We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Kata Beach...!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malisa Villa Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Malisa Villa Suites to your Saves list
Malisa Villa Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Kata Beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kata Beach...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great. We had the suite. Our room had its own private pool right off the bedroom. The room included a iMac, jacuzzi tub, kitchen, outside deck, free breakfast (made to order and good) in your room or at the restaurant and free wifi. The room and pool were cleaned everyday. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Make sure you have a banana pancake of the side of the road. The only bad thing about this place which I found throughout Phuket was Mosquitos. So bring bug spray and/or citranella candles

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    84
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
17
154
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A wonderful experience! A beautiful location with great staff. I have nothing but great things to say about Malisa. We were treated like royalty, all the staff said hello to us even the gardeners as we walked in and out of the suites. The room was exceptional, and the pool was magnificent. Everything is near by and it is walking distance to the beach. We stayed here for 3 nights and I wish we had our entire stay here. Our second stay was at Kata Beach Resort & Spa across the road and it was dreadful to say the least. If you considering staying here...... Do it!

The prove how wonderful the staff were, they offered to drove us to our next hotel across the road because it was raining!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I would give the hotel an average rating (stayed at a pool villa), because of the cracks behind my bed, lack of lighting in the bathroom, and the doors allowing easy passage for mosquitoes.
The third stop on my honeymoon was at Malisa for 4 nights. My wife is very scared of lizards and that was a little difficult considering the climate and type of property. The villa and the pool were amazing. A well equipped kitchen and a free minibar. Breakfast was at the restaurant for us every day because the first day the insects were difficult to bear with outside while eating at the villa. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and many options on the way out for the meals. The hotel restaurant was amazing except for the midnight snack (a pizza prepared with frozen veg). The breakfast at the restaurant was amazing and they were kind to give us a discount voucher for the spa (unfortunately did not get time to use), a discount coupon for a meal, a complimentary beverage and snack voucher and a hand written card by the GM.
Unfortunately maintenance was being performed on neighboring villas which caused a lot of noise in the mornings. On the up side in the i would recommend the hotel after August when their planned refurbishment should be completed.
Their biggest plus was the STAFF. They were polite and helpful every time. Especially a lady from Chiang Mai who was always smiling. (THE REASON FOR A VERY GOOD RATING)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

great villa i stayed there 7 days it was look like heaven privacy and breakfast was amazing they are come to my villa and do the breakfast and you can ride the car to go to your room nice decorated room and the pool was very nice and the kitchen was fully loaded microwave and fridge kettle oven everything am really pleased to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: every rooms is villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The privacy of the villa and the proximity to the beach made our holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful and great restaurants in walking distance, as is an excellent massage. The only negative was the Airconditioning that blasted cold air over the bed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Malisa for 3 nights.

This is what we liked about the place:

The LOCATION is excellent, less than 5minutes to Kata beach, restaurants, shops, taxi rank.
Our ROOM (very near reception) was very large with large TV (didn't turn it on once!), comfortable firm mattress. Outside the bedroom we had a private pool with waterfall feature, stocked mini bar, cooker, dining table and seating area.
The STAFF are super friendly and quick to help with whatever request you have. They booked taxis, restaurants and excursions for us.
The villa is at the end of a QUIET street and the lay-out is beautiful with rose gardens and water features.

The following areas are where we think they can improve:

BREAKFAST: There are lots to choose from and we did try several things, but the b/fast (and coffee) really isn't very good.

LANGUAGE: Most of the staff members we met spoke very, very poor English. They were unable to understand the most basic questions such as "may i please have milk with my tea". The reception staff spoke better English, but still not amazing.

We had soooo many MOZZIES in our room every night. The doors and windows don't seal properly ( gaps underneath and between) so plenty of space for mozzies to get in. However, The staff was very good at spraying our room every time we requested and it did help.

To summarise, the few things that put us off didn't spoil our trip, but we probably wouldn't stay there again. And even so, i would say it was value for money as it is a lot cheaper than some of the other places in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place is right in the heart of Kata. Short stroll to restaurants and all that Phuket is famous for. The beach is a 3 minute walk. Breakfast served in your villa is out of this world, with 4 styles to choose from. The pool in the villa is a huge drawcard and extremely private. When you can't stand the heat anymore just head home to tranquility and a cooling swim. The waterfall is a great way to ensure privacy as no sound travels. The apple computer/tv is great too with very fast Wifi. The free mini bar is a nice touch. The in room spa is powerful and extremely relaxing with a view into the tropical garden. The staff a lovely, always with a smile and they will try to accommodate every request. The gym is well appointed and has a library of books and DVD's. I can't recommend this place enough. Someone wrote in their review that it is a little dated and in need of renos and that is true but it's still amazing. They are currently refurbishing villas, however no noise at all.It's only cosmetic anyway. In fact because it's off the main street it is very quiet! we struck a great deal through Expedia and paid very little per night, so even better.

Room Tip: There are Grand Pool Villas and Pool Villas. The space is more than adequate in the Pool Villa for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malisa Villa Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.