and itinerary clarity. Phone calls were made on our behalf, Papers were printed and faxed and mailed and our large suitcase stored in the staff room for many a day while we travelled.

We were deeply grateful for a "Mum's" kind of care while on the road in a tricky situation. Thank you Lee and Michelle especially. The room was comfy and the location of the motel was easy for reaching recommended restaurants.

Room Tip: ground floor was ez for suitcase moving
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Hervey Bay Beach Motel is a great value. The rooms are a good size and fairly clean. Good place to stay as a base for exploring Fraser Island. We stayed on Jan 23 and checked out on the 24th and spent the night of the 24th on Fraser Island. We checked back in on the 25th for one more night. They had no problem letting us leave our vehicle in the parking lot on the night of the 24th even though we did not pay of a room for that night. The hotel is across the street from a very long, beautiful stretch of beach. Overall good experience here, would recommend to someone buget minded.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked a couple of nights at first, but ended up extending our stay for over a week at this motel. The manager was great and very helpful, and the beach was just across the road. Our room was clean and spacious. The Wi fi was free and excellent. Great value för 99 AUD a night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

As a last minute stop over we chose this motel on wotif.com and the price was fantastic for what we got. The room was spacious and clean, airconditioning worked well as it was a very hot day 39 Degrees, close to beach and on main strip so location was good.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor on Ann st, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights (checking out in the morning)! The hotel rooms are adequate but not very clean, the water pressure is awful and housekeeping is either useless or just haven't been! We had to go and buy toilet paper as there was only half a roll on check in.

The worst part was realising that all 3 of us were covered in bed bug bites! We will definitely be complaining in the morning as no body answered the phone (after hours) for us to complain about it as soon as we realised! Such a pity as the pricing and location were great!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night before we went to Fraser Island. I'm glad it was only one night. We had cockroach's in our room and we understand Australia has more insects however we hadn't had a problem at any other hotel. Not a good start.

The matter got worse when we attempted to go to sleep. The bed was wet! Yes WET. I'd never come across this before in 30 years of staying in hotels. Completely unacceptable and reception could only offer us a bottle of water.

On the plus side it was cheap but I still wouldn't expect a wet bed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach Motel Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel Hervey Bay

Address: 475 Charlton Esplanade | Cnr Ann Street, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Motel Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your The Beach Motel Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay Torquay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach Motel Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.