We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday sojourn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Crest Luxury Apartments

Save Saved
You added White Crest Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
White Crest Luxury Apartments
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Torquay
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Holiday sojourn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Found White Crest Apartments on Tripadvisor and did not disappoint. Apartment was much larger than average. Position is very good being right on the esplanade and close to shops and restaurants. Robert the manager is very pleasant and efficient at organizing whatever you want to do during your stay in Hervey Bay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecrest4655, Manager at White Crest Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you we lived up to your expectations.
As you said, our location is just about perfect, right in the centre of Hervey Bay on the Esplanade surrounded by everything a guest may need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    34
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
67
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

As a family with older children we found White Crest a good place to stay. As the kids were kept busy. Playing tennis which was free if you had your own tennis rackets and balls, swimming in the solar heated pool there was also enough for them to do in Hervey bay. Fishing (though not much was caught). The beach is right across the road and is quite shallow great for little kids. The waves were tiny again great for little kids not so great for bigger kids mine found the beach a bit boring.
It is a good walk along the beach to the long pier make sure you have a coffee and a muffin at Peppers to sustain you for your walk back.

It was a good trip to Fraser Island and a must to do while you are here. Make sure you go on a sunny day so Lake Macenzie is the bright blue as in the photos. The tour guide we had was Jon and he was very good. It's amazing how he could drive on the tracks there. I would not try it my self.

We had a room facing the tennis court which was quiet though it didn't get the sun until late afternoon.
The room had all the facilities required washer, dryer, microwave all the bits in the kitchen.
But what the kids thought best was there was three TVS in the unit. A large flat screen in the lounge with a dvd player and then smaller ones in the bedrooms. The one in the kids bedroom even had a DVD player in it. There was also a cd player.

Though not needed at this time of the year there was a split system air conditioner. With separate controls for each room.

We found the Room to be clean and serviceable.
Like wise the complex was clean and well looked after.
The manager Rob was very helpful with bookings and tour arrangements.
Thanks Rob for helping to make our stay comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We recently stayed at White Crest Apartments and had a very relaxing holiday. It is in a perfect location as it is in walking distance to shops, restaurants, water front and walking track. You could not ask for a more helpful manager then Rob. Right from making the booking to leaving on our last day Rob was fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable. It was great having comfortable recliner chairs and sofa. We stayed in a room with pool access which was great as the kids could come and go as they pleased. I have no hesitation in recommending White Crest Apartments. I am already planning when we can go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We recently had a lovely stay at White Crest apartments, and have stayed here a couple of times now. The apartments are very clean and comfortable, and are in the perfect location, within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We were very impressed with our host Robert. He could not have been more helpful or friendly. When I became sick and missed a tour we had booked, he managed to get a full refund for us, this was greatly appreciated as the tour operator had declined this request when my partner had asked. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We walked in and booked on the spot after being shown through a clean apartment by the very friendly owner. We had a top floor 2 bedroom apartment with full kitchen, living room with very comfortable furniture and 2 TV's. Location is great right across the road from the beach and close to shops & restaurants so we could walk if wanted. Secure basement parking was a bonus.

The owner recommended and booked a whale watching tour which was also a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach mean you'll have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

re White Crest Apartments Hervey Bay
We recently spent 7 nights at the above apartments and found them to be extremly comfortable in a great position especially to a wonderful fish and chip close by and the unit had a full kitchen that we used on several occasions. I would recommend this to the traveller sand we would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are large and sunny and we were on the 2nd floor and found this to be very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent some days with my husband in an apartment and found it lovely. Great accomodation, supplied with anything needed for cooking, washing etc. and fantastic location, close to bars, restaurants and shops.
The 1-bedroom apartment was quite large and comfortable, as well as the covered parking underneath the building. Only negative point: the bathroom, the only place which needed a refurbishment and also a better insulation against the chill.
The manager is really pleasant and helpful, one of the best we found during our journey. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Crest Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Crest Luxury Apartments

Address: 397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — White Crest Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Crest Luxury Apartments is 4 1/2 Star Luxury 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments situated in the middle of Hervey Bay opposite a beautiful stretch of pristine Torquay beach and a short stroll to many fine restaurants, nightclubs and shops. Perfect for singles, families or groups to relax or base yourself for Whale Watching (late July to early November) and Fraser Island Tours all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your White Crest Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Crest Luxury Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Crest Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.