We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, very friendly and good value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aldercarr Hall

Aldercarr Hall
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aldercarr Hall to your Saves list
Aldercarr Hall
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Attleborough Road | Great Ellingham, Attleborough NR17 1LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, very friendly and good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My girlfriend and I plus 2 friends stayed overnight to watch racing at Snetterton. The owner Danny came out to meet us and show us to our rooms on arrival. Danny was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even offering to drive is in to the local town and show us the restaurants when we inquired about where we could get dinner.

The rooms were nice and clean and the hot tub and swimming pool are great. Danny was more than happy to open up the pool facilities at night and early in the morning for us to use which was fantastic. The continental breakfast was good and a cooked breakfast is available at extra charge but make sure you request it before hand.

Overall a very pleasant stay and would be more than happy to stay there again, and cheaper than a travelodge or something similar so good value. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    15
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
41
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We regularly visit Aldercarr Hall. We love it! The swimming pool is clean and the water lovely and warm. The hot tub is gorgeous, looking out over the garden. The staff are really friendly and always make us feel welcome. The owners, Danny and his wife, are also friendly and welcoming, wanting to ensure you have everything you need for your stay there. The facilities are always clean and tidy and we always come away feeling relaxed, rested, well looked after and a little bit spoilt.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We spent a few days over the February half term and it was perfect for us. Danny and Denise were so friendly and all the staff made us feel welcome. We stayed in The Cottage which was two bedrooms and a living area with tea and coffee making facilities. There were TV's in both rooms as well as the large screen in the living area. Breakfast was over at the main house and plentiful. We also used the lovely swimming pool and hot tub. Frankly, the three day break seemed like two weeks and we all felt VERY chilled at the end of it. Thank you for your lovely break! Susannah K and family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked a swimming session here for 4 adults and two children payed 20 pound upfront as we were getting changed to leave the pool after having a great time the owner barged in on us and said that the swimming pool was to small for 6 and he wanted an extra 10 pound and before we could answer he said don't come back . We explained we had spoken to a lady on phone who said that it was fine for 6 people he said it's to small I'm the owner this is my place don't come back waving his arms about near a 1 year old child . We were so shocked how rudely he spoke to us. We had done nothing wrong I wouldn't reccomend the place even though the swimming pool was lovely he was not friendly

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielArpels, Owner at Aldercarr Hall, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi there, thank you for your review. Firstly let me apologies if you felt my attitude to be rude in anyway, this certainly was not my intention and I am sorry if you felt this way. I was trying to explain that the fee paid was for a maximum of 4 however you could use the pool for more people but further fees would apply.

I do hope you would re-consider visiting us again and I would personally welcome you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel last weekend for one night as we were attending a christening in the area. We were welcomed personally and taken to our room which was just perfect. Very clean and had everything we could possibly have wanted. We arranged breakfast for the exact time we wanted. The breakfast was beautiful and nothing was too much trouble and having such perfect accomodation helped us to enjoy the weekend even more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My Wife and two children stayed one night at Aldercarr Hall, we were in town to attend a christening... We really had a fab time at Aldercarr, accomodation was just great, we stayed in the family room and it came with plenty of space, fully working TVs and cosy beds . The owners are delightful people and made my family feel right at home. Breakfast (included) was delightful too... If you are in the area then you could do far worse than to stop at Aldercar Hall..

Room Tip: Loveky owners and a fab breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed from the 20th-23rd Jan 2014 for work, the owners could not have been more accommodating , from standing in the road in freezing fog to help me find them to providing breakfast outside normal times. I had no problem extending my stay for an extra day and they even made me some breakfast for me at very short notice when my plans were changed.

The room I had was very clean and spacious, with wifi which I connected to without any problems. I never noticed the noise of the water fountain outside my room, I am a deep sleeper though.

I read the previous review and can only conclude the writer was reviewing another hotel as nothing he writes relates to the stay at the Aldercarr Hall I experienced this week.

I will use this hotel again when I am in the area for business, many thanks for making my stay a great pleasure .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aldercarr Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldercarr Hall

Address: Attleborough Road | Great Ellingham, Attleborough NR17 1LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldercarr Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldercarr Hall is situated in 5 acres of picturesque Norfolk countryside in the historic market town of Attleborough only 15 miles from Norwich & just 3 miles from Snetterton, famous for its race course. Build in 1966, Aldercarr Hall is a modern country house which saw extensive development in early 2000. Since the Arpels family acquired Aldercarr Hall the site now incorporates a fully active day and weekend spa with health, beauty and hair salons, bed and breakfast accommodation, private indoor heated swimming pool and recently a function suite, ideal as a wedding and conference venue. Aldercarr Hall is accessible from the B1077 just of the A11 and with large car parking facilities, why not pop in and say hello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aldercarr Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldercarr Hall Attleborough, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aldercarr Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.