We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHITE CREST LUXURY SELF-CONTAINED APARTMENTS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Crest Luxury Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added White Crest Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
White Crest Luxury Apartments
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torquay
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WHITE CREST LUXURY SELF-CONTAINED APARTMENTS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Last weekend my wife, daughtrer and I stayed at the WhiteCrest Luxury Apartments in Hervey Bay (HB). It's deservedly rated as 4.5 stars. Absolutely superb place to stay.

HB is on the Frazer Coast, about 30km east from Maryborough. HB is the gateway to Frazer Island which is the largest sand island in the world and supplies the beautiful sands to Hawaii's Waikiki beach. Frazer Island is a must to see, even if you've only one day. Just do a bus tour. It's also four wheel drive heaven so if you get the chance to take a 4WD to the island, you'll have a fantastic time.

The first thing we noticed on arrival was the spotlessy clean condition of the whole property. We hoped the rest of the resort was the same and we were not disappointed. The room and everywhere was spotless, clean, fresh and appealing.

We were greeted by the smiling Host/Manager, Rob Cheek. Rob is a real gentleman who was very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and he made us feel important from the get go. Rob went out of his way to may our entire stay very enjoyable, relaxing and memorable.

WhiteCrest has one, two or three bedroom self-contained, luxurious apartments which are superbly comfortable. All apartments are beautifully appointed, have extremely comfortable and clean beds and have full modern kitchen and dining facilities. The Apartments are close to shops, restaurants and the sailing and kayaking hut. Just around the corner is a superb Thai Restaurant or the best Fish & Chips take-away in town.

WhiteCrest is right across the road from the beach if you like a walk along a beautiful beach. You can also go for a swim. The water temrparature in the bay was only 26 degrees Celcius. But we tolerated that nonetheless..ha ha.... Travellers should note that at this time of the year there are usually no stingers (jellyfishj, blue bottles etc) in the water but check with Rob before you swim in the Bay. Good news is that you can swim all year round in Whitecrest's own sparkling swimming pool. The resort also has a small snooker table and games in the games room.

WhiteCrest provides basement, undercover secured parking with a lift directly to your floor

On Sundays, there is a beachfront market just 200 metres easy flat walk.

Rob can also organise tours to Frazer Island at the same rate as a direct booking with a tour operator in Hervey Bay or Maryborough. He also has bicycles for hire or you can hire a small catamaran and go sailing.

All in all, Whitecrest is a fabulous place to stay, nice and central and lives up to its name of luxury apartments. Top marks.

Phone number : 1800 100 808
Website is : www.whitecrest.net

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently booked three nights at this establishment. I travelled with two young children. The room was expensive for what was offered, but given the excellent location was prepared to give it a go. I payed and stayed in a two bedroom, water viewed room on the top floor. The room showed signs of extensive use. The walls were dirty and marked (to be expected for a rental unit) however these were dirty more than normal. The cleaning standards were poor. After bathing the children, they had black feet within half an hour of walking on the tiles in the unit. The air conditioner units showed dirty/mouldy marks on the edge of, and inside the actual air vent of the unit and I was not inclined to use them. The crockery supplies were low and some of the cutlery was dented. The dishwasher drawers were rusting.

The staff were friendly and the location was great, however these were the only two positives I could mention. I would not recommend this hotel. My advice is to find another place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My friends and I spent a few days in hervey bay at the whitehaven apartments. The apartment was immaculate, large and comfortable, and had a great view. The location is perfect as the beach is across the roads and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby and the apartments have a swimming pool, floodlit tennis courts, a games room and secure parking.
All that is great but the best thing about these apartments is the service. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived in hervey bay with lots of hopes but nothing organised on a busy holiday weekend but to Rob this was not a problem. That night when we arrived Rob phoned round and got us booked a perfect trip the next day then the next night he managed the same again.
These outings and Robs amazing hospitality made our trip an amazing experience. We will definitely be staying at white crest again
Thanks Rob!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your time and effort to write a review ... it is appreciated.
I am glad you all enjoyed yourselves and made use of our facilities like the Tennis Court, Swimming Pool & Games Room. Our large Apartments certainly make it easier and more comfortable for groups like you had. It is our pleasure and gives us great satisfaction when we can help you select the best tours that meet your requirements and then see you all come back with big smiles and 'thumbs up' saying you all had a great time and it was the perfect choice.
I look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit to Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Found White Crest Apartments on Tripadvisor and did not disappoint. Apartment was much larger than average. Position is very good being right on the esplanade and close to shops and restaurants. Robert the manager is very pleasant and efficient at organizing whatever you want to do during your stay in Hervey Bay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you we lived up to your expectations.
As you said, our location is just about perfect, right in the centre of Hervey Bay on the Esplanade surrounded by everything a guest may need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

As a family with older children we found White Crest a good place to stay. As the kids were kept busy. Playing tennis which was free if you had your own tennis rackets and balls, swimming in the solar heated pool there was also enough for them to do in Hervey bay. Fishing (though not much was caught). The beach is right across the road and is quite shallow great for little kids. The waves were tiny again great for little kids not so great for bigger kids mine found the beach a bit boring.
It is a good walk along the beach to the long pier make sure you have a coffee and a muffin at Peppers to sustain you for your walk back.

It was a good trip to Fraser Island and a must to do while you are here. Make sure you go on a sunny day so Lake Macenzie is the bright blue as in the photos. The tour guide we had was Jon and he was very good. It's amazing how he could drive on the tracks there. I would not try it my self.

We had a room facing the tennis court which was quiet though it didn't get the sun until late afternoon.
The room had all the facilities required washer, dryer, microwave all the bits in the kitchen.
But what the kids thought best was there was three TVS in the unit. A large flat screen in the lounge with a dvd player and then smaller ones in the bedrooms. The one in the kids bedroom even had a DVD player in it. There was also a cd player.

Though not needed at this time of the year there was a split system air conditioner. With separate controls for each room.

We found the Room to be clean and serviceable.
Like wise the complex was clean and well looked after.
The manager Rob was very helpful with bookings and tour arrangements.
Thanks Rob for helping to make our stay comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently stayed at White Crest Apartments and had a very relaxing holiday. It is in a perfect location as it is in walking distance to shops, restaurants, water front and walking track. You could not ask for a more helpful manager then Rob. Right from making the booking to leaving on our last day Rob was fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable. It was great having comfortable recliner chairs and sofa. We stayed in a room with pool access which was great as the kids could come and go as they pleased. I have no hesitation in recommending White Crest Apartments. I am already planning when we can go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We recently had a lovely stay at White Crest apartments, and have stayed here a couple of times now. The apartments are very clean and comfortable, and are in the perfect location, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We were very impressed with our host Robert. He could not have been more helpful or friendly. When I became sick and missed a tour we had booked, he managed to get a full refund for us, this was greatly appreciated as the tour operator had declined this request when my partner had asked. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Crest Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Crest Luxury Apartments

Address: 397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — White Crest Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Crest Luxury Apartments is 4 1/2 Star Luxury 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments situated in the middle of Hervey Bay opposite a beautiful stretch of pristine Torquay beach and a short stroll to many fine restaurants, nightclubs and shops. Perfect for singles, families or groups to relax or base yourself for Whale Watching (late July to early November) and Fraser Island Tours all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Crest Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Crest Luxury Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Crest Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.