We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really grows on you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Clos Robinson

Le Clos Robinson
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Clos Robinson to your Saves list
Le Clos Robinson
16 rue de l'Ancien Port Etran, 76370 Martin-Eglise, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Martin-Eglise
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It really grows on you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and was given a fantastic welcome by the owner. She immediately made you feel like part of the family. The room was okay, shower and water pressure was brilliant. Again it was the patron that just made you feel that you wanted to stay longer. We would certainly go back even though a little expensive for quality of the room. Mind you lovely garden and lots of kids facilities. Mmmm... So that's why the place was full of families. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived to find renovations to the room intended for us were not complete so the room was not available. We were given a different room and assume it was not of the same standard. The room was very small, beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable, the bathroom door was a sliding door that slid behind one of the beds and was very difficult to open (especially from the inside), and the noise from the room above us was considerable. On the plus side, the owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us directions to a number of good restaurants in Dieppe. Parking was in a large fenced lot off the street. There was a very homey atmosphere to the hotel and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very welcoming. The room was clean and absolutely fine, with fun decor. The evening meal was good, too, and exceedingly good value, especially since the owner cooked it after she had officially closed the kitchen (I had arrived by bike and and taken longer than expected due to a nasty headwind all the way).

Ideal for a last night stop-over before taking the early ferry back to the UK. I shall certainly be booking in here next time I need a place to stay in Dieppe.

Donc, a la prochaine...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is a small hotel perfect for a short stay in Dieppe. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the owners were very kind and friendly. It has a cute courtyard to sit and have a drink and it is attached to a typically French small bar where we had a delicious breakfast! The location is good right next to the Supermarche and we walked into Dieppe for dinner. We would definately stay again.
Merci Beaucoup Le Clos Robinson.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This small family run hotel situated a short distance to the ferry port of Dieppe is a god send to the weary traveller. I arrived at the hotel quite frazzled after a long journey from South West France. I found the warm welcome from the owners so reassuring. I had the horse room, brightly decorated with stencil friezes of running horses, it was clean and warm. After a short rest I proceeded to the bar and although no food was served I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of both owners and the locals over a pastis. And what a bonus L'Eclerc a short distance up the street. So no problem about getting food, providing you arrive when the supermarket is open that is. Very cheap, clean and friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet and to the rear of the bar and main road, Electric heating which is manual controls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived late but were accomodated by the staff who sorted out our rooms. Although there was not possibility of food, we found th ebar still open and enjoyed some quiet drinks and chat in a covered courtyard that was just right for quiet family chat.
Our rooms were all themed, mine being Butterfly, the others having Giraffe and Egyptian themes.
The room were basic but clean and beds comfy.
my problem is a peculiar one of height.
Im 6'3" and suffer from bedstead issues. However, I managed to lie diagonally on the bed and overcame the issue.
My room was a double and single bed room, but the space was just sufficient for me, and I fear three people in the room would find claustrophobia an issue quite quickly.
Breakfast was satisfactory. although absent the continental standards of meat and cheese.
I cannot praise the staff highly enough, as they were accomodating and understanding of our extremely late arrival.
the hotel was used solely as a transit stop, so i am unable to comment on its suitability for exploration in the area.

Room Tip: room 10 [egyptian] seemed a good size. Butterfly and Giraffe seemed suitable for a couple at best, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nontron, France
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had to overnight in the Dieppe area as we had an early morning ferry.
Found Le Clos Robinson and were very pleased with our stay.
The room was clean and decorated with a tropical feel. The whole wall behind the bed was one huge Photo of a tropical beach with palm trees and white sand overlooking a wonderfully blue sea. This was wonderful as it was pouring with rain outside.
The owner recommended a restaurant in Dieppe which was excellent - 'Tout va Bien'
Wifi was available as was plenty of parking. Also useful was the Leclerc next door with fuel to fill up before crossing the channel. Diesel (gazole) being cheaper in France than UK.
Usually meals are offered on site - but not on a public holiday which it was when we stayed.
Would recommend for a one night stay, before or after crossing the channel.
It is very reasonably priced - €46 for two - twin/double. (booking.com)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Clos Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Robinson

Address: 16 rue de l'Ancien Port Etran, 76370 Martin-Eglise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Martin-Eglise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Martin-Eglise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Clos Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Clos Robinson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.