We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mulberry Tree

The Mulberry Tree
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Attleborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mulberry Tree
Attleborough, Norfolk, NR17 2AS, | Attleborough, Attleborough, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Attleborough B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights whilst attending snetterton. We were shocked how busy it was for a small hotel, there was a really nice atmosphere about the place. Whilst it was busy the staff were all great and the food amazing, We had a wonderful lunch and dinner (the breakfast was good too!) We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
20
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed here whilst on business in the area, it was a real pleasure to find somewhere I felt instantly comfortable and welcome, as a female traveler this is not always the case! I just had a bar meal which was delicious, I will definitely make this my first choice when in the area next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

For a visit to snetterton race track this hotel was a great find. We had a large room which was very clean and had all the little touches you expect from a top class hotel chain.
We had a couple of drinks in the garden and then enjoyed a first class meal (try and save room for the deserts)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge,UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I have stayed at the hotel before and will always choose this hotel when I have to stay in the area. It is small but has a lot of charm, large LCD tv in the room and good bed linen on comfortable beds, I always have a good night's sleep (I stay in a lot of hotels in UK and overseas and believe me there is nothing better than knowing you are going to stay at a hotel with a comfortable bed!).

The restaurant gets busy on Fridays and Saturdays so book a table to avoid disappointment. Free fast wifi so I can check my emails. Really cannot say anything bad about the hotel - it is not a Four Seasons but a well run nice boutique/small hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

Stayed for 1 night due to a Business Trip. I couldn't fault the welcome or accommodation and it wasn't noisy! The room was spacious and well decorated, with a comfortable bed and fluffy duvet. Real coffee in the room. A shower and large bath and very nice shampoo/body wash.
I had already eaten, so didn't try the restaurant (but judging by how busy it was, it must be good!). Breakfast was excellent.
This would be ideal for an adult couple who wanted to do some touring in the area and have a cosy bolthole to return to.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stopped at the Mulberry Tree whilst visiting family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful,rooms clean and the food was fabulous!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We booked with this hotel because we wanted a quality stay. We informed them on booking we were bringing a child of 12 yet on arrival were informed children werent allowed in the bar! Great as they had nowhere else to go apart from the room.
Our room was nice on initial impressions, however it wasnt up close, the handles on the furniture were falling off, the loo roll holder was cfalling off, the 'power' shower trickled worse than an incontinent OAP the 2 double beds were just 2 four footers, The poor quality of finish was highlighted by there being no threshold strips under any of the room doors.The hallway had a strange smell which may be explained by the fact the 2 front bedrooms of the hotel are derelict with the ceilings falling down.
We had driven up from hampshire so went to bed early only to stay awake due to the bar below being so noisey, and rowdy locals outside in the garden til midnight.
After a poor nights sleep in the small beds we went down hoping to at least have a decent breakfast.
the owner served us reluctantly, service took ages with us having finished our pots of coffee and tea before we got even a slice of toast, there was only 1 other person for breakfast. The food was poor, tough sauages, my wifes salmon and scrambled eggs was however excellent! a bright light to a very poor stay.
We did tell the owner about the noisey night but he shrugged it off, saying we didnt think the sound of the bar would carry to the room above!
Oh and dont park out front, the locals use the car park as a cut thru with thier buggys and dont care about the cars..Oh and dont expect help with your bags either

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Address: Attleborough, Norfolk, NR17 2AS, | Attleborough, Attleborough, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough
The Mulberry Tree Attleborough, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mulberry Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Mulberry Tree to your Saves list