We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Attleborough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mulberry Tree

The Mulberry Tree
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Attleborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Mulberry Tree
Save
You added The Mulberry Tree to your Saves list
Attleborough NR17 2AS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Padstow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Attleborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times whilst on business at Snetterton circuit - 10 minutes away. Everything about the Mulberry Tree is consistently excellent. The rooms are fab - the restaurant serves the best food in town & the staff are excellent. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else if I was staying in the region. A great place to eat, drink and sleep. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
24
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Met a friend for lunch yesterday, as the Mulberry Tree is the half way point from where we both live. We were so impressed with the lunch we had of duck dish with mash and the pasta veg option. We were so pleased with the mains we both has a dessert, the cheese board I had was huge!
Good friendly atmosphere, quality food and service at an affordable price.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Wonderful friendly and professional staff. Food outstanding - 2nd to none, both evening meal in either bar or restaurant or breakfast. Great wine list and range of beers in bar, both Ale and Lager. range of bottled beer and cider also. Rooms very well equipped, tidy, comfortable with modern fittings.My hotel of choice whenever I visit Norfolk. can not recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: All are great - my favourite's are 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I had an exceptional evening here. As they were busy we did'nt get a table till 9pm but we enjoyed some yummy bellinis and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Food was exceptional, really friendly service. We were having such a nice time we asked if they had any rooms available? The bridal suit was... We went for it and was gorgeous! Bathroom, (toilet was tucked out the way, so as to not spoil ambiance/romance) lighting, bed, all was very well thought out and pleased on all levels! Sexy and elegant. Breakfast was n time and again luscious! Worth every penny! Great value!

Room Tip: Think all are gorgeous, bridal room was extra spacious and luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The Mulberry Tree is a hidden gem, snuggling away in Attleborough, on the outskirts of Norwich. The building is impressive but welcoming. The interior is incredibly tasteful and contemporary with subtle colours and lightning. There is a welcoming bar area and plenty of tables for dining. We were greeted by the bar staff, who made us feel like regulars, even those this was my first visit and my husband's second. Our meals were nothing short of fantastic. We shared a starter (Arancini) which came with wonderfully fresh bread, my husband had the burger for main course and I had the fillet steak. Both main courses were cooked to perfection and delicious. We shared a dessert (Belgian chocolate mousse with liquorice ice cream) which was divine. We had 3 glasses of wine between us and the bill was just over £60 which, for the quality of the food, was exceptional value for money. The service was superb and the dining areas offer space away from other diners, creating a personal space to enjoy your meal. The Mulberry Tree is a perfect environment to enjoy a wonderful meal. You won't be disappointed. We will certainly be visiting again ...... and again!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have never stayed in the hotel but always make a point of having a lunchtime meal in the restaurant when I am visiting friends in Norfolk. The service is great, the food is excellent (especially the desserts) and the ambience is very welcoming. The only possible nit-picking fault I could find with the restaurant is that personally I find the chairs too low for the tables, but I AM only 5ft 3ins tall!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at The Mulberry Tree for our wedding night on 1st December. We loved the place immediately and couldn't have asked for more.

The room (No. 6) was big and beautifully appointed with lots of thoughtful touches. The bed was large and comfortable with luxurious linen. And the bathroom - wow. Huge shower, large LED-lit double-ended bath and a 'secluded' toilet in a small alcove which separated it from the rest of the room. Spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was also excellent - tasty and generous. Very friendly owner. Recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Address: Attleborough NR17 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough
The Mulberry Tree Attleborough, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mulberry Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.