We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckland Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Breckland Lodge to your Saves list
Breckland Lodge
London Road, Attleborough NR17 1AY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a large premier room which was very impressive. It had two king size beds, which were extremely comfortable with crisp white bed linen and lots of pillows. The furnishings were modern and of a high standard and the bathroom was huge, with courtesy toiletries. The bath towels were thick and soft, and they were also on a heated towel rail which made them extra nice to use. It had a large wall-mounted flat screen tv.

We had dinner and breakfast in the main restaurant. The carvery was excellent as was the full English the next morning. All the staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
35
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had Sunday lunch here with family and the food, service and atmosphere where brilliant along with value for money. We would definately return next time we are up that way and maybe have an evening meal

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed whilst visiting friends locally and was immediately impressed by the courteous staff, the overall cleanliness of the place and best of all the carvery one of the best we have come by for a long time. A winner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got there late and was welcomed by a super room, clean, tidy, well thought out, large everything that is needed.
Breakfast could have been offered in a different manner but was efficiently executed.
Rooms were well maintained and appeared as having just been re-vamped.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I spent one night recently at Breckland Lodge and were more than satisfied with the room which was very clean and comfortable. Only negatives were that we thought the bathroom is in need of a re-vamp and there was some road noise which we expected due to the location, but it was very convenient for Norwich. The breakfast was excellent, and you do not need to have a "full English" if you do not want one and could have other options. We ate in the restaurant and made the most of the carvery, which again we could not fault. All in all we thought it was good value for money and would definitely book again. It was also the fastest "check-in" and "check-out" service we have experienced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Recently stayed for three nights at this hotel. I was so impressed by the staff I felt obliged to write to the manager to tell him/her what great staff they had working there. In all areas, especially the bistro, restaurant, bar and reception, they were extremely polite and helpful, and very efficient.
The premier rooms are excellent, we had one that didn't face the road, but we have stayed in one of those in the past and it wasn't a problem (the double glazing was good!). The (newish) Bistro is also very good, nice atmosphere and not so noisy as the restaurant.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The food, wine, service and ambience at the Bistro has to be experienced to understand what I mean when I say that this is by far one of the best places to eat in the County. It is so easy to get to and just as importantly the prices are very reasonable. We love dining out and do so regularly all over Norfolk and we cannot recall such fantastic value anywhere
Mike and Valerie

Room Tip: Book early!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breckland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckland Lodge

Address: London Road, Attleborough NR17 1AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to Meet, Dine & Stay. Whether you choose to eat in The Stag, our country pub offering all day food and bar snacks, or to try our extensive Stag restaurant menu and carvery there is something to suit every budget. Our recently refurbished en suite hotel rooms have been designed to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, offering fresh white linen, flat screen televisions, free wifi access, radio, telephone, toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. We are also becoming the place to stop for breakfast. Our great value breakfast, using locally sourced ingredients where possible, continues to grow in reputation, bringing in locals and visitors from further afield. We also offer an outside dining experience in our parasol lined gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Breckland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckland Lodge Hotel And Conference Venue
Breckland Lodge Attleborough, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breckland Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.