We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Que Rico Papito Restaurant

Que Rico Papito Restaurant
Costa de Papito, Cocles Beach, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 11111, Costa Rica
506-2750-0080
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 2 restaurants in Cocles
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Austin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The food was great with a different special every night. The wait staff was wonderful. Making sure my family was happy and drinks were full. They made us a chocolate banana mudslide which was wonderful. Breakfast sent to bungalow each morning. What a treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    34
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The food was just amazing and definitely the best value for money during our stay in Costa Rica. I had beef fillet strips served in a half pineapple and it was to die for. I highly recommend it!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ås, Akershus, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fresh tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I loved the taste of the food we ate. Burgers with homemade bread and excellent three course dinner on new years. Not to many eat lunch here, though - more dinner eaters.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Turkey dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thanks Papito for catering to the needs of Americans on Thanksgiving! We had a complete meal of turkey, dressing, cranberry, veggies, you name it! Great live calypso music while we ate. Great setting and great food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“noms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

$7 dollar lunch--boom.
Delicious! get the bacon cheeseburger. sandwiches are on homemade pita bread.
everything comes with lemon potato salad
large portions
the service is very slow
Check it out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Rico Papito Restaurant also viewed

Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Que Rico Papito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Rico Papito Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.