We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap doesnt always mean nasty!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay

Save Saved
You added Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay to your Saves list
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
460 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Cheap doesnt always mean nasty!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Recently stayed here for 4 nights and would have no problem recommending to anyone. The room, although needing some modernizing was very clean and had everything you require. The host serviced the room daily with fresh towels (if required), and washed any dirty dishes we had. The room had a more than adequate kitchenette, a/c, led tv (some cable channels) and lounge chairs. Unfortunately the one and only downside to the room was the bed which we found to be quite uncomfortable. Location was central to everything, with the beach across the road, pool and bbq area and laundry. Facade and decor definately 3 star but 5 star value for you money..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Stayed here on our way to Fraser and found it better than expected and better than most 3-4 star motels I've visited (and there's been plenty over the years!). Sure, the decor is a bit dated and it's no 5-star but the property's price, location, cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff was great. I'm not sure what/who sarahsrad experienced (or where she's used to staying), but we found the aircon and the Pay TV worked fine and carrying our own fresh milk was no problem. We were even granted a late check out after asking for it! Would definitely recommend this place for a well-priced, welcoming, convenient stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We saw this motel advertised through wotif.com and booked direct ($80 inc continental breakfast).
Upon arrival we were greeted cheerfully by the host then given a tiny jug of milk to carry up a flight of stairs?(---) and fobbed off about the breakfast. The room was bodgy and outdated, aircon was ancient and couldnt get below 27 degrees, lacked the pay tv that is advertised also the hairdryer id asked about over the phone was no where to be found (we were attending a wedding that afternoon). At 10am we were rudely awakened to loud banging letting us know it was time to get out although the place was deserted and im sure the room was not being relet straight away!!
We travelled quite a distance (400kms) to get home and realised we had left a cd in the player of the room. I called Don and was cheerfully told he would send it to us which he did as a COD delivery at a further cost to me of $13.60!!! Wow thanks cheerful Don another kick in the guts there. Wont forget the loan of black socks though :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stopped here last minute and was very impressed with how helpful the owner was. Assisted us in booking a whale watch tour for the next morning. Large, clean, simple rooms with kitchenette. Free wifi, but had to sit outside on the porch (which was actually great) to get it to work. Directly across from the bay. Close to restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
224 hotel reviews
Reviews in 197 cities Reviews in 197 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed three nights at AUS $80 a night. The owners were very friendly. The apartment motel room was huge - it had 2 bedrooms including bunk beds. It had a decent kitchen area, moderate well equipped though only a one ring burner. A decent enough bathroom. A cheap laundry outside. Covered parking. Just south of Torquay centre - it was on the other side of the main road from the beach. A reasonable Italian restaurant walking distance. The main drawback is that it desperately needs refurbishing. Everything was rather rickety and slightly coming apart at the seams - perhaps that was why it was so cheap. nonetheless it is worth staying in and one got a lot of 'bangs for ones bucks'

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed in a standard motel room - the room decor was quite out-dated, but was clean and spacious. The host is extremely nice, even in Australian standards :) - very helpful and catered to every need we had.
Located just on the esplanade, this motel also has a great location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay

Address: 460 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay Torquay, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.