We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherbourne House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sherbourne House to your Saves list
Sherbourne House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   8 Norwich Rd, Attleborough NR17 2JX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and provided a friendly and efficient service - they even let me have a late breakfast and check out at a leisurely pace, which meant an even comfier stay. A delicious cooked breakfast and a beautiful breakfast room. In short, everything you could ask for. Many thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
22
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swineshead
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in this lovely Georgian country house hotel in February when the weather was bitterly cold, but the welcome very warm. The staff are very friendly, but professional, & looked after us very well indeed. Our room was warm, comfortable & tastefully decorated, catering to all our needs. The restaurant is of a high standard & we enjoyed delicious meals. (To porridge eating Scots: the porridge was authentic, excellently prepared & served!) The hotel is well placed for visiting Norwich as well as rural Norfolk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & hope to return. We would be pleased to recommend it to anyone visiting this area.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the front garden of the hotel. Although we could see the road by which the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went there for a meal on Valentines Day after staying there on a visit to Norfolk last year. If we hadn't since moved to Attleborough this superb hotel would have been the first choice to stay. Anyway we went for a meal on Valentines Day and the food was out of this world. Great surroundings, service and food. Highly recommended. Go there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This really lovely B&B is very close to the centre of Attelborough but also very close to the A14, so was really easy to find. We were the only guests on this Saturday night, which was a huge shame, as the couple who run this place deserve much more. They were both very friendly, but also left us to ourselves, which was good because we hate being bothered! Comfy bed, great room, and a really very good breakfast. If you're staying for any time at all in Norfolk, this is a really good choice for an excellent base.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 7 years, through out that period the warm friendly nature of the various owners, quality of service and excellent food have remained at the same high standard.

The rooms (I think I have stayed in most of them) are all finished to a high standard. The only niggle if there is one is that the free Wifi signal can be poor in some rooms. A good reason, if one was needed, to sit in the conservatory with a drink from the bar.

I hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent one night here. Couldn't fault anything about the hotel very clean throughout and our hosts were very pleasant and welcoming. Evening meal was very good and the breakfast was definitely one of the best we've had in the UK. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great hotel in a beautiful location. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. It offers excellent value. The rooms are very clean, dressed well and of a great standard; they even have filter coffee in them (bonus). Excellent breakfast options. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sherbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbourne House

Address: 8 Norwich Rd, Attleborough NR17 2JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherbourne House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sherbourne Housebourne House is a privately run country house, built around 1740, which offers an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation for all our guests. Located in the historic market town of Attleborough, Norfolk, Sherbourne House is ideally placed for Norwich, Snetterton Motor Racing Circuit, and places of interest in the Breckland area including Thetford Forest, Old Buckenham Airfield, Bressingham and Wymondham.Whether visiting for business or leisure, Sherbourne House offers the perfect location for any occasion. We are pet-friendly and offer free broadband wireless internet access throughout. The Restaurant at Sherbourne House serves a wide variety of freshly-cooked, local produce to cater for all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sherbourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbourne House Attleborough, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherbourne House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.