We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boslinney Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Ewe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boslinney Barn
Save
You added Boslinney Barn to your Saves list
Galowras, Saint Ewe, Mevagissey PL26 6EW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Saint Ewe B&B and Inns
Oswestry, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I really don't think that you could better this experience, the accommodation, location, breakfast and host.
The decor is so good that it's charged us both up to do some changes to our own home. We just can't fault anything and Ginny is a fantastic host.
If anyone marks this place down from a five then either something went wrong that was out of her control, or, they want something for nothing.
We stayed to go to The Eden and will be back next year to visit the Lost Gardens and Eden again at a different time of the year. Ginny's advice on where to eat and what to visit was spot on, perfect.
Carol and Phil.

Room Tip: We had the red room because it was marginally larger but it doesn't really make a great deal of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
81
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Boslinney Barn is a fantastic conversion, one of those homes you feel fortunate to be able to stay in. Ginny is a lovely host (not least because her first words were "Is it too late for a cream tea?") and made us feel completely relaxed throughout our stay. We were in the red room, beautifully decorated and the memory foam mattresses are beyond comfy - I slept for nine hours straight the first night, eight the next. Cannot recommend highly enough and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Location peaceful but just a short walk to dinner in Mevagissey, setting pretty and tranquil, room quite luxurious with lovely wooden doors, bed comfy and slept so well, breakfast lovely, amazing value, and Ginny a great host.
Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

For my 60th birthday my husband and 2 daughters took me on a magical mystery tour which ended at Boslinney Barn, it was absolutely perfect. Beautiful, house in a gorgeous location and the silence - you could almost feel it. As everyone else says, Ginny is an angel. A lovely, lovely lady who makes you feel very welcome and at home; who cooks delicious breakfasts and is a fountain of knowledge all things local.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds and lovely ensuites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

You would have to go a long way to find a more welcoming hostess, more comfortable beds and a more delicious breakfast than you will find at Boslinney Barn. Ginny provides the ultimate in true Cornish hospitality.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

A fantastic B&B in a lovely location. Ginny is a perfect host whose knowledge of the local area is second to none and she cooks a great breakfast! The property itself is beautiful with an outside garden for guests for use. The rooms and breakfast area are decorated to a high standard and the cleanliness is impecible. We have every intention of returning to Boslinney Barn because of the warm welcome we received and the perfect surroundings. It represents great value for money and we did not want to leave!

One point that potential guests should note is that despite Tripadvisor showing the location as Saint Ewe, it is actually much much closer to Mevagissey which is well worth a visit.

We would highly recommend Boslinney Barn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for a few nights at the beginning of August 2012 - what we missed out on in terms of weather was certainly made up through the comfort and hospitality of Boslinney.

Our room (green room) also benefited from its own entrance and whilst being a little on the cosy side in size had all the requirements and was interestingly and immaculately decorated. As previous reviewers have said the beds are incredibly comfortable and the showers powerful, perfect for recharging the batteries before another days exploring.

I can only echo comments regarding the hostess Ginny whose warmth and knowledge (and cooking skills!) only add to the experience.

Whilst its location provides breathtaking views and a place to escape to I would like to warn readers that if you wish to walk into Mevagissey (the closest town) for a bite to eat or drink this means 30-40mins through hilly single track roads with no street lighting.

That said I would return to Boslinney in a heartbeat this time with a better torch in tow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boslinney Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boslinney Barn

Address: Galowras, Saint Ewe, Mevagissey PL26 6EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey > Saint Ewe
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Ewe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Boslinney Barn Saint Ewe, Cornwall - Mevagissey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boslinney Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.