We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access to your Saves list
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   92/16 Khoktanod Road | T.Karon, A.Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this place. We paid for the pool access room and it was well worth it. waking up to your own private patio and coming home from the beach at night to enjoy it again. The massage ladies are great! The hotel also books tours and things for you to do around the area if you are interested and they have an hourly shuttle to the beach everyday. But honestly it's really not that far to the beach about a good 5-7 min walk and it's quite enjoyable to be honest.
I would recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Khun andrea,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    104
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
52
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed for 3 night.We choose deluxe room for first night.Actually it was spacious villa with beautiful view.You can see the big Buddha from the hotel.Unfortunately there is no lamp into the room until you come in and switch the key on.Very dark through the room in the night.We decided to move into access pool room because the deluxe one is little bit spooky.Room with access pool is good.Spacious also,clean,modern,and you can swim anytime you want.Very different with the deluxe one.But still the bed so hard.Breakfast is soso,nothing special.Access to the beach not really far.We rent a motorbike from the hotel with affordable price.Some of the staff is not friendly,maybe because lack of English skill.Morning shift receptionist better than night shift.For all,we can enjoy during we stayed here.This hotel is suitable for anyone who want to have a quiet place because the room quite far from the way.You can see hill everyday from the swimming pool and also can see beautiful beach only 10 min walking.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Khun ewul,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Quiet good villa especially pool access room, near to beach (around 5 min walk).
The breakfast are good,but not more.
Spacious room, easy to access, easy to find meal surrounding villa.

Bad things is the garden villa is a bit old and needs improvements compared to pool access one.

Basicly, staff is friendly and helpful,but morning shift have better understanding and english fluent than night shift.

Compared to surrounding b n b or budget hotels, this one is worth it with reasonable price.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Khun Bastian F,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A clean, simple and cosy resort. Modern and and quiet. The location is located very near to the beach. They have hourly free shuttle bus to & fro the beach. The resort is also located near Kata Centre. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff designed a caterpillar pancake for guest. Which really made my day. I Will definitely go back again and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Khun T5u5an,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a holiday booked to stay at Kata Lucky Villas and we were going to attend a wedding being held at the Villas. Unfortunately due to poor health we had to cancel. To begin with we had to pay upfront, I did not think too much about that. On cancelling I always understood that we were likely to loose some money. However not all as we had cancelled well ahead of time. I have been emailing for weeks now looking for a refund. I am getting told they will transfer money but it never arrives. I am tired of broken promises.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohm U, General Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear 6366Bailey12

First, we are very sorry to know that the refund haven't reached you yet, but please let me clarify. We have already gone through all of the refunding procedures in April,17th as stated in the documents (receipt and credit note) we previously attached you back according to provided credit card information, showing the date and amount being transferred. As the fact that, refunding process into credit card is different from normal bank transfer, it may vary due to approval process up to weeks, or billing cycle to show up on your account. However, we can guarantee you that the refund will arrive eventually.

Again, we sincerely apologize that this have made you upset and caused you trouble.

Best Regards,

Nonthawat Ungtrakul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for a week in April at Lucky Villa. It was indeed a memorable experience. Hotel is beautiful. Rooms are clean.(Was sad to find room 240 had damaged wardrobe and bathroom fittings when we entered). Staff are courteous. Food is tasty and well priced. Beach is nearby, a supermarket and other small eateries are close by. Thank you Ms.Jan and team for your hospitality.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Khun Rohufish,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Following trip advisor recommandations, we booked a room in this hotel. Concept is good, each room has an access to the pool. Location is quiet good almost at the end of kata (no street sound). We were disappointed by the team no smile, no attention.
Each service is higher than street (a little bit more is normal) but twice or more is take costumers for a turkey!
Wi-fi is not at level! In the room impossible to get internet access.
Walls are made in paper, you live with the person that has the room closed to you.
For the rest is quiet ok.
Breakfast is correct but not more.
Hope it will help others people and especially the hotel management to improve service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Khun KarinHouda,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Address: 92/16 Khoktanod Road | T.Karon, A.Muang, Kata Beach, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.